We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Langorf Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Langorf Hotel
The Langorf Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we usually book an airbnb or deal in Camden or hamstead but booking quite late found the langorf. It is in a quiet location which was very good and less than five minutes from the finchley overground and two from a bus to all areas of london. on arrival we found they had given us a double room not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astheduckflies
Langorf, Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your feedback on our building. We are in a process of refurbishment that we hope to complete soon so, I hope that you will decide to come to stay with us again and maybe next time you can request one of the refurbished rooms as I am sure you will like...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we were going to Wembley to a concert and we left it late to book anything closer at a reasonable price. The location was good, the breakfast was continental only and the breakfast staff glum. The parking is on the road and parking restrictions apply. Unfortunately the staff are all foreign and they simply didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that non of the receptionist was able to give you he right information about the parking. I will discuss this mater in the next staff meeting making sure that everybody is able to inform our guests. Please don't hesitate to contact us for your next booking. Kind regards...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 27, 2016

No frills hotel, but perfect for short stay. Clean reasonably sized room and comfortable bed. Breakfast is continental, but with wide choice of fruit, yoghurts, breads, ham/salami, boiled eggs, Danish pastries etc.. Roughly 5 minute walk to Finchley Road station on the Jubilee line which gets you into central London in about 10 minutes. Or you can catch a bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timmide
Langorf, Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timmide, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and we look forward to having you here again soon. Kind regards Langorf hotel

Reviewed October 12, 2016

I stayed three nights at Langorf. A little bit to far from Finchley Road underground station however easy access to Bus stop, from Victoria station(No82) and Piccadilly circus(No13). Room facility and breakfast are quite avarage.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 利信 谷
Langorf, Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please let me clarify that the hotel is only 450 meters from Finchley Road Underground station (5 minutes walk). Kind regards Langorf hotel

Sunderland
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed earlier this month while down for a cheap weekend to meet old friends. The hotel was friendly, clean, secure and central. Only 15mins from kings cross and with 2 tube stations within 10 mins walk it's so easy to discover all that central London has to offer. It's close enough to Camden Town to walk but far enough away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura Thank you for your great review as, in few lines, you have been able to describe perfectly our hotel. I look forward to having you here again soon. Please don't hesitate to contact us for your next booking. Kind regards Renato Nunziata Langorf hotel

Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night in a triple room for going to a concert at Wembley arena. The room was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly. Hotel was great location for Luton airport and getting to Wembley. Was very reasonably priced. Only bad point was it was a continental breakfast rather than a cooked one, that we'd been looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for the nice review. Your feedback is always very important to us. Unfortunately, due to the space available, we are not able to have a kitchen big enough to offer cooked breakfast. Anyway, I am glad to hear that you are happy about everything else and I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Renato...

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

How I miss this place! The hotel is located on a quiet, clean and beautiful street. My room was big and clean, I have nothing to complain about. I also enjoyed breakfast, which has different types of food every day and everything was fresh and delicious(I remember that tasty cookie whith oatmeal and nuts). The location is more than perfect,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexa A
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexa, Thank you very much for such a nice review. We always do our best to make our guests feel good and it's nice to know that we made it. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Renato Nunziata Langorf hotel

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016

This is an old fashioned hotel which I intend as a compliment. It has no airs or graces and staying there is like staying at your grandmother's house. However the staff were very friendly, it was clean, it has a lift, breakfast was perfectly fine and it was not expensive. It is very handy for the Jubilee Line and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 842JohnF
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to see that you appreciated our warm and homely atmosphere and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Renato Nunziata Langorf hotel

Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Myself and my partner stayed at the Langorf hotel for one night whilst visiting London. The hotel is located in the lovely Hampstead district an was peaceful and quiet all night (I'm a light sleeper and slept like a baby!). The room was clean, spacious and comfortable with the added bonus of teas and coffees! Even a selection of toiletries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALFSJO8688
Langorf, Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you "couldn't be happier" and you appreciated every aspect of the Langorf hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible. Best regards Langorf hotel

Caserta, Campania, Italy
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

If you land at Stansted Airport, you can easily reach Finchley Road by the National Express A6 coach. The hotel is close to the hotel. The staff is helpful and efficient, in particular Azoulas Byla who moved me into a wider room when I complained about the narrow bathroom, for my single bedroom, with no windows and no working fans....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiziana C
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tiziana, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad to hear that you are satisfied with the service received by Azuolas and that he has been able to find a room that was meeting your expectations. I am very happy to hear that you will stay again with us and I hope that you will contact us as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Double Room with Street View (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
La Gaffe
#432 of 1,078 in London
230 reviews
Quality Hotel Hampstead
#615 of 1,078 in London
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#450 of 1,078 in London
730 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#289 of 1,078 in London
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant Edwardian Hotel situated in a quiet residential area, 3 miles north of central London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Langorf Hotel

Address: 20 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $95 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langorf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, SpeedyBooker.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Langorf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langorf Hotel And Apartments
Langorf Hotel London
Langorf Hotel Apartments
The Langorf Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#325 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Langorf Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Stafford, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Langorf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“top floor attic has cute round windows and more floor space”
 of 5 bubbles astheduckflies, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 308 (1st floor) noise from lift might be problematic, but we were fine. Ask for a room further along the corridor if worried.”
 of 5 bubbles Timmide, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Had 2 rooms. One quite large with a full sized tub. Seemed very American. The other was smaller, tighter, just what I expected in Europe. If you are from America you will need three prong electric adapter. Can buy this at local hardware (iron monger) there. This is in an older section of Hampstead just below Parliament Hill. Good safe neighborhood. 2 blocks to Underground. This not a poor neighborhood , just old. Rooms have remodeled in recent years but it is an old building that is the reason for the 4 rating on cleanliness. ”
 of 5 bubbles 847jeffm, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“101 is a good room, but I think any of the rooms at the front on lower ground or first floor would be good if you pick those with bay windows”
 of 5 bubbles philipr522, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“Basement rooms seem to have some issues with WIFI.”
 of 5 bubbles JaimeGarcia94, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay