We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clink261 Hostel

Save
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (12)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good45%
  • Average22%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“cross station”(23 reviews)
“usb plugs”(5 reviews)
“bunk beds”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
85
162
82
45
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
85
162
82
45
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscross stationusb plugsbunk bedscommon roomdorm roomking crossking's cross stbreakfast includedwi fiexcellent locationfew minutes walkcerealpancrassupermarketlaundrypubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 413 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This is an excellent hostel and the staff are cleaning the place all the time. The breakfast is only continental but I had three servings. I was in an 18 dorm room which was a bit much but the toilets and showers are clean but...More

Thank Peter M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The good- affordable and close to Kings Cross/St Pancras station. The bad—- Unintentionally booked 3 beds instead of 2 —staff didn’t really care or try to refund the cost. Breakfast costs extra for something less than basic and offered no protein option or anything warm....More

Thank kng88
Response from Clink_Hostels1, Reception 261 at Clink261 HostelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hiya Kng88! Sorry to hear about your booking, next time make sure to check your confirmation email from us and we can always cancel and FLEX or SEMIFLEX booking with 48 hours notice! If you book through an agency like Booking.com or Hostelworld you would...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to King's Cross station. Everything at Clink is set up to flow well, so it's easy to source what's needed for first time guests. Relaxed. Efficient. Comfortable. A convenient base for travel through UK and Europe. Capacity approx. 180 guests

Thank MANTA-MuiNe
Response from Clink_Hostels1, Reception at Clink261 HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon Manta! :) I'm so happy you enjoyed the stay with us here at Clink261! Thank you for taking the time to write us a little review too! Hopefully we will see you again soon! Enjoy your summer! -Ellie@261

Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Pros: 1. Two sockets for each bed 2. The bed is sturdy 3. Elevator! Really nice if you have huge suitcase 4. Great location to King’s Cross/St. Pancras station All in all, it’s quite nice for a short stay if you plan to take a...More

Thank ArnoPeng
Response from Clink_Hostels1, Reception at Clink261 HostelResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Arno! I'm so happy that you had a good stay with us here at 261! We hope to see you soon! -Ellie@261

Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

The staff was incredibly nice all the time! Through the phone and at the front desk! It's nice and comfortable, very near to King's Cross! I loved it 😊 I had a nice rest after a whole day of walking.

Thank Katia S
Response from Clink_Hostels1, Reception at Clink261 HostelResponded May 10, 2018

Hiya Katia :) I'm so glad you liked the team we have here at Clink261! I feel very lucky myself to have them all :) I will pass along your kind words! Hopefully we will see you again super soon! - Ellie@261

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
$15 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$15 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (12)
Amenities (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
access to many of London's most popular attractions.
It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
museums, including the must-see British Museum.
Despite an understandable popularity with students,
tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marie4422
November 14, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from yorkshirerose14 | Reviewed this property |
No sorry,I was on 2nd floor, don't tell clink they'll charge more 😄
0
Votes
Helen2Illinois
June 2, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from seasonedvoyager2015 | Reviewed this property |
Hallo Helen. Just take the 'Piccadilly' underground line (dark blue on tube maps) from your terminal in Heathrow up to King's Cross/St. Pancras. It takes about 50 minutes.
0
Votes
Alyssa_ramirez
May 22, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Conyab | Reviewed this property |
No but u can find a bus to king cross in any airport
0
Votes
Room Tips
"stay at the sister hostel- a lot more fun"
Read review
"The large mixed dorm has plenty of space"
Read review
"Do not pick 4 bed female dorm for space or quiet."
Read review
"You get what you pay for! Just make sure that you keep the windows open"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing