We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Citadines Barbican London

Show Prices
#419 of 1,080 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citadines Barbican London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 444: English reviews
ipswich
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick overnight stay last minute in London. Room was large and spacious with all that was needed, wifi and tv was a little troublesome but did work in the end. This was clean and warm and made for a good nights stop over, would happily use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Powerscape
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose Citadines as we prefer apartment hotels, we liked what we saw advertised on their website regarding the apartments, the price, location etc. Although on a busy road, the sound proofing was very good. It was also close to the tube station. Upon arrival it was very obvious the Reception is under refurbishment. This was no problem at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
NYC,NY
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Citadines Barbican for nine nights after Christmas and during New Year. The Aparthotels is in the final stages of a renovation and myrenovated room (actually a studio) was wonderful. It was large, very well appointed, spotlessly clean (and cleaned once during my stay) and very quiet (well soundproofed). The bed and linens were good quality and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geero
Management response:

Dear Geero, Thank you so much for that amazing mark and your nice feedback. I see that you have really enjoyed your Stay at Citadines Barbican. The 1st part of the Lobby area is complete. We will start the 2nd part this week. We hope to see you soon again at Citadines Barbican. Kindest regards, Cecile L

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean, cosy, value for a money. Free coffee and tea 24 hours provided downstairs. I like the idea of fully equipped mini kitchen. The staff is friendly and helpful. Definitely would be coming back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marten L
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear Marten L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that you had a nice stay and found the hotel to be clean and good value. It is nice to read that you liked the concept of the fully equipped mini kitchen. I am glad that you found the staff to be...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful accommodation in a very good location. Staff was very polite and kind. We would recommend daily house keeping though. Complementary drinks were very helpful. The hotel is very accessible to most of the London tourist places.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susmitha B
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear Susmitha B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that you found the accommodation and the location to be satisfactory. It was nice to read that the staff were polite and kind. We do provide daily housekeeping on request and this is chargeable. I am sorry if this was not explained...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a good stay here. Only a few minutes from Barbican tube station so easy to get to and from for business meetings. The room was a decent size and had everything I needed. Free tea and coffee on ground floor too. Free wifi in the room and good reception. Staff were very good and let me in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottishTemplar
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear ScotttishTemplar, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that overall your had a good stay. We are very centrally located and very close to the tube network. We are glad to read that you would stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just came back for holidays in London and was staying at the Citidines Barbican. Room and location was excellent. Very convenient as tube is 2 mins walk away and plenty of convenient stores around the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilsonl37
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear wilsonl37, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that your stay was satisfactory and that the room and location were excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Anne C

Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I needed a place during train strike week and this was fine for what was required and the kitchenette area would be useful for a leisure stay. Room was fine and functional - don't expect frills e.g. toiletries etc. Would have scored four but the check in was slow and then they wouldn't print a receipt after I paid. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SussexD
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear SussexD, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you found the room to be fine and functional. Regarding the issue with the printing of the receipt please accept my sincere apologies over this. This was down I believe to an IT issue which the team were waiting for our IT...

Suffolk, UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights here over a weekend. Our newly re-furbished large studio on the top floor was very well appointed, although the aparthotel's lobby area was still subject to considerable building work as was the building nextdoor. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen area well-equipped. Having to plug the kettle in so far from the kitchenette was strange,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KitSuffolk_UK
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear KitSuffolk_UK, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was happy to read that overall your stay was satisfactory. In our refurbished studios we are in the process of installing a second unit by the kitchen area for the kettle and toaster so the table where the kettle is currently situated is only a temporary solution...

Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

I travel for business frequently. Over 125,000 miles in the air per year. I stay at over 50 hotel properties per year. I can honestly say this is the worst hotel I have ever been to during my working career. This is also my first post on trip advisor and I took the time to write this to save anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Anne C, Manager at Citadines Barbican London, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry to read that were not happy with your recent stay. Unfortunately as you have not provided us with any more details of your concerns I cannot give you any further feedback. Indeed if you had addressed any concerns with us during your stay...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
London City Suites By Montcalm
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#252 of 1,080 in London
1,335 reviews
Thistle City Barbican
#577 of 1,080 in London
2,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
Clerkenwell
The Zetter Hotel
The Zetter Hotel
#102 of 1,080 in London
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighborhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment hotel with modern accommodations; multilingual staff; situated in the Financial District. Now offering complimentary WiFi throughout the building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Barbican London

Address: 7-21 Goswell Road, London EC1M 7AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Price Range: $142 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Barbican London 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Citadines Barbican London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines London Barbican Hotel London
Citadines Hotel London
Citadines Barbican London England
Hotel Style:
#49 Green Hotel in London
#279 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Citadines Barbican London staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Barbican London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Renovated rooms on higher floors facing Goswell Road for best views of the "City " skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles geero, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The Hotel is undergoing renovation, however, this did not impact onour stay”
 of 5 bubbles travelpeeps0708, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“I also liked the rooms space and all the decor and amenities in the room. I liked the kitchenette though I did not used it, its an amazing provision.”
 of 5 bubbles ericselasee, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newly refurbished rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 980sissiw, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 7th floor rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles 277alexanderi, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay