We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sloane Square Hotel

Show Prices
#170 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sloane Square Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 862: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time we came here was 4 years ago, since then loved this hotel. Every year in December we visit London and stay in this excellent hotel. You may ask why we chose this hotel 4 years in a row? To start with staff was really polite, kind and supportive especially house keeping manager, which probably can solve every problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mindaugas A
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I recently booked and stayed at Sloane Square Hotel. This was our second visit and is our favourite place to stay in London by far. We loved the comfy bed and the quality of the linen was very nice. We asked for a few extra pillows at night and a friendly receptionist brought it in less then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James M
Christopher P, Hotel Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review

What a fantastic review! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Do let me know when you plan to return so I can arrange to welcome you back in person.

Cork
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for three nights last week . Great location , lovely staff and good bedlinen ! Loved the teddy . Bathroom small but modern . Decor in bedroom outdated . In room menu needs to be updated ( good food to choose while working late at night is essential ) and breakfast is very poor - v much the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorna m
Christopher P, Hotel Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review

Glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay - thank you for the valuable feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I always stay at The Sloan Square Hotel for our yearly Christmas Shopping trip to London. This year we upgraded ourselves to a superior room, not much higher cost really but defenately more space. Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. The location is fantastic in the lovely with Kings Road, Harrods and all the museums at South...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ThereseHa
Christopher P, Hotel Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review

We enjoyed reading your great review. Hopefully you managed to find all your Christmas gifts. See you again next year - if not sooner!

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed at Sloane Sq Hotel and enjoyed it before so 2nd time around I booked again, however this time my satisfaction was nowhere near! I am very disappointed with the reception staff who were very unhelpful and did not care; I forgot what room I booked 1st time and booked a double room this time. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet Tekin H
Christopher P, Hotel Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. I can see that on your last visit you booked one of our more spacious Superior rooms at a higher rate. It is a shame that you felt our team were unhelpful. We were fully booked during the period you stayed with us, as we often are in the...

uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter bought me afternoon tea, non alcoholic, in this hotel set right on Sloane Sq, the lights twinkled and busy shoppers bustled. We sat in a pleasant room, comfortable chairs, overlooking the square. The waitress and waiter were attentive and the food served was good. We had (each) two scones, cakes and open sandwiches, the toppings of which could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank molly21
Christopher P, Hotel Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear you and your daughter enjoyed our afternoon tea. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly a big thank you to all the amazing staff at the Hotel who did nothing but make our stay absolutely perfect. This trip I stayed in the beautiful Club Room and was stunned at the amount of preparation and detail the staff put in for us. From start to finish we were treated amazingly well and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mr_Archer91
Christopher P, Hotel Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the whole team - you are welcome! It was lovely to read your great review and it’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay. Do let me know when you plan to return so I can arrange to meet you in person during your next visit.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious afternoon tea. Various dietary needs accommodated for two guests. Lovely scenery, wonderful company delicious food, open smoked salmon and cream cheese, cheese & pickle, scones, clotted cream, great waiter. Thank you, highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thelma E
Christopher P, Hotel Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review

Great to hear we could be part of the birthday celebrations - hopefully it was a memorable one. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my sister over the weekend and could not fault this amazing hotel in very posh area. Had a breakfast in the little Cafe on the first floor and also in the Restaurant on the following morning and thoroughly enjoyed both mornings. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. On the way to the hotel i broke the handle of my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alimansaran Y
Christopher P, Hotel Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review

What a great review! Thank you for your kind works especially about our team and in particular Tony - we will be sure to reward him for looking after you so well. Hopefully we will see you both again soon.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Looking at other reviews we must have been unlucky... we arrived late in a freezing room last weekend... it was 11pm we tried to put the heating system, it did not work, we tried to call reception not twice at least 10 times, nobody replied I had to get dressed again and go down to reception to realise that nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivier D
Christopher P, Hotel Manager at Sloane Square Hotel, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read your review. The air conditioning room stat was set at 19 when you arrived. As you commented this was raised to 22 for you by our team and you went to sleep. 22 is of course very high which is why you awoke in the night hot. Clearly the air conditioning was working efficiently. Dressing...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

507 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Club Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Small Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (47)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (41)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (Corner) (42)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#101 of 1,077 in London
695 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#46 of 1,077 in London
2,815 reviews
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#30 of 1,077 in London
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#23 of 1,077 in London
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Belgravia

Neighborhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sloane Square Hotel is right on Sloane Square – the ideal location for Chelsea and Knightsbridge. Half of our beautifully designed air-conditioned bedrooms overlook the square, while half have views of Holy Trinity Church. We pride ourselves on our personal and attentive service. The hotel and bedrooms have the feel of understated elegance, with quality and comfort above all else – you will enjoy a great night’s sleep at Sloane Square Hotel. All air-conditioned rooms come with complimentary Internet, free local and national calls and an iPod docking station. Only metres away, you will find many of the most famous luxury brands on Kings Road and Sloane Street, leading to Knightsbridge, Harrods and Harvey Nichols. Within 100 metres are Cadogan Concert Hall, Royal Court Theatre and the world-famous Saatchi Gallery. London Underground is right across the square, providing convenient access to the West End’s theatreland and nearby attractions, such as the Natural History Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum and Buckingham and Kensington royal palaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sloane Square Hotel

Address: 7-12 Sloane Square, London SW1W 8EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Price Range: $174 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sloane Square Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sloane Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sloane Square
Sloane Square London
Sloane Square Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in London
#157 Business Hotel in London
#199 Family Hotel in London
#234 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sloane Square Hotel staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sloane Square Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“207 for those who want more space and have a relaxing stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 91mindaugasa, 2 days ago | Read review
“great location, shopping, city break”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Archer91, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Floors 3 or 4 if you want overlook the Square (as this is busy with traffic) and a large double would be the minimum size for comfort. (318)”
  • Bathrobe a bit small ha ha :)
  • Great views in the bar!
  • A little bear is placed on the bed!
 of 5 bubbles AmberDP, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Gluten free heaven in a great location in Central London.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethbR3503QX, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“206 superior room with bay window overlooking square”
 of 5 bubbles Migs12, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay