We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 881: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This hotel is located in a perfect place. The staff service is great. I got a room that was a bit of a disappointment. Once I contacted Holiday Inn customer care they did excellent work and moved me to good room in a very nice a honored way. As I said this is not the best hotel in town but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uri K
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Uri K, Thank you for staying with us while you were in London. I am pleased that we were able to move you to a room you were happy with. My team were happy to help and resolve this for you and I will pass your feedback to them. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here back in July. Nice and easy to find from the tube in a nice quiet street away from the bustle of Oxford circus. On arrival reception and the hotel bar look really modern and sleek. We was quickly checked in (early) and we gained an upgrade due to priority club. Unfortunately the rooms were not to the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gc1982
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear gc 1982, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and I pleased that my team were able to check you in early and upgrade you on arrival. I am sorry you found the decor in the room dated; we are constantly reviewing and upgrading our product and would hope that this does not stop you from staying again....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is moderately priced (for London) and is centrally located for shopping, tourist, and West End productions. Fabulous location for tube access, the West End theater district, Fortnum & Mason, LIberty shops. Breakfast was standard English fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoonersfromHouston
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear SoonersfromHouston, That you for writing Best Location in London for our hotel. I agree with you there and I am pleased that our central location suited your needs; it is also quiet on our side street away from the crowds on Oxford Street. Please do let me know if you are staying again. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

Newcastle
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for one night and the hotel was fine. It is located really well about an easy 3 minutes walk from bond street tube and 5 from oxford circus. There are plenty of good pubs and restaurants around the hotel and the area is good . The hotel is fine with the only slight negative being when we came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stevemNewcastle
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear StevemNewcastle, Thank you for staying with us on your trip to London. I am pleased that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies that the desk was not manned when you came back late on the Saturday evening. The desk should be manned at all times. Thank you for letting me know so I...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel is within a short walking distance to Oxford Street and Bond Street tube station. It's very easy to return mid afternoon for a rest before going out again in the evening. The lift may be slow and the rooms are small (typical of city centre hotel). The breakfast is a basic buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Joe D, Our location as you say is suitable for that rest in the middle of the day when you have shopped till you are too tired on Oxford/Bond Street. Just a couple of minutes and you are back in your room with your feet up or if you prefer enjoy a cold beer or glass of wine in...

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Average place for the money, wifi is was incredibly slow. Good central location for the city . Staff was very nice and willing to help despite some of the small complaints. I might consider staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thumperk9
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Thumperk9, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. While we are pleased with your positive comments with our location and staff, it is disappointing to know we fell...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My sister and I have just come back from a long weekend in London staying at this hotel and loved it. The hotel is so central, just a 2 minute walk to Bond Street, but tucked away in Welbeck Street (just behind Debenhams) so it was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of busy Oxford Street. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesM1979
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear JulesM1979, Thank you for your feedback on your recent long weekend at our hotel in London. I was very pleased to read that you had a great time and will definitely be back. We look forward to it. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here at tge start of August. The newly refurbished reception area was clean and modern and was a very nice welcome. We had a discounted which was fortunate, as if we had paid the full amount we would have been disappointed with the incredibly small room. The location of the hotel is excellent, so near to Oxford Street but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahf26
KJAFraser, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford Circus, responded to this review

Dear Hannahf26, Thank you for your nice feedback about our new lobby. I am also pleased that you liked our location but I am sorry that the construction works next door woke you. They should not be making very much noise early. Pleased that you had a really nice stay. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great location, walking distance to everything. Hotel being refurbished with quite a mess in lobby area, no space to even have a meeting as works being done. No recognition of loyalty membership, rooms very average, price for room was astonishingly quite high for what you get. Service at check in very average, sorry.. Breakfast was decent ... Chocolate Muffins seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajarshi_India
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very Central hotel close to Oxford Street tube or walk to Leicester Square/ Trafalgar Square we did 15 minutes. Great price for CBD, we stayed 2 nights in 2 singles. staff friendly and helpful, some still learning English but wanting to please. Hotel clean and tidy although obviously well used. Should include some free Wifi, Would stay again if l...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thefbi1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

483 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Suite (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#223 of 1,080 in London
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#553 of 1,080 in London
619 reviews
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#55 of 1,080 in London
3,196 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oliver's Restaurant
Oliver's Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $150 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
3 months ago
Clinton, New Jersey
3 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford Circus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you have any other option, I would use that instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 21neilp, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on a floor without any kids next to you”
 of 5 bubbles oryxz, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“Higher up is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles peebee43, Nov 19, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you are at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ValS34, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept a room on the Ground Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Axemenfan, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay