We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel

Save
Share
4 Adamson Road Swiss Cottage, London NW3 3HP England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (194)
Room & Suite (272)
Dining (60)

About

#510 of 1,200 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting London. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quiet setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at London Best Western offer a flat screen TV.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper. Guests of Best Western London are also welcome to enjoy a lounge, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, there is paid public parking available nearby.

Close to some of London's most popular landmarks, such as Wallace Collection (2.0 mi) and Notting Hill (2.4 mi), London Best Western is a great destination for tourists.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Dishoom Covent Garden, Benares Restaurant & Bar, and Dishoom King's Cross, which are some Indian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for something to do, Primrose Hill (0.6 mi), Abbey Road Studios (0.9 mi), and Abbey Road (0.9 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Best Western London.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel as you experience all of the things London has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
866Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 214
  • 349
  • 185
  • 72
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
6Lynne wrote a review Dec 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
We had to keep cancelling our reservation for various reasons and the staff were incredibly understanding and accommodating. It made such a difference to us. When we finally made it to the hotel, we were so pleased by the personal ambience, hominess and quietness of the hotel and area. Just lovely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded Dec 13, 2021
Dear 6Lynne Thank you for your review we have had a couple of very strange years behind us but hopefully we are now moving on with life and getting back to some normality. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit when you finally came her and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards
Read more
Carlos wrote a review Dec 2021
United Kingdom48 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Getting there by car you shouldn’t have to worry about congestion charge, but you may pass an London ULEZ zone, worth checking your car does not have to pay for it. The area is great, clean and safe. It is 5 minutes away from Swiss Cottage underground station, which is Jubilee line, so connected to central London. Parking near the hotel is free from Saturday 01:00 PM and Sunday, however within 5 to 10 minutes’ walk there is parking free from Friday 06:00 PM to Monday 08:30 AM. There is also a CO-OP 5 minutes’ walk, great if you need to buy snacks or refreshments. The hotel is big, and as mentioned in other reviews, dated, however in my opinion I like it and adds to the character of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. In terms of the room itself, it was spacious and overall clean and tidy. Our specific room was very quiet (in a good way) and provided the best night sleep. I did notice in the entrance, where you leave your shoes, there was a thick layer of dust in the skirting board. The bed itself was comfortable and we had a good night of sleep. The bathroom specifically in our room was relatively modern, but awkward layout – the shower was very small, and some people may struggle with it, and the toilet was also placed next to the sink, some people may struggle using it as well. Going for breakfast it is a steep stair, which is fine for most people but worth mentioning. The food was good, hot, and plenty of variety in the buffet. The food arrived a bit slower in the second day of our stay. Overall, we recommend this hotel for its excellent location, comfortable room, good value for money and close to the underground which takes you straight to central London. It is great for weekend getaways.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded Dec 5, 2021
Dear Carlos Thank you for a great and informative review. I am please that you enjoyed you stay. I will pass your comments on to my team to take corrective action where needed. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards
Read more
miltosapo wrote a review Nov 2021
Chios, Greece339 contributions170 helpful votes
i`ve stayed here for 4 nights late November 20121 and i am satisfied ( more or less ) with my stay.It`s relatively a small hotel , 2 or 3 united old houses connected with hallways and stairs.It`s clean , definately need a renovation and it`s dated also.But it`s quiet , good value for money and (almost) helpfull staff. My rate was room only , so i don`t have opinion for breakfast quality. Good connection with Paddinghton Station by bus No46 and Camden Town by bus No 31. Reccommended for anyone doesn`t have great exceptations for a hotel stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Dear Miltosapostolidis Thank you for your review with reference to your recent stay. I am please that you where satisfied with the overall aspect of your stay and that you felt that the hotel was clean. We are currently undergoing a in house refurbishment program to some of our bedrooms and i believe that the room you stayed in had not benefited from this work however i take on board your comments and hopefully we will get to all the rooms soon. Kind regards
Read more
WhitBell wrote a review Nov 2021
Sussex12 contributions
A very traditional hotel in a quiet location but within easy reach of public transport. Breakfast was amazing and staff are all polite and helpful Room was very big with stunning windows and had all you need for a comfortable stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded Nov 29, 2021
Dear Bellwhit Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am please to read that you enjoyed both your room and your breakfast i will make sure that my team will read your comments Kind regards
Read more
Webhaven W wrote a review Nov 2021
Ganei Tikva, Israel18 contributions7 helpful votes
This is an old building furnished in traditional English style, and providing breakfast only. The facilities are, for the most part, very comfortable, as long as you don't choose one of the 4th-floor attic rooms, which are cramped and less well-kept. The Wifi was surprisingly good and reliable. The full English breakfast is satisfactory but unimaginative. The shower in the bedroom is just a hand shower rigged up to serve as a head shower, too, but the result is poor. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and welcoming. Altogether, our stay here was pleasant. The hotel is very conveniently situated, just a few minutes' walk from Swiss Cottage Tube, and plenty of choice of restaurants in the vicinity. There is currently an NHS mobile PCR Covid testing station, just outside the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Holfve, General Manager at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Dear Webhaven Thank you for reviewing your recent visit at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed you stay and i will discuss your comments with my team. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western london, london best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hampstead Theatre (0.07 miles), London Improv Theatre (0.3 miles), and Odeon Luxe Swiss Cottage (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fiddie’s Italian Kitchen, Bradley's, and Saffron Circle.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Swiss Cottage Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (3.5 miles), Tower of London (4.9 miles), and Houses of Parliament (3.7 miles).