We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,001 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 856: English reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I asked for a taxi and the hotel called a CAR . I was late and did not argue the driver didn't know where he was going and his English was limited .I can't be sure but I probably was overcharged as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freebar
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Freebar, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the taxi you requested. The feedback we receive from you...

haifa israel
Reviewed December 5, 2013

most importent thing - perfect location. 4 minutes wasy walk to oxford street, right next to bond st tube, but very quiet and welcoming. room was big enough for two (bigger then most hotels i saw in europe) and very clean and nice, well decorated. the only problem i had with the hotel - no free wi fi, no where....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orlyshka
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2013

First stay here, and will be returning. The staff were very welcoming and efficient. The room was of a good standard and was slightly better than anticipated giving the price. Location wise it was excellent, although a business trip , the location in one of the main shopping areas in London is very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buzby4
yorkshire
Reviewed November 29, 2013

A couple of days in London, shopping and seeing the christmas lights. Reception staff were v welcoming, and efficient. Room was spotless and in good order- best nights sleep I have ever had in London - no sirens or alarms. Location is perfect for shopping and theatre land is only a gentle 15 min stroll. Definite return next time in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireBarney
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2013

A smart, lovely hotel in an excellent location, 2 minutes walk from Oxford Street and 5 mins walk to 2 tube stations. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was brilliant, with a good choice of food available. Overall a brilliant hotel in the capital!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
kemerton
Reviewed November 19, 2013

When we arrived we were informed that the systems were updating so they could not check us in. That was no problem to us as we were happy to leave our bags at reception and go out. When we returned at 8.40pm we checked in and asked for our bags back. The receptionist informed us that we would have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cartw1974
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear cartw1974, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the unsatisfactory service you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this...

Gibraltar
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Ok for those of you who just want to shop and on a budget in London especially Oxford St then this could be a hotel for you. Its all about location! 5 mins and your in the heart of London's main shopping St. Right so your not a shopper? And you want that little extra then i suggest paying slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc803
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear mar c, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our facilities and the...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2013

It's a Holiday Inn - good service, standard breakfast (which got really busy at certain times). Rooms are small, but perfectly comfortable. The gym room is tiny but the location of the hotel is spot on. If you want a bit more luxury go for the Cumbernauld or Marylebone but.......it will cost you a whole lot more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1finny
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear 1finny, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. am pleased to know that you find our location great and apologize for the gym size. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2013

too bad I was bit dissapointed, because the small so small, it's no surprise for place at England, might be I was just too much expected, but everything just fine, because the location is really good, near to tube and it located in central london, near to all the famous place in London, If you want to go around and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FannyRediastuti
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear FannyRediastuti, Thank you for your comments about your visit with us. I regret that this visit was a disappointment due to the size of the room. Despite this, it is nice to know that you found our location to be of convenience. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again and make your stay as best as it...

Rhuddlan, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel frequently over the years and have always found it to be a good experience.The reception staff were very friendly and efficient.We were booked in within a few minutes and directed to our room which was spotless and very comfortable. I must say this is an excellent place to stay if like us you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

478 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#219 of 1,078 in London
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#56 of 1,078 in London
3,074 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#546 of 1,078 in London
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Oliver's Restaurant
Oliver's Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $149 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
2 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a room on a floor without any kids next to you”
 of 5 bubbles oryxz, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher up is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles peebee43, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure you are at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ValS34, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept a room on the Ground Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Axemenfan, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at The Marylebone Hotel further along Welbeck St.”
 of 5 bubbles mowbrab, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay