We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
37 Eccleston Square Pimlico, London SW1V 1PB England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$304
Hotels.com$304
Priceline$305
Travelocity$304
FindHotel$302
Agoda.com$304
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (200)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (16)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#239 of 1,203 in London
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Eccleston Square Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel located on the border of Belgravia and Victoria, in the heart of Central London SW1. This intimate property and is within easy reach of the Victoria travel hub and 15 minutes walk from Buckingham Palace. It is a stylish urban cocoon with a timeless and modern design, and cutting-edge technology in every room. Room features include: Hastens electronically adjustable beds, Smart TV's with 4K Google Chromecast, in-room smart glass bathroom walls, L'Occitane aromatherapy products, tropical rainfall shower, in each room, electronically operated black out blinds/curtains, fair priced minibar and Nespresso coffee machine in every room. This family run property strives to offer intimate and friendly service; a home away from home.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Czech and 7 more
884Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 526
  • 225
  • 88
  • 29
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brads1972 wrote a review Jun 24
Belfast, United Kingdom78 contributions51 helpful votes
This hotel is ‘OK’ but nothing special. We stayed for a special occasion but it just didn’t have any finesse. The technology was actually a bit of a faff particularly in the middle of the night when you are trying to put the bathroom light on but light up the whole room 🤦‍♀️ it is located in a nice area which is probably the best thing going for it. Be warned that if you intend to leave your baggage at the hotel after you have checked out they will charge you £40! I have travelled the world and never came across a charge like this. We took our bags to the storage area in Victoria station and paid £15.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Leave bags in Victoria station to avoid £40 hotel bag check fee.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Vonnie B, Thank you for sharing your feeback with us. We regret to read that you were not able to enjoy your stay completely. We make every guest aware about the information video that you can find in the tv in your room and encourage everyone to contact the Front Desk if they need. We would also like to confirm that we do not charge any fee for storing your luggage before your check in or after your check out. We hope you will reconsider to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
HappyCamper58 wrote a review Jun 23
Eugene, OR4 contributions2 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. The location was great. The property was well appointed and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately we didn’t have time to visit the gardens.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear HappyCamper58, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Wishing you all the best, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
Attila Amato wrote a review Jun 16
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is very well positioned, and easily reachable from the airports (around 40-50m). The rooms are nice and technologically satisfying but maybe they should add slippers and hairdryer to improve the quality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amatoattila, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the technology in your room. We would like to take the opportunity to inform you that you can find a hairdryer and two pairs of slippers in every wardrobe. We also encourage every guest to contact the front desk for any request. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
knewma153685 wrote a review Jun 11
1 contribution
Overall lovely hotel, lovely room with lots of state of the are facilities and technology. Food could be improved but worth the money. Staff were responsive to feedback and we’re be try polite. Would definitely stay again but would like to see the food offer improve.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear knewma153685, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. We are also sorry to read that the food did not meet your expectations, we hope that we will be able to update our menu in the next months. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us to book your next stay. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
harpsi86 wrote a review Jun 4
Leeds, United Kingdom4 contributions
Lovely comfy stay in central London. Hotel is is a great location. Staff were welcoming and helpful. Many places of interest near by and nice places to eat. Beds were very comfy, plus with the massage function, just lovely!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear harpsi86, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay here at Eccleston Square Hotel. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us to book your next stay. Wishing you all the best. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
PCR-USA wrote a review Jun 3
USA11 contributions9 helpful votes
The Eccleston Square Hotel is a truly top notch boutique hotel. The property is beautiful, immaculate and in a wonderful London location. But it is the staff and business ethos that make this hotel five stars. I made pre-paid reservations to stay here for the 2020 Chelsea Flower Show. When the show was canceled not once but again in 2021 due to Covid, the hotel did the most unbelievable thing ~ they honored my payment from TWO years earlier. They absolutely did not have to do this and it showed what a class act business they run. And their property backs up my initial positive first impression. The hotel is located on a quiet street and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The white marble bathroom was luxe and huge! The hotel is near multiple iconic London sights and a 5-minute walk to fabulous, bustling Elizabeth Street with swanky shopping and plenty of wonderful restaurants. The hotel has its own private park which is a must to visit. Luigi and the rest of the friendly, professional staff greeted me by name every day and went above and beyond to make my 10-day stay such a wonderful vacation. I loved my stay here so much and highly recommended the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear PCR-USA, Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic review with us. We are trilled to read amazing reviews like yours. We are pleased to know that you had a great time here at Eccleston Square Hotel. We will share your feedback with the whole team. Once again thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. Wishing you all the best. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
kbailey55 wrote a review May 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
Arrived on a sunny afternoon checked in and relaxed with some drinks in the bar. Room was as you would expect clean and neat located on the front. Dining area was compact menu was vairied food OK service good. Breakfast area to small crowded and food not replaced with any urgency requires looking into. Pleasant surroundings locality good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear kbailey55, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at Eccleston Square Hotel. I would also like to inform you that we took note of your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
Outnabout wrote a review May 2022
113 contributions63 helpful votes
The hotel is in a great location and staff were excellent. Check in was simple and efficient and our room was smartly decorated. Bed was very comfy and the room was very quiet so got a very good night's sleep. However, we did feel that there were some key amenities missing. For example, tea making facilities in the room - I know they were available downstairs but who wants to trek to reception first thing in the morning? I also think a desk for work or getting ready might have been useful. The shower was also terrible; it was like having a watering can poured on you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Outnnabout, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay. I am also sorry to hear that you did not get completely satisfied by our facilities and you had an issue with the shower. We took note of your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
Mower wrote a review Apr 2022
Harwich, United Kingdom4 contributions
An exceptionally clean, modern, friendly, stylish, interesting place to stay. While you are staying at the hotel you have access to the private gardens in the square. Not to be missed. Will hope to be going back in the Autumn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi Di Monti, Guest Services / Front Office at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded Apr 26, 2022
Dear X2543FRrobertap, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay and you have enjoyed the garden as well. Please feel free to get in touch with us to book your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Luigi Di Monti Assistant Hotel Manager
Read more
sumanta679 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is in a nice location, and very clean. However, the rooms are tiny, which I understand given the location. What I don't understand is their thriftiness with simple things like bottles of water, or having a price tag for shampoo, or shower gel, or almost every little thing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivia Byrne, Owner at Eccleston Square Hotel
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Dear Sumanta, Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed our location. For environmental reasons and to avoid unnecessary environmental waste we have switched to large dispenser for our L'Occitane bathroom toiletries. They are of course complimentary for all of our guests to use freely during their stay. Between stays, the dispensers are sanitised for the next guest and refilled as appropriate. If guests wish to take these large dispensers home with them they can do so at a reasonable cost. We offer complimentary Evian upon arrival. Additional bottles are charged at cost price which beats general hospitality standards. We hope to welcome back soon. Wishing you all the best, Olivia
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$235 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPimlico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eccleston Square Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Eccleston Square Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Imagine Experiences (0.2 miles), Clarendon Cocktail Cellar (0.06 miles), and Victoria Place Shopping Centre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eccleston Square Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kazan Restaurant, Lorne Restaurant, and About Thyme Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eccleston Square Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eccleston Square Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Eccleston Square Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.0 miles), Tower of London (3.2 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.0 miles).
Is Eccleston Square Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.