We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Britannia Hampstead Hotel

1,077 reviews
#951 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Save
Traveler (311)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good19%
  • Average27%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible31%
2 days ago
“Cheap and cheerful ”
6 days ago
“Shabby but bearable”
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,077)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Britannia Hampstead Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
53
195
256
185
294
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
53
195
256
185
294
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
481 - 485 of 983 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with National Holidays on B,B & EM. Our original hotel was the International on Canary Wharf but that was changed days before. Our room contained what you would need but the quality was low standard. The windows are all metal framed so...More

1  Thank Graham W
Response from FranciscoSalazar1982, Front Office Manager at Britannia Hampstead HotelResponded January 24, 2014

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards

Reviewed January 21, 2014

After turning down two other rooms the third appeared to be OK and it was getting late. However, worse was to follow. The beds were very uncomfortable with the springs poking into your back. The bred creaked loudly every time you moved. The bath tap...More

Thank RegularTourist2014
Response from FranciscoSalazar1982, Front Office Manager at Britannia Hampstead HotelResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you have been disappointed with your stay at Britannia Hotel. All feedback is treated with the utmost seriousness and we will investigate your comments with a mind to improve our service to all our guests. Just...More

Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Britannia Hampstead is one of the oldest hotels in London so heads up. The hotel has about 5 floors from which I stayed on the 3rd floor. When i went to the 5th by mistake I noticed that there were several leaks on the...More

1  Thank Jay C
Response from FranciscoSalazar1982, Front Office Manager at Britannia Hampstead HotelResponded January 22, 2014

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind Regards

Reviewed January 12, 2014

The mattress in the room we were given was absolutely horrendous! It was so thin and made a crunching sound every time you moved or sat down on it. We recently threw out our worn out very uncomfortable mattress at home and it wasn't nearly...More

Thank jen539
Response from FranciscoSalazar1982, Front Office Manager at Britannia Hampstead HotelResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you have been disappointed with your stay at Britannia Hotel. All feedback is treated with the utmost seriousness and we will investigate your comments with a mind to improve our service to all our guests. I'm...More

Reviewed January 9, 2014

London is expensive - not much of a newsflash. Finding good hotels for less is definitely a challenge and this is not a cheap area. I have used the 'meeting room' (read otherwise, left luggage room) on several occasions mainly due to the lack of...More

1  Thank KashaH
Response from FranciscoSalazar1982, Front Office Manager at Britannia Hampstead HotelResponded January 10, 2014

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear that for you our location and services are good plus rates, however, I'm sorry that you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
19596979899197
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$59 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$59 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (311)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Bathroom (40)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul R
November 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from reew_13 | Reviewed this property |
there was parking and I think it was £10 for 24 hrs. Not full when we visited.
1
Vote
Foreversmill
May 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from reew_13 | Reviewed this property |
10 mins walk to Camden where you are spoilt for choice!
0
Votes
Beni D
September 12, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Stephen C | Property representative |
Hello There The nearest Tube Station is Chalk Farm on the Northern Line and is about 7 or 8 minutes walk away.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Even the non-smoking rooms still have a faint smoke smell to them."
Read review
"I cannot recommend this hotel"
Read review
"Go high and away from lifts."
Read review
"Choose a room away from the traffic and building work noise on Primrose Hill"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite