We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Kensington Court Hotel

Save
Share
33-35 Nevern Place Earls Court, London SW5 9NP England
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
FindHotel
CheapTickets
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (135)
Room & Suite (288)
Dining (37)

About

#837 of 1,200 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kensington Court Hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain.Between smart Kensington and chic Earls Court, Kensington Court Hotel offers a retreat from the exhilarating atmosphere of this popular area. It is a short walk to the Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and in close proximity to Olympia; ideal for the exhibitor, business traveler or holidaymaker. Jump on the Piccadilly Line and you will find yourself at Covent Garden with its fascinating history, magical Soho, Piccadilly Circus and the world-renowned theatres of West End.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
74Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
511Reviews5Q+A63Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 173
  • 147
  • 47
  • 87
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Freddy E wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel has the the worst service I've met in whole life. They wont return our prepaid booking even though we cant travel to britain cause of Covid19. We have been in contact with both the hotel and the travelagency. Dont book this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lenka Baffour, Marketing at Kensington Court Hotel
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Dear Freddy, Please accept my sincere apology about no response from our side. We are currently in the process of re-opening of the Kensington Court Hotel. Please, contact me on cro@crystalhotels.co.uk so we can look into your booking. Many thanks Lenka.
Read more
erie wrote a review Feb 2020
9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
First off, I didn't know about the bed bugs until I looked at reviews. I noticed these dark stains on the white sheets. I took photos and if you look closely, you will see the remnant of a bed bug's outer shell. How do I know? Because I unfortunately experienced this before years ago. Even though I didn't receive any bites, it is still traumatizing to sleep in a room with a possibility of bed bug bites. If the hotel has already addressed this infestation issue, please replace your sheets because it is disgusting to use sheets with the carcasses of bed bugs. Second, elevator was broken. I don't think it takes several days to repair an elevator. Third, ceiling is starting to crack. Bathroom's door knob is gross. Only good thing was the amenities were there for a 3-star hotel. This is the worst 3-stars hotel I've ever stayed at. For the price you are paying, you can definitely find a better place where you can have a good night sleep without worrying you'll bring home critters from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hazel S, General Manager at Kensington Court Hotel
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that our housekeeping missed the stain on the bed linen. I regret that you did not raise this issue to our reception, I can assure you the linen would have been changed straight away. Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. This is not a subject to be taken lightly and one that is acted on immediately. Although we have our hotel inspected regularly for any evidence of bed bugs, we also follow up immediately on any guest concern. In the case of this guest our contracted pest control provider was on site within hours of the alleged report. The pest control company did a thorough and documented inspection of the room along with hotel staff and found no evidence of any stage of a bed bug. We also alerted our laundry supplier and of course our housekeeper. We appreciate and are thankful for the concern and awareness of our travellers which would enable us to eliminate a problem immediately should it arise. We will continue to immediately act on even the slightest concern of any of our guests in this serious matter. Regarding the lift, yes it was out of order and with old lifts it can take a day or 2 to get the parts, I am delighted to report this has now been fixed.
Read more
Romild wrote a review Jan 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark109 contributions48 helpful votes
I arrived and got a room on 5 floor, the light is very very low, first I thought that it didn’t function right way, but old energy light bowls was the reason. The bed is very soft and you can feel the springs, but I had a good nights sleep. The bathroom is fine, but again a needed renovation is needed for the rooms. The hotel is in a fine area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hazel S, General Manager at Kensington Court Hotel
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear Romild. Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on refurbishing all our rooms, I am sure you will notice our difference. We look forward to your return.
Read more
Madelaine Sangco wrote a review Dec 2019
Brighton, United Kingdom60 contributions26 helpful votes
On arrival we checked in with a lady in a hijab, everything was all fine from this point. Got into a coffin sized lift and went into our rooms, nothing special in our rooms... I checked the bathroom and there sat three flies on our bath towels, this literally rang alarm bells for me with how much they care about the cleanliness of their rooms, there was mould on our shower curtains and the skirting boards was mould filled, just dreadful. Morning came and we had breakfast, it took them 45 minutes to replenish any of the food that ran out and at this point we were already fed up waiting so we left. Checkout was with the same lady that checked us in (lady in the hijab), I was telling her that we had issues with our sink that wouldn't drain, but she cut me off and didn't let me finish as she said that one of my family members already told her about it, regardless of being told or not, there is no need to dismiss feedback when people are trying to give it. Customer service and cleanliness here are atrocious, will not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sindibada wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
the room is too cold, everything in the room is broken and old, the breakfast is same everyday: cold egs, same old chees, bred, croissant that you cannot eat, yogurt, cereal and fruits. reception team are rude and dont have any idea about hospitality, im staying for 2 weeks and askin many time to change the room because is tight and not confortable for my stay and receptionist refuse. i requested a blanket because it too cold and i receive it after 2 days, the bed cover are not changed unless i remove them by myself after one week and put them on the floor, and many many many things. its the worst hotel that i even stayed in my life
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: a eviter - to avoid
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hazel S, General Manager at Kensington Court Hotel
Responded Nov 15, 2019
Dear Nezha. Thank you for your review, however I have to mention that you booked a single room, when we noticed that you would be staying with us for 13 nights, we straight away upgraded you to a king size room with a king size bed plus a sofa to seat. Room 7 which you are staying in is one of our recently refurbished rooms, having been refurbished this year in February. All the amenities are brand new and the rooms is very spacious. Our breakfast is a buffet so yes we serve the same as many hotels every day, however you have an option of ordering different eggs ie omelettes, fried or poached eggs from our waiters that are cooked on order. Our central heating is working and our maintenance personnel have attended to your room and confirmed this as well as providing an additional portable heater. I am also please that you also received an extra blanket. Regarding the linen we change linen on the third day not everyday. Thank you again for staying with us. Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonKensington and Hyde Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kensington Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kensington Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tardis Police Box (0.1 miles), Earl's Court (0.1 miles), and Garden Lodge Queen, Londra (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kensington Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Kensington Court Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Kensington Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Kensington Court Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kensington Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Over Under Earl's Court, Cacciari's Earls Court, and Maroush Bakehouse.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kensington Court Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Kensington Court Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (3.0 miles), Houses of Parliament (3.1 miles), and Westminster Abbey (3.0 miles).