We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lancaster Gate Hotel

66 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3NA England
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/21
View Deal
SAVE $75
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (687)
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (414)


#539 of 1,157 hotels in London
Lancaster Gate Hotel is located across from Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens and is a short stroll away from Portobello Market, The Albert Memorial, Albert Hall, Marble Arch and Oxford Street. The hotel has 196 rooms with modern amenities and special facilities for business travellers and families. Our Serpentine Restaurant & Bar offers international dining options as well as our popular breakfast buffet. We also provide 2 meeting rooms for small-scale business meetings, conferencing and events.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more
2,616Reviews90Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 493
  • 1,265
  • 618
  • 163
  • 77
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Zainab wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions
I had the worst time at this hotel . Very disappointed . I had spend first night sleeping cold room , they didn’t offer to change my room . They treated very poorly , I was profiled and discriminated against . When I brought the issue to Silvia who was manager on duty didn’t seem to bother with me . I wish I hadn’t wanted my money here . I would not come back again .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Millie Boyce wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I am currently a guest at Lancaster Gate Hotel and felt compelled to write a review due to the fabulous service I’ve received. I initially booked a one night stay after a nearby hotel (Central Park Hotel) was so completely disgusting and scary that I decided I couldn’t sleep there and needed to book elsewhere. Luckily I found this place, on the charming Lancaster Gate road and only £10 more expensive than the house of horrors I was escaping. I checked in early at 12pm which proved no trouble at all, and with no extra charge that sometimes comes with this service. It was quick, the receptionist was lovely; very polite and friendly. I was given a PPE pack which was a nice touch. The hotel is decorated in a more traditional style which personally I love as it feels more luxurious than modern decor to me. The corridors are smart and well maintained and I didn’t have the feeling of dread opening my door that I did in the flea pit I’d just left. My room is absolutely beautiful. It features a double bed with 2 bedside tables, a coffee table with 2 arm chairs, a large desk with a TV, a trouser press, an ample wardrobe and a great sized bathroom complete with a bath (rarely seen in hotels of this price point, in my experience). It honestly reminds me of a room I’ve stayed in at the Marriott. The decor is tasteful and the furniture all matching, glass topped and of good quality. Everything is spotlessly clean and the lights are all in a convenient place giving a very cosy feel. This morning I awoke after drinking a few too many Brandies with a friend and decided that rather than rushing home I would stay another night. I went down to organise this with reception, and the angel at the desk whispered to me that the rates were cheaper online than what they could offer and so to return to my room, make the reservation, and to call down via telephone once I’d done so. Just such a kind gesture to save me a few pounds and so so appreciated. I’ve not long returned back to the hotel after a whole day out and a lovely receptionist commented “ahh Miss Boyce we were just talking about you, wondering if you were safe as it’s getting late”. As a young solo female guest I can’t explain how endearing a comment like this is, and thank you so much for making me feel looked after. I have stayed in 5 star hotels at £500/night that don’t have the comfort and customer service of this hotel, and likewise have stayed in dirty gross dives for £80+/night. This hotel is exceptional. I will be back at the earliest opportunity. Thanks again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded Oct 13, 2020
Dear Millie B, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is such a pleasure to receive a review like yours and I will ensure that it is forwarded to all our staff so they can see that their hard work is appreciated. We will be delighted to welcome you back when you are next in London.
Read more
BigJacobs wrote a review Oct 2020
United Kingdom51 contributions62 helpful votes
Stayed here last week as part of a training course. Overall the food and service was good. However when I stayed there overnight on the 8th October things started to go down hill. I complained to reception that the AC wasn't working in my room and there was no heating of any sort and the woman's attitude was appalling. No apology of any sort, she dismissed the issue as something trivial and dismissed me and the complaint. Do the staff get any customer service training? Breakfast is by paper menu and the font is about No2 so bring your glasses. You tick your requirements and it is severed at your table. However the cereal and the breakfast all come at once and the waitress spends at least 10 seconds trying to cram all the plates and bowls onto your table! So the race is on to eat your cereal within 30 seconds so your main breakfast doesn't get cold. They have about 10 guests in the hotel, if they cant it right now what chance have future guests got. The food was excellent, but served by poor and ignorant staff!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Check AC before accepting room
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded Oct 11, 2020
Dear BigJacobs, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am sorry you were disappointed with our service. We usually pride ourselves on our customer service and I am disappointed that we did not get it right for you. I am grateful to you for bringing the above matters to my attention and I will ensure that action is taken to rectify this lapse in customer service. Please accept my apologies for any shortcomings.
Read more
Kyle Ventura wrote a review Sep 2020
Milton, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
I traveled to London from October 18 until October 23, 2019 and slept at this property for my stay in the British Capital. What I liked about this hotel was the politeness of the customer service, the English style breakfast, and a good walking distance to Kensington Gardens and between Lancaster Gate and Queensway Tube stations on the Central Line. Overall, this was a very good place to stay in London.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear KyleSJA013CLASS, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again when you are next in London
Read more
Lucy B wrote a review Sep 2020
Swindon, United Kingdom9 contributions9 helpful votes
On arrival they provided PPE and were very good with hygiene. Downstairs looks lovely. Staff were friendly. Bedroom The bed lacked comfort. The bed had loads of decorative pillows but lacked enough pillow for me to lay my head on. I had to use a mixture of decorative pillow and the second side of the beds pillow. The walls are very thin; I could hear those in the next room pee, whilst I was in the bedroom. The Aircon wouldn't turn off so at night I felt cold. I couldn't connect to the free WiFi and had to use my mobile data. Bathroom The bathroom plug has a yellow rim and the floor had other peoples hair all over it. For ~£55 a night i am disappointed, had the worst nights sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Response from Linda McMillan, General Manager at Lancaster Gate Hotel
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear lucybB5165MH, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am sorry you were disappointed with your room. All comments are taken seriously and we will check into all your comments. I am not sure if you reported any of the above to our Front Office as we could certainly have rectified any of the above shortcomings immediately if they had been brought to our attention. Thank you again for bringing the above to my attention.
Read more
$89 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
park inn london, park inn hyde park
United KingdomEnglandLondon
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lancaster Gate Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Magic Hour (0.2 miles), Italian Gardens (0.3 miles), and Bayswater (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bel Canto Restaurant, Nipa Thai Restaurant, and Sheila's Cafe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lancaster Gate Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lancaster Gate Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Lancaster Gate Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.4 miles), Tower of London (4.6 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.6 miles).
Is Lancaster Gate Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.