We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Booking.com$128*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 933: English reviews
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2014

It is what it is! Nothing special and a little noisy at night, however it is clean, the shower is powerful and it's a good location if you fancy a bit of shopping. The breakfast had fairly good selection and came away feeling full!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
KJAFraser, General Manager's Secretary at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Hannah G Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel and its very central location. They do say breakfast is the most important meal of the day and it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed the selection we provide our guests. Once again thank you for your...

Reviewed October 19, 2014

I was in London on business. I thought £230/night for a double room was very expensive, but decided to go with it, as the location was perfect for my meetings. The reception/lobby/bar area is smart and welcoming. The staff were polite, and helpful throughout the 3 night stay. The room was small, and very dowdy. They need to spend some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CKN-Harrogate
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear CKN-Harrogate, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. I am pleased that our location suited your requirements and that my team looked after you during your stay. I am sorry that you felt the rate was high but this is due to our very central location in London. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

england
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Booked into this hotel by a charity where I had been asked to speak at an event the next day - guess, because they were a charity that they may have gone for the cheapest rooms, but the price was still around £198 for the one night (inc breakfast). The room was on the fourth floor and was small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzifloozi44
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear suzifloozi44, i was sorry to read the contents of your review. All of our pricing for our rooms are based on our central location and in line with all our competitors. I am pleased that your charity chose our hotel for your accommodation and I am sure that you would not have expected them to have paid for an...

Meitar, Israel
Reviewed October 18, 2014

We reserved the hotel due to the location. the hotel is old and need renovation mainly showers and carpets. in general the hotel is clean. staff is very friendly and helpful. the location is perfect for ladies who looks for shopping in London. the breafast is OK , very simple. if did not reserve one there are enough breafast cafe's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itain
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Beersheba, Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay with us. I am happy that our location met your needs as we are very central. We do have an ongoing plan to upgrade areas of the hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding cleanliness and the team. I do hope that you will stay with us on a...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel as it was convenient for the London Palladium theatre to see a show. We were met at reception by a friendly young lady who allocated us a room on the 6th floor in a quiet area.We had e-mailed the hotel in advance and asked if our request could be upheld. Our room looked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les875
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear les875, I was pleased that you stayed with us on your visit to the Palladium which is within walking distance. Thank you for all the positive feedback from you stay. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

West Yorkshire
Reviewed October 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night attending a conference at the Royal Society of Medicine; the location to this venue is the only positive thing I can think to say about this unpleasant hotel. I was initially allocated room 72 on the ground floor; the smell on entering this room was disgusting. The young lady on reception was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poshbird120
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear poshbird120, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have been updating our rooms and other areas of the hotel but unfortunately we had not completed this room. I will certainly go and look myself and look into what the smell is or...

Riga
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Its hard to find a good location, normal price, eatable breakfast and comfort. This hotel has a good breakfast, very helpful gentlemen at reception, but all other staff, has to be changed immediately. We are club member and when we arrived, girls from reception gave as a ground floor room and ( what a surprise), there were already people in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nika30
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear nika30, Thank you for completing a review. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls in service that you received regarding check-in and I will look into with the housekeeper why your room was not serviced until late on one evening. Unfortunately we only have a certain amount of upgraded rooms and as our occupancy is so high we are...

Liverpool
Reviewed October 9, 2014

Working for a est End based firm we end up staying at all the hotels around this area and they all have one thing ion common - small bedrooms! This was the exception or maybe I was lucky. i had a decent sized twin room with complimentary orange juice and water. Room had been refurbished in recent years with decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Peter E, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. i was pleased that you enjoyed the size of your room compared to the other central hotels you have stayed in. It is nice to hear that my team were helpful and we were able to check you in early. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind...

Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2014

I stayed in this Hotel for one night on a business trip and it was great stay, The free car parking was a bonus, breakfast was very superb with a good selection of food I would definably return to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimo16
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Mimo 16, Thank you for your feedback and I am happy that you had a great stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

York
Reviewed October 2, 2014

If you can get a decent price on this hotel then it's worth staying here just for the location. It's certainly not worth anything like £200+ per night. The attention to detail is missing from this typical bland chain hotel. There is free wifi - but the signal is so weak that it's not worth bothering with. The cleaner obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QXZWS
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear QXZWS, Yes we do have a great location and I am sorry that you felt we did not meet your expectations in terms of attention to detail. Our prices do vary depending on how busy the city is and our prices are in line with our location. Please accept my apologies that the housekeeping team did not check the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

518 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#191 of 1,063 in London
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#379 of 1,063 in London
2,149 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#862 of 1,063 in London
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oliver's Restaurant
Oliver's Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $175 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is no good rooms”
markfQ8903CN, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“Entrance and basement in good state, perhaps they are refurbishing basement up.”
777dudleyh, Jan 27, 2017 | Read review
“If you have any other option, I would use that instead.”
21neilp, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a floor without any kids next to you”
oryxz, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter.”
peebee43, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$128* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$283
Hotels.com$128
HolidayInn.com$154
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates