We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arosfa Hotel

TripAdvisor$128*
View Deal
#94 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$147*
$128*
Great Deal
$143*
$147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Arosfa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arosfa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,408: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2011

On arrival at the hotel the staff were excellent, however I am sure this only to soften my partner an I up for what we were about to experience. Welcome to Room 6 - the smallest double room in a hotel on this planet. The room is about the size of a small single, equipped with a 'bolt on' type...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doug_from_Melbourne
Nicholas050, Owner at Arosfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. We took a note of your comments regarding the size of the room that was allocated to you, and we would like to apologise for the disappointment that this may have caused. The other two larger rooms you are referring to, which were situated on the same...

Tamworth
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Attila and Tessa the manager and manageress at the hotel were so so lovely! They made me, my mom and aunty feel so welcome during our stay. Nothing was too much hassle for them! The room we had was cosy too with a nice new bathroom. The room was quite small but we were only there to sleep and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmNFamily
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Booked a family room at this hotel as part of my wife's surprise 50th Birthday celebrations. We were very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general. The bathroom and shower were very modern and spacious. Tessa and Attila could not do enough for us and made sure that my wife had a 50th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very warm welcome and excellent guidance from Tessa. The appartement was excellent, we were happy to move up for the last three nights after two days in the older rooms. The breakfast was "all what you want" and in a very good quality. The location is near the underground and very comfortable to get in the town and exhibitions. Possibility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Müller D
manchester
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We are regular visitors to London and this is the worst hotel we have stayed in. The triple attic room was very small, ten feet x twelve feet, the double bed was only four feet wide with Walls on three sides. Very hard pillows. The plastic toilet/shower cubicle was a joke, 1.4 m x 1.6 m. You had to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterplato
Nicholas050, Owner at Arosfa Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your feedback, although we are very disappointed with this review and all of us here find these comments hard to take in. We are a little family run Bed&Breakfast hotel and we work so hard to make everyone feel welcome and special. We have received almost 500 reviews over the years, from which...

London
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My friend and I were looking for a place to lay our heads during a girlie couple of days in London and the Arosfa was perfect for that. It is in superb location, ideal for venturing into Covent Garden or Oxford Street with the tube nearby if you want to go further afield. We received such a warm welcome from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyboo1976
Llanelli
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed one night October 8th 2011, wish it could have been longer. Very friendly and informal welcome, nothing to much trouble, had all the help and guidance needed to do what, and go where wanted whilst staying. Hotel spotlessly clean well decorated, generated a nice family reaxed atmosphere. We had a Family room, just for the 2 of us brill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My friends and 1 stayed for 1 night 5th Oct.We had the quad room on the street side,very big and clean,very comfy beds .Very central,food lovely,could not fault it at all .The staff very friendly and helpful.What more could you want ,some hotels should learn a few things from this one.Well done to everyone,well worth the money.Will stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wimbornetraveler11
Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2011

In a world where value for money seems to have gone out the window, it is still in the hotel Arosfa. Young owners and staff with a willing "yes we can" attitude. Nothing too much trouble -handy for buses (outside in Gower St or Tottenham Court Rd a few minutes away). Breakfast was very comprehensive and tasty. Rooms are compact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandjnamaste
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband, teenage daughter and I stayed here for 1 night before catching the Eurostar to Paris. It was a very handy location, close to several tube lines and within walking distance to Kings Cross/St Pancras station. Our room was small and three floors up, but this was made up for by the very friendly service and welcome and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annualtraveller_11
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

541 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (352)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Double Room with Fireplace (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#129 of 1,088 in London
1,165 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morton Hotel
Morton Hotel
#73 of 1,088 in London
339 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#545 of 1,088 in London
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#246 of 1,088 in London
1,931 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#56 of 1,088 in London
3,077 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighborhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: $148 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London, England
Arosfa London
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Arosfa Hotel staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Arosfa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I always ask for a room at the back - quiter”
francesc469, 2 days ago | Read review
“Keep in mind that there is no elevator”
ioannisa665, 2 days ago | Read review
“We had room 2. Excellent.”
janklovstad, 6 days ago | Read review
“If you like plenty of room, request this when you book as some rooms are snug, as is the case often with townhouse hotels.”
rebeccaf915, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you're a really light sleeper it might be a good idea - just in case - to request a room that doesn't face Gower St.”
Glitterhoof, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$128* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$143
Booking.com$147
Expedia.com$143
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates