We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Whetstone

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge London Whetstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived to see that there were no parking spaces so therefore had to park on the very busy main road which was a street away. The room temperature was extremely hot upon arrival and the wifi was very slow which was very poor as we had to pay to use it. We were woken up very early by workmen... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Danny F
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge London Whetstone, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge London Whetstone. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I live near the Travelodge and wondered whether you could eat breakfast there if you weren't staying. The gentleman there a few days ago thought that that wouldn't be possible but took the trouble to double-check. He found that I could and literally ran all the way down the stairs to find me and give me all the info about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonty08
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here while visiting this part of London. Very good location it has a small car park. The access around the High Street lots of shops and restaurants we got a bus to Brent Cross shopping centre which took us about 20 minutes but must add it was not busy time. The hotel is nice and clean all the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank nfltd
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the Whetstone travelodge, close to the tube station and local shops. Great value for money stay with the option of early check in (which we used). Comfortable beds and everything we needed in our room for our stay. Couldn't fault.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ErinMoore1
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience with travelodge. Firstly switched a saver rate booking (normally no refund) from a hotel in Manchester to Whetstone London on a different date two days later at no charge. Then everything at whetstone was excellent, great location for Ally Pally which is a short bus trip away. Really friendly staff and an excellent breakfast, many thanks and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank siborg2016
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times and it has always been good. Clean and tidy rooms and great staff. The café is very handy for children to eat at before bedtime and for parents to have a drink at afterwards.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank D383UBmatthewf
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Whetstone, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our London Whetstone Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass... More 

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, partner and sister stayed at this Travelodge whilst visiting family in London. We had a fantastic stay! The rooms were clean, the cafe and bar was open 24/7, which was a big bonus. Also, the staff were extremely polite and helpful! Will definitely be using this Travelodge again when I next visit London :)!

Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyWhite123
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I use this hotel fairly often. I was greeted like an old friend. They offered to buy my paper for me as it was raining. I know the room I prefer and they have pre booked it for my next stay. The rooms are clean, warm and comfortable. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if there was a Travelodge where I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 217janej
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible front entrance, building site next door, ghastly box sized rooms, mean bathroom soaps and shampoos, rubbish breakfast. My friend from Geneva had booked this hotel in May 2016. She said that her room was below par for the price. So I accompanied her to the hotel and found that indeed the room was definitely not of standard. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank judydiamond
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Whetstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entrance to the hotel is VERY off putting. It is down a very dark alleyway at the side of the Halfords... the hotel is above the Halfords store. Once in reception the staff were welcoming and there is ample tea, coffee and milk provided for the room. There is a 24/7 bar in reception, although I didnt use it... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeAndMrsJonesUK
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Whetstone, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge London Whetstone. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
2.5 mi away
West Lodge Park Hotel
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood
Travelodge Borehamwood
#3 of 6 in Borehamwood
260 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenlyn Hotel
Glenlyn Hotel
#447 of 1,078 in London
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Borehamwood Studio Way
5.0 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
3.8 mi away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Whetstone

Address: 1446 High Road | Whetstone, London N20 9BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Whetstone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Whetstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Whetstone Hotel London
Travelodge London Whetstone England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Whetstone staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Whetstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“parking is a little tight at the back of the hotel and shared with Halfords carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles nfltd, 1 week ago | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles judydiamond, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room that doesnt overlook the main road”
 of 5 bubbles MeAndMrsJonesUK, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“206 is a lovely corner room”
 of 5 bubbles SetonSteele, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fine, look the same :)”
 of 5 bubbles senorina, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay