We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross \/ Bloomsbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,071: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here in my own for just one night to attend an event nearby and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clearly nearing the end of a major upgrade and I was given one of the rooms that had been refurbished on the 6th floor. I was really pleased to stay in that room, it was newly furnished and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curlycat
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hassle free check in. Rooms very clean. Toilet / wet room was of a high standard with great extra shower settings. It is undergoing some refurbishment but it didn't effect our stay at all. Had s drink at the hotel bar and it was very quiet - but then it was a Tuesday night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Simon C, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this amazing feedback with us. We are so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards

Barreiro, Portugal
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights as a family of four and there were works going on to introduce changes in retaturants at the ground floor, right about to be opened. However, we were given a refurbished room with a nice view of London and very comfortable beds. The service at breakfast was a bit under the level one would expect at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuiAna_ptbr
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear RuiAna_ptbr, It is our aim to continue to improve upon the service we provide; therefore your comments are very important to us. We are now serving breakfast on the ground floor buffet area and very soon we will open our new restaurants Belgo and Bloom kitchen and Bar. We appreciate your candid feedback and welcome the opportunity to host...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was fabulous, we had a family room which is two double bed and a wet room- all spotless and plenty of room for the four of us (2 adults 1 eighteen yr and 1 ten years old). All the amenities on hand although I think the pool is more like a large bath which is quite amusingly full around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules L
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Jules L, Thank you for your great review and helpful hints! We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and appointment of our new rooms. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel, just undergone a refurbishment. Well located, within the London Congestion Charge area. The photo is the view from our room. Hotel has a swimming pool too. A little disappointed by the telephone manner of the reception staff. They sounded annoyed and like they were too busy to talk to me when I enquiries about parking. By the way,they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ratboyslim32
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Ratboyslim32, Thank you for your feedback. We value all guests' comments as they help us to constantly improve our service. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hotel facilities. I do apologize on behalf of the front desk team if they sounded rushed in dealing with your parking query. On a clarification basis, we do not reserve...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for a quick weekend away with two adults and two little ones. Great location, close to Kings Cross and easy to get into the busier parts of london. The room was recently refurbished and nice and clean. A bit tight on space but it's London so that is very much expected. the hotel has a bar and restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaq8
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Lindaq8, Thank you for your recent feedback you left on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate the time taken to write such a great response and we are glad that you had a good time here in London. Many thanks and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of 4 friends celebrating a birthday and i organised a Show and overnight stay in this hotel in the executive rooms. we had 2 twin rooms next to each other which were very lovely and clean, there were helpful friendly staff and we had a great breakfast. Thank you to all the staff for a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Tina B, I am delighted to read your amazing experience and thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor. I will pass on your nice words to the team. We all look forward to your return visit. Warm regards

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dinner was in the very small bar in the basement, all three courses arrived almost together, was told dining room was open to ten, but had to order at the bar, room was refurbished to a good standard but felt let down. Bar which seeme.d to be in the basement was very dated and after the dinner disaster I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Derek S, Thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologise for the lapse in service that you encountered on this occasion. This is clearly not the standard that we set for ourselves and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. At the end of January 2017 we will launch our new restaurants Belgo and Bloom Kitchen and...

Felpham, West Sussex, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight to attend Kings Cross Theatre showing of Lazarus. 15 minutes walk from Kings Cross station and theatre. Arrived in really cold weather. Able to check in early, no problem. Staff in all areas were excellent, very polite helpful and courteous. Early morning swim before breakfast, with use of jacuzzi, steam room and sauna (£3.50) £1 coin returnable needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelOn1960
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear TravelOn1960, It is a real pleasure to know that you spent a good time at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury. I will share the comment with our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Warm regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel's website should say "the only public area of this hotel that is open is the reception desk, everything else is under construction. We have moved breakfast to a temporary location in a function room." Really annoys me when hotel companies aren't honest about this. Bedrooms recently refurbished but beware, if you are tall, don't try the baths! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
Roberto R, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury, responded to this review

Dear Carl S, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you have had on this occasion. We will soon launch our new restaurants Belgo and Bloom Kitchen and Bar on the ground floor. This has been a long journey started in January 2015 and we are now heading to the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

511 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (414)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#115 of 1,080 in London
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#248 of 1,080 in London
1,689 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#348 of 1,080 in London
3,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighborhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn London Kings Cross/Bloomsbury is a central London hotel situated between the City of London and London's West End. Kings Cross, Farringdon and Russell Square underground stations are all within easy walking distance. The New Eurostar terminal at St Pancras is within 15 mins walk. The Holiday Inn London Kings Cross provides easy access to key tourist attractions such as Oxford Street, Covent Garden, The British Museum, St Pauls Cathedral and Sadlers Wells Theatre. The Holiday Inn London Kings Cross has 405 air conditioned bedrooms with high speed internet access all with one queen or two double sized beds. Charings bar is an ideal place to relax and unwind with a specialty cocktail or just your favourite drink. Rasa, our Indian Restaurant, serves authentic Kerala dishes, all are freshly prepared with the finest ingredients using traditional recipes. Carriages Brasserie is open throughout the day providing a range of refreshments from teas and coffees to full meals from a continental style menu.Meeting rooms can accommodate up to 250 delegates. E-mail and Internet services are chargeable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury

Address: 1 Kings Cross Rd, London WC1X 9HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $121 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury England
Hotel Style:
#311 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury staff and other travelers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross / Bloomsbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“7th floor on the side of the royal mail depot has a fab view of London and the shard”
 of 5 bubbles lindaq8, 1 week ago | Read review
“lifts to all floors, not much room to walk between the bed and desk, lge bathroom and shower. free mini bar in room”
 of 5 bubbles B1713MQtinab, 1 week ago | Read review
“wait until the refurbishment is complete”
 of 5 bubbles 147dereks, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask to view first”
 of 5 bubbles maureenpalmer2, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“higher floors have less lorry noises”
 of 5 bubbles becstarz, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay