We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Morgan Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Morgan Hotel
Morgan Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 457: English reviews
Hull
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and bed fairly comfortable, reception / breakfast room down some very narrow stairs. Room was adequate in the location I needed. The staff I encountered were friendly enough. OK for the price but I wouldn't rush to book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShellHull
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here on a one night trip to London to an event in Soho. Location was fantastic, a shot walk from Tottenham Court Road tube station and Soho. Room was very reasonably priced and comfortable with large double bed, single bed, 2 easy chairs, TV, tea/coffee making facilities and room safe. TV was rather small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceF5
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

I stayed just 1 night at this hotel. When I came to the hotel, closet was very dirty. I didnt even use it. After I reported that to the staff, they said okey we will fix it. However, when I came back to the room, nothing was changed about the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orçun p
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Good things: Perfect location, good value for money, enough space, clean, well equipped, friendly staff, stable wifi, fresh breakfast Built-in - narrow steps, no elevator, squeaky floors, if you live in one of the apartments (different building) you have to walk 50-70 m on the street for breakfast Things to improve - the hotel has modern and clean shower but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shmuki
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2016

This hotel is very reasonably priced for such a central location in London. Because of that you cannot expect large rooms and luxury bathrooms. The room was not large and neither was the ensuite but was comfortable and had aircon. There are several floors so if climbing too many steps is a problem I advise you let the hotel know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew o
Morgan H, Guest Relations Manager at Morgan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review. It is nice to know you found us being good value for money, and enjoyed our location and the comfort of your room. You are right, if anyone has mobility problems we can make arrangements so they do not get allocated on top floors. Thank you for your kind words about the Staff,...

Alcester
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This is a so-called boutique hotel which is hotel-speak for small rooms. But don't let that put you off. And the fact that they feel obliged to list "toilet paper" among the amenities on offer shouldn't put you off either. In fact this is a well-situated central London hotel at a value-for-money price.Fine for a couple of days. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobandAnnie
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

This converted town house is very clean and tidy and @ £145 for two including breakfast gods vfm. Location great for Tubes, theatre and next door to Tas Restaurant you can't go wrong.Rooms not that big but bed very comfy, and air conditioned room , just be aware no lift and we were in a double room 215 and its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimdraper
Morgan H, Guest Relations Manager at Morgan Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Nice to hear we were conveniently located for you to go see the Musical, hope you had a good time there! Next time feel free to request a lower floor, and we will be happy to accommodate you as such. Hope to welcome you again when...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2016

I stayed here with my daughter for one night as we were going to a couple of musicals. This hotel is just a short walk from the West end. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was ok without being exceptional and the staff were friendly. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Toussieu, France
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

With my wife, my mum and my two daughters we rent one room and a flat. In fact the Two spaces were not in the same building ! It was a surprise but In finally it was good. My mum and my daughters staied together in the flat. We were quiet with my wife in our room ! And we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titidesign
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2016

I've booked to stay for one night end of July, unfortunately due to unforeseen hospitalisation circumstances I was unable to check in. Having spoken to someone in the hotel and explained the situation I was reassured that there will be no charges. They also assured Booking.com that the NO CHARGES TO BE INCURRED and yet they still charged me! Morgan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursemanager
Morgan H, Guest Relations Manager at Morgan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is really disappointing to read your review here, after we have clarified the situation with you and helped you claim the money back. Booking.com has accepted responsibility for creating a confusion resulting in you being charged a No Show fee, and issued a refund rapidly. We hope you are feeling better now and will be visiting us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Apartment (47)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Staunton Hotel
Staunton Hotel
#536 of 1,078 in London
325 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#568 of 1,078 in London
296 reviews
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Arosfa Hotel
Arosfa Hotel
#107 of 1,078 in London
1,623 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#72 of 1,078 in London
1,192 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#54 of 1,078 in London
2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighborhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Morgan Hotel is family owned and has been run by the Ward family since 1978. It has recently been tastefully refurbished to the highest standards. It is superbly located in the heart of London and is only a few minutes walk from the British Museum, West End Shopping, Theatres and Restaurants. The tastefully decorated rooms are all air-conditioned and all offer new en suite facilities, Colour TV with CNN, Personal Room Safes, Direct dial telephones with modem point.All our rooms have voicemail, so messages can be left for you while you are out enjoying the local sights. Please note that we do not have a lift, so our rooms may not be appropriate for those who require wheelchair access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Morgan Hotel

Address: 24 Bloomsbury Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1B 3QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: $148 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Morgan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Morgan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Morgan Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Morgan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floors probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceF5, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor street side. It was not loud because they have double windows in the hotel. Great black out shades too!”
 of 5 bubbles janett932, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor with a small private patio at the back.”
  • View of garden outside our window
  • View from our private patio
 of 5 bubbles lindasU4756OT, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“If you like to look out the window, ask for a room in front.”
 of 5 bubbles 543ginav, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Bedroom at the back if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Sunsnowandwater, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay