We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia White House

Show Prices
#284 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Melia White House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,057 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,312: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After reading different comments I must tell I was not sure about this hotel. The lobby was nice, the check in was smooth, but the room was surprisingly nice and spacious for london standards. We were happy to celebrate my birthday here. I must say I appreciated the kind guy at reception David, very professional and smiley. Then we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajan D
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 3 days. I honestly couldn't fault the hotel or staff. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. I found the hotel very clean. Lovely relaxed bar and the breakfast we couldn't fault. Great variety of fruit,bread,cereals and cooked breakfast. We will definitely return to The Melia White House on our next visit to London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesW10
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Spanish owned hotel is well located for vacation travel, close to three major tube Stations, Sherlock Holmes museum and Madame tussaud's museum, and Regent's Park. We walked to Selfridge's and the shops of Oxford Street in 10 minutes. Some good pubs, and restaurants 10 minutes walk on Baker Street. The hotel is clean, with a modern European design inside...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retiredguies
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Old facion desin old carpets a lot of dark wood on the walls Very very small room Couldnt stand together with my hasband Very small bathroom you should mid your leg Very small bad....smaller than we had at home Nice brakfest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zonot1313
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Hi zonot1313, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us as a result of our decor and room size, and would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your comments have been shared with the departments involved as part of our aim to constantly...

Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my female friend and daughter and boyfriend for the night. What a lovely hotel, we were well looked after as soon as we walked through the door. The reception staff were very helpful , the reception are clean and tidy, The bedrooms very nice and I was well impressed with them. The cocktail bar and watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billyhick
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear billyhick, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with our TripAdvisor members! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and will be sure to pass on your compliments to the teams involved in making your birthday special. At Melia, the team works incredibly hard to ensure that every guest is...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The worst hotel I've ever been. They gave me a very very bad room, unclean, very cold and with a freezing bathroom. The Spanish guys at he reception they are so rude and so desrespectful DO NOT GO IN THIS HOTEL!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manumis77
Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very clean, big and quiet. This place is confortable and they take care of the guests (you'll always find some biscuits or chocolate in your room) and the concierge will give you lots of explanations about what to do in London. We enjoyed the amazing breakfast and we had a fantastic drink at the Martini bar, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giovellacamarlinghi
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear giovellacamarlinghi, Muchas gracias! We are delighted to read of your experience with us - thank you for taking the time to share it with us and the TripAdvisor community! At Melia, we believe our biggest success is our passion for service and commitment to guest satisfaction, allowing us to create unforgettable and personal experiences for our guests - from...

Luxembourg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Huge building of a certain age, amazing cocktails at Dry Martini Bar, good food in both restaurants. However probably the worst experience I ever had in a lever junior suite. The room had a humidity problem, probably because of the windows, there was no heating, apart from a heated air conditioning. The room smelled moldy and moist, even after prolonged...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPolo_Lux
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear MarcoPolo_Lux, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us during your most recent visit to London due to your room experience, and would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your comments have been taken on board with the departments involved in order to...

Ischia, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the 4th time at this hotel and never left disappointed. On arrival the room was amazing with a big bed and a really relaxing bath tab.I usualy ask to pay for The Level ---The breakfast and other service are SUPER and the staff super professional. I would particularly mention a young italian guy ( ROBERTO PALERMO ) he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PuntaMolinoDirezione
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Hi PuntaMolinoDirezione, muchas gracias! What an amazing review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with our TripAdvisor members. We are so happy you continue to have an outstanding experience with us and will be sure to pass on your compliments to Roberto Palermo. Furthermore, we are particularly delighted to read of that The...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and were very happy with the rooms and the service. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Level is one place I would strongly recommend paying extra for if you are traveling with a family and want to spend time in a hotel lounge.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert K
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this review

Dear Robert K, Thank you sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us as result of our Level Lounge service and staff members. The Level experience is certainly something we like to shout about. At Melia, we consider The Level to be our 5 star property, enabling our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (977)
Viewed
Room/Suite (250)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (107)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (356)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Classic King Room (20)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#227 of 1,080 in London
2,883 reviews
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Place
The Place
Cuisines: Spanish, European
L'Albufera Restaurant
L'Albufera Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia White House

Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Price Range: $148 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London, England
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in London
#206 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Melia White House staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Knebworth, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Sherborn, Massachusetts
Glasgow

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Melia White House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 673, the tub emptied very slowly and was hard to exit as it is higher than the floor. But the King bed was comfortable and the room was quiet once we explained to the room next door we enjoyed their jokes, but preferred to sleep ...”
 of 5 bubbles Retiredguies, yesterday | Read review
“The Level junior suite.”
  • Mold, moisture in the bedroom corner.
  • Mold, moisture above the bedroom window.
  • Mold, moisture above the bedroom window.
  • Mold, moisture above the bedroom window.
  • Mold, moisture in the bedroom corner.
 of 5 bubbles MarcoPolo_Lux, 1 week ago | Read review
“family hotel,Kids & co per momenti di relax e gustarsiun Dry Martini mentre i bambini giocano nel salone dedicato.Chiedete del The Level”
 of 5 bubbles PuntaMolinoDirezione, 1 week ago | Read review
“if you can afford it stay in a The Level Bedrooms as they are bigger and you have the use of The Level Lounge”
 of 5 bubbles sharonlV7154LP, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles Seiderjps, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay