We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eccleston Square Hotel

37 Eccleston Square Pimlico, London SW1V 1PB England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (228)
Room & Suite (108)
Dining (18)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#273 of 1,130 hotels in London
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Eccleston Square Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel located on the border of Belgravia and Victoria, in the heart of Central London SW1. This intimate property and is within easy reach of the Victoria travel hub and 15 minutes walk from Buckingham Palace. It is a stylish urban cocoon with a timeless and modern design, and cutting-edge technology in every room. Room features include: Hastens electronically adjustable beds, Smart TV's with 4K Google Chromecast, in-room smart glass bathroom walls, L'Occitane aromatherapy products, tropical rainfall shower, in each room, electronically operated black out blinds/curtains, fair priced minibar and Nespresso coffee machine in every room. This family run property strives to offer intimate and friendly service; a home away from home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Czech and 7 more
1,012Review26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 607
  • 244
  • 104
  • 35
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cathrine H wrote a review Mar 2024
Skedsmokorset, Norway62 contributions38 helpful votes
We had one "King" on ground floor and one "Queen" room on 3. floor. Nice and very friendly staff, always smiling. We loved the beds and the bathrooms. The rooms are small, but beautifully furnished. There was trouble with the aircondition, therefore 4 points out of 5.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Ness, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 214cathrineh, Thank you very much for leaving your comments and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the air conditioning but I hope that we were able to resolve the issue for you. I will share your comments with the team and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Sam Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DublinBoomer wrote a review Mar 2024
Dublin, Ireland10 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed in the ESH last weekend. Great rooms, location and ambience. Nice quiet area of London. Within walking distance of Sloane Sq. and Battersea Power Station. Less than 10 minutes walk from Victoria Train Station.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Ness, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded Mar 14, 2024
Dear DublinBoomer, Thank you for leaving your comments and for having chosen our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the location convenient. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to London! Kind regards, Sam Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ksenia_spain wrote a review Mar 2024
Soldeu, Andorra35 contributions52 helpful votes
I was solo traveller and was looking for good price option hotel. When I found one on the office web page the offer over the weekend with breakfast included I didn’t think twice! First of all it’s brand new! Quality of bed is fantastic with massage even!!! Bathroom has different types of shower! A lot of drawers, very well thought everything! You will not find anything similar in that area for that price! I was very happy with my choice!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Ness, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded Mar 4, 2024
Dear Ksenia_spain, We wish to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and providing us with such a glowing feedback! All our guests' comments are extremely valuable to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the services provided met your expectations, especially our customer service. We’ll proudly share your feedback with the whole team, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you again for choosing to stay at Eccleston Square Hotel. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Icemanhh wrote a review Feb 2024
Boxmoor, United Kingdom10 contributions22 helpful votes
Nice clean and well situated hotel but … 1 - no kettle in room 2 - no complimentary water 3- avoid breakfast at all costs 20 pounds for the very worst hotel breakfast I have ever had. Worse than on an aero plane, tater tot’s, fried egg, beans and 2 beef burgers steamed in a paper tub, utterly disgusting and horrendously over priced
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid breakfast
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Ness, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded Feb 19, 2024
Dear Icemanhh, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your comments. I am pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay, and in particular that you found the room clean and the location convenient. I am, however, very sorry to read that your cooked breakfast did not meet your expectations. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will raise this matter with the team so that we can improve for future stays. I am also disappointed to hear about the lack of complimentary water; we do in fact offer two bottles of complimentary Evian water in the chiller in each room on the day of arrival, so please accept my apologies for this oversight. Our guests' comments are valuable to us as they mean that we can continually improve the services that we provide. Thank you again, therefore, for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Kind regards, Sam Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
humphries_brian wrote a review Feb 2024
Witham, United Kingdom19 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel overnight as we went to the theatre. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff at the reception. Booking in was quick and easy and then we were shown to our room. The room was amazing. Very clean and well thought out. I ordered drinks at the bar and they were taken to our room. All in all a five star hotel. Will stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam Ness, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded Feb 14, 2024
Dear humphires_brian, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience, and are particularly pleased to hear that the room and our team met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team, and we hope to welcome you back once again very soon. Kind regards, Sam Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James B wrote a review Feb 2024
6 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here during a 3 day business trip to London. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the hotel was immaculately clean. This is my home away from home. The staff were very helpful. I even extended 1 more night because I didn't want to leave!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bartosz Debowski, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded Feb 11, 2024
Dear M7942PSjamesb, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and providing us with such glowing feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the services provided met your expectations, especially customer service and cleanliness. We will proudly share your feedback with the whole team, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you again for choosing to stay at Eccleston Square Hotel. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shell1612 wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Wonderful hotel in a great location, staff really friendly and sooo many gadgets in the room. Highly recommended, can’t wait to go again. Only comment was the room was not the biggest, didn’t affect us but if you had plenty of luggage could be a bit tight. That said worth every penny.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bartosz Debowski, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded Feb 1, 2024
Dear shell1612, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the services provided met your expectations, especially location, customer service and facilities in the room. Kindly note that we have different categories of rooms and size can range depending on the type of booking. For longer stays we recommend our Signature King rooms which can be up to 25 meters squared, all unique featuring either an outside patio, desk area or a larger bathroom. We’ll proudly share your feedback with the whole team, and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon! Thank you again for choosing to stay at Eccleston Square Hotel. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Della P wrote a review Jan 2024
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is a little gem! Stayed for two nights and was really impressed with the friendly, helpful staff, the amazing room with balcony over the square, the location and the price. Everything in the high tech room was perfect and I had the best night sleep for ages on the bed! I think you would be hard put to find a similar room in London with a balcony for the price. Didn’t have breakfast but ordered food in the room in the evening and it was great. Can’t really fault it except perhaps having paper cups in the room instead of china - not great! However will definitely return and really enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bartosz Debowski, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded Jan 30, 2024
Dear 984dellap, We wish to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All our guests' comments are extremely valuable to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the services provided met your expectations. It is a pleasure to know that you especially like our location, customer service, technology and food in the evening. We’ll proudly share your feedback with the whole team. We appreciate your comment regarding the cups and we will incorporate it into improving our services. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Eccleston Square Hotel. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon! Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Darlene J wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
A beautiful hotel with an excellent location, within a short walk to the Victoria Coach Station, Victoria Bus Station and Victoria underground. Restaurants, Pubs, Shops and Hamilton and Wicked Musicals are also within a few minutes walking distance. The hotel staff was superb, the Queen room I stayed in was very comfortable, with high end finishes and amenities. I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to family and friends and will be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bartosz Debowski, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded Jan 30, 2024
Dear Darlene J, We wish to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and providing us with such a glowing feedback! We approciate you also sharing good words about our property with your friends and family. All our guests' comments are extremely valuable to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location and that the services provided met your expectations, especially our customer service. We’ll proudly share your feedback with the whole team, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you again for choosing to stay at Eccleston Square Hotel. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
George M wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Overall, I was quite disappointed with the experience. While the technology in the rooms, the location and beds were good, we had a bad experience at this hotel for the following reasons: 1. Very small rooms. If you are travelling with large suitcases you will not have space to open your bags. You will need to put these on the bed. Storing them to the side is also an issue as there will barely be enough space to walk around the bed. 2. Thermostat that wasn’t working properly. We travelled in December and the room was very warm. When we tried to lower the temperature we found that the system was set to “heating”. The hotel explained that nothing could be done as the whole floor had the one setting. The following day we found out that a number of people had complained about the temperature and that the system was then set to “cooling”. For some reason our room was not cooling either. We left the window open, but this didn’t make much of a difference as the secondary glazing didn’t let much of the cool air in (see photos). It did however let the noise in! The hotel couldn’t do anything apart from provide a fan that blew the hot air around the room. The issue was resolved on the fourth and final night of our stay. 3. Used amenities. As part of our luxury escapes package we received a L’occitane sleep well pack. Although I did not intend to use the products, my partner did and found that the lip balm was mostly used. Given the events of the last couple of years this was particularly unsanitary and unacceptable. I would not stay at this hotel again or recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bartosz Debowski, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded Jan 22, 2024
Dear George M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All our guests' comments are extremely valuable to us. We appreciate mentioning enjoyable features of your stay - technology, location and bed. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with with the issues listed above throughout your stay. We always encourage our guests to contact the front desk for any concern during their stay with us. Kindly note that we have different categories of rooms and size can range depending on the type of booking. For longer stays we recommend our Signature King rooms which can be up to 25 meters squared, all unique featuring either an outside patio, desk area or a larger bathroom. Thank you for highlighting the inconvenience with temperature in the room, so we can put more attention to this aspect in the future. As you mentioned, we were unfortunately unable to fully resolve the issue until the final night of your stay. We are sorry to hear that the alternative solutions to reduce temperature occurred insufficient. We have also investigated internally mentioned incident with possibly used L’occitane sleep well pack. Please kindly note that such happening have not had place before. We always aim at creating memorable experience to our guests by providing highest quality products and services. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Eccleston Square Hotel Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$213 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPimlico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ECCLESTON SQUARE HOTEL $174 ($̶2̶1̶0̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - London, England

Frequently Asked Questions about Eccleston Square Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Eccleston Square Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Imagine Experiences (0.2 miles), Purgatory Bar (0.06 miles), and Clarendon Cocktail Cellar (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eccleston Square Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Artist Residence, Kazan Restaurant, and About Thyme Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eccleston Square Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Eccleston Square Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (1.0 miles), Tower of London (3.2 miles), and Churchill War Rooms (1.0 miles).
Is Eccleston Square Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.