We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing

Traveler (388)
Room & Suite (210)
Dining (48)

About

#334 of 1,118 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our warm and inviting hotel boasts an ideal location in the quiet suburb of Ealing, offering transportation links to both central London and Wembley Stadium. Enjoy easy access to a range of fantastic dining, shopping and entertainment opportunities from our convenient location. We are also situated within close proximity to a number of businesses and colleges, including the University of West London.Indulge in afternoon tea or sip delicious, pre-dinner cocktails at the chic and stylish W5 Grill & Bar, where you can enjoy a sophisticated dining experience and a selection of grilled specialties and fine wines.Host a meeting with us in one of our flexible meeting rooms or celebrate a special occasion in our attractive event space. Let our professional banquet staff organize your dream wedding reception or important business event.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Residential Neighborhood
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Summer Sale is Now on!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
172Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,242Reviews
30Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,005
  • 818
  • 285
  • 84
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Convenient location with car park, room was nice & clean but not overly large, room had everything that was needed but if staying longer than one night, would have liked a little more room. The Nespresso machine in the room was a nice change to "packet" coffee! Shower room was adequate with nice shower. Didn't experience dining at hotel, so can't comment. Bar staff late in the evening when we arrived back where very friendly & helpful, especially as it was at the end of their shift!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from AndrewT4598, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Steve P, Many thanks for your comments following your recent stay with us. If there is any element of your experience you wish to discuss further with me I am at your disposal. Warmest regards, Andrew
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Things sometimes go wrong in hotels, that's to be expected, but it's how they are dealt with that will make the difference. I am currently on a business trip in London and as usual, I'm staying at DoubleTree by Hilton, in Ealing, this time for 3 nights. I was given a room on the 2nd floor and upon entering, I noticed a mildly unpleasant smell in the bathroom. I must have got used to it because it wasn't much of an issue by evening, but it was a different story by morning - the smell was very strong and made using the bathroom very unpleasant. I reported this to reception who were very apologetic, and within 10 minutes I had been given a new room, all before 08:00 in the morning, so well done for that. I arrived back to the new room that evening to find that the heating wasn't working - again I reported this to the reception and I also requested an additional duvet. Within a matter of minutes, the duty manager James was at my room, bringing the duvet and also a portable heater. He checked the heating control panel and verified that it was indeed faulty and he promptly offered me another room (potentially the 3rd of the trip!) So I told him about the earlier room change and said I was happy enough to stay where I was - he was extremely apologetic and immediately said he would arrange something for me by way of compensation. I arrived back to my room this evening to find a complimentary dinner voucher waiting for me, and a nicely-written letter of apology from the manager of the hotel. As I said, it's how problems are dealt with that will make the difference, and in this case DoubleTree Hilton Ealing came through with flying colours, ensuring that I will most definitely return.
Read more
Response from AndrewT4598, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Dear patrickdavey, Many thanks for your very kind comments and recommendation following your recent stay with us. Whilst I was very sorry to hear that you experienced frustrations in both of your rooms, I was delighted that the team responded accordingly and these issues did not spoil your stay too much. It is often how we react in situations such as these that set us apart and it is very pleasing to know that we excelled in your case. We look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing soon. Warmest regards, Andrew
Read more
We stayed here for a concert at Wembley stadium. The staff were warm and welcoming, very helpful when it came to what was the easiest route to the stadium. Free cookie at check in which was delicious. The room was clean and air conditioning a bonus, bed was a little on the hard side for me but ok for hubby. Lovely selection of toiletries in bathroom and a great shower. Breakfast was great a good selection of hot/cold to choose from. Would definitely stay here again, a lovely hotel.
Read more
Response from AndrewT4598, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Responded 2 days ago
Dear osmondmrslesleyo, Thank you so much for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Andrew,
Read more
Visited for one night with a friend as we were attending a Fleetwood Mac concert at Wembley. We had spent a decent amount booking a deluxe twin room. However when we got there it was simply two singles pushed next to each other in a small room. We spoke to the manager Zak? but he was unhelpful and advised there was no alternative. So we had to have the beds slightly pushed apart. What a rip off! Go somewhere else.
Read more
Response from AndrewT4598, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Responded 6 days ago
Dear LordKixley, Many thanks for your comments following your recent stay. I am very sorry indeed that you were disappointed with your room and am at your disposal should you wish to discuss any element further with me. Warmest regards, Andrew
Read more
+1
Had our wedding and reception at this hotel, staff were so helpful, kind & polite, Anna organised our special day from start to finish with a good eye for detail and professionalism that was second to none. The catering - provided by the hotel- was to restaurant standard, with all guests commenting on how good the food was. All in all the whole day was as special as could have been- thank you Double Tree Ealing.
Read more
Response from AndrewT4598, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mrsyab, Thank you so very much for your lovely and generous comments following your recent event at DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing. I was also delighted to hear that we were able to enhance your special occasion in some way, and that you really appreciated Anna's assistance. We are very fortunate indeed fortunate to have Anna and your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Andrew
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada london ealing hotel londonramada hotel ealingramada hotel londonealing ramadalondon ramada
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing