We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

835 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
Start your review of Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
 Click to rate
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at this hotel for one night which looked very impressive from the outside and was located in a perfect area for all central London attractions.We had a twin room which was in the basement. The room décor was very very tired, there was no kettle and considering this was a four star hotel I thought it poor. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieparker2017
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Escapade to celebrate marriage anniversary and enjoy a few days visiting London. The Berjaya came as a good option because we caught a promotion wich made it excellent for one night for the price asked. Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms and a good location made this a good choice. Also, it's a charm hotel that - despite it's age...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldo B
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We rent rooms for business trip for few days. All the rooms were paid with a corporate card. One time I paid for a breakfast with a MasterCard on reception as they didn't have a terminal/cash machine in the canteen. All went good, but after a week since our return home, hotel tried to charge my card for 240 GBP....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Сергей К
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Horrendous smell in the corridor. Felt like I had entered Willy Wonka's chocolate factory because the lift, rooms and corridors were so small! Apparently there is no drinking water in the entire hotel which I'm pretty sure is a human right... was advised to go to Tesco to buy some. Crazy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coppo1989
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for one night. The employee at the front desk was nice and the room was clean. The room even had a kettle with tea, coffee, milk and sugar. Unfortunately, my friend was unable to figure out how the shower works when she tried to wash her hair but otherwise it was very nice to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rn M
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a room in the basement, at the size of a closet. You can barely open the door for the bed, and you can only be one person in the bathroom at a time! The hotel looks very pretty from the outside, but is very old inside. The beds aren't comfortable at all. They have free wifi, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieRask
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very misleading photos of the rooms. Very small room with extremely small bathroom. Buffet breakfast with only 4-6 items, and it is the same menu daily. I stayed there for 4 nights, and had the same breakfast menu everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arreshvhina N
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was shocked by the small room! Very basic & could do with decorating, however the staff were friendly and helpful. I would only recommend if you were staying in London for one night & wasn't fussed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley145
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly145, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry that the size of your room did not meet your expectations. Our rooms vary in size according to room category. If we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, please get in touch with us directly and we will ensure that you are...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked into the suite....directed to a dirty disgusting room downstairs, no key for the door into the basement, if there had been a fire we would have been toasted. Staff smoking in the office downstairs, when we asked for a refund the staff didn't offer up any comment, obviously used to it, when I asked why they thought they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette C We are sorry that the room we provided did not meet your expectations. We acknowledged that there was a genuine misunderstanding in regards to the room category that you had booked and in view of this we agreed to waive the late cancellation fee. We find it regrettable that you have written so negatively about your experience...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To be fair, Berjaya offers a rather bigger room comparing to its competitors around. I have enough space to open my big luggage. TV doesn't work since the second day, bathroom is very cold, shower water sometimes not warm enough, and the wifi almost doesn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butchida
The_Berjaya_Team, Manager at Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Butchida, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The TV has a dedicated power switch on the bedside table. It is very likely that this switch was in its "off" position as this is normally the case when guests report their TV not working. We have recently upgraded...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

467 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (264)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (25)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (24)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#857 of 1,088 in London
2,464 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#524 of 1,088 in London
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Byron Hotel
#497 of 1,088 in London
849 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#865 of 1,088 in London
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built circa 1860, the hotel is a welcoming and relaxing haven in the heart of London. Contemporary meets flair and grandiosity in this quiet enclave just minutes from the bustling centre of Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. Introducing a new standard in living spaces, this Victorian hotel is your ideal choice for an exquisite stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel

Address: 35 - 39 Inverness Terrace, London W2 3JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: $77 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Priceline so you can book your Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel England
Hotel Berjaya Eden Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles julieparker2017, 3 days ago | Read review
“Unsure of all the room numbers but can imagine you get a lot of foot traffic noise on the rooms opposite the lifts so ask away from that.”
 of 5 bubbles 767catt, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“close to underground station: the only good thing about it.”
 of 5 bubbles marcbD1088RF, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“go for a bigger room - the twin is extremely small!”
 of 5 bubbles CaraGlendinning, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“The room is not accessible with lift at lower floors, using staircase. Prefer higher floors with lift service”
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles HaselM, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question