We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bayswater Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bayswater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 981: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They make you sleep in a basement room despite you have paid for a normal one. Once you complain they change you to another the next day. They lie all the time always saying the hotel is full and this is the only thing they can do. Good food and cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemarquintana
Bayswater-Manager, Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gemarquintana, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking some time to advise us on your recent stay at the Bayswater Inn Hotel. I quiet disappointed to see that we have not met your expectations. We are currently under refurbishment an we offer the possibility to book our standard rooms and our superiors newly refurbished. I would like...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is very central, and the hotel is just a few minutes away from Bayswater and Queensway tube station. I was initially a bit worried to stay at the hotel after seeing the reviews, however I would recommend it for up to 4 nights in London! The only downsides are the the pillows could have been more comfortable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina A
Bayswater-Manager, Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christina A, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking some time to advise us on your recent stay at the Bayswater Inn Hotel. Its feedback as yours that will help me to implement changes needed in order to improve our customer service and overall your experience with us. I would like to thank you for your feedback...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

£85 for 2 nights for 2 people.. amazing!! The area was nice with lots of restaurants close by, 5 min walk to the underground station. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with a wide range of choices. The room had been recently refurbished, still had that fresh new feeling which was great. The only reason this hotel hasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha B
Bayswater-Manager, Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Natasha B, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking some time to advise us on your recent stay at the Bayswater Inn Hotel. Its feedback as yours that will help me to implement changes needed in order to improve our customer service and overall your experience with us. I would like to thank you for underlining the...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nothing special, but it was good enough for a decent location in London. Its easy to get to the underground, there are stores and restaurants nearby and it is right by Hyde Park. Our room was in the basement and really needed some shaping up. The bathroom seemed newly renovated however, which was nice, but remember to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linn89
Bayswater-Manager, Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linn89, Many thanks for your review "Good Enough". Firstly I would like to thank you for taking some time to advise us on your recent stay at the Bayswater Inn Hotel. Its feedback as yours that will help me to implement changes needed in order to improve our customer service and overall your experience with us. I'm sorry to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time staying over this is end of London and it was well worth it. The hotel is nice enough, nothing too flash but was clean and the breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly enough. The location is just over 5 minutes from two tube stations for easy access from Kings Cross and then for the Central line for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike G
Bayswater-Manager, Manager at Bayswater Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike G, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking some time to advise us on your recent stay at the Bayswater Inn Hotel. Its feedback as yours that will help me to implement changes needed in order to improve our customer service and overall your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that we have met...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

arrived 23rd dec checked in at reception no welcome from staff went up to room it was tiny and bathroom had a horrible stale smell we were given another room next to lift the sound proofing in hotel is zero couldn't get a decent sleep you can hear people in next rooms the mattress on the bed is so thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael c
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really not sure why this hotel has such bad reviews on here! Me and my partner stayed here whilst doing some Christmas shopping and treating ourselves to a show. Personally I wouldn't hesitate to come back and stay again at this hotel. Lovely reception staff, clean rooms and nice and quiet at nighttime. The breakfast wasn't anything to write home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed for one night but it was certainly good value! Our room was clean and modern and had all the things you would expect and need. It was also very clean and we found the staff very friendly. Breakfast wasn't anything special but again it was still good enough. I would certainly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James_hees
Stockholm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In a global sense i guess its ok....but for Scandinavians this is way below sub standard. I apologise for the snobbish remark, but you do not want to stay here. First they charge (actually they reserve) 50£ in case you brake something. No way to treat a gentleman. The so called "bug proof beds" says a lot about the place....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StockholmBean
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Don't be fooled by the pictures. The rooms are nothing like the ones displayed. They're more like a cheap holiday camp in Margate. The bed was a camp bed, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned. Simply. awful. When I arrived the desk clerk asked me for ID and said my card had been declined. He spent 15 minutes on the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank alastairwp
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

706 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (577)
Viewed
Room/Suite (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Family Room (18)
Viewed
Refurbished Double Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Triple Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#281 of 1,080 in London
1,495 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#607 of 1,080 in London
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#523 of 1,080 in London
132 reviews
Notting Hill
Reem Hotel
Reem Hotel
#583 of 1,080 in London
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Notting Hill

Neighborhood Profile
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide attention. In this attractive cobblestoned neighborhood, a delectable variety of eateries, independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer a delightful window into how to live the good life in London, with each presenting visitors with an experience that's a little more idiosyncratic and endearing than the last. Travelers looking to forage for antiques should be sure to visit the Portobello Road Market on Saturdays, the largest antiques market in the United Kingdom.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bayswater Inn Hotel is one of the oldest Victorian buildings in Bayswater, it was built in the 1900's and overlooks the picturesque views of Princes Gardens. The Hotel's location is also a stones throw away from Hyde Park. The Hotel's location borders some of London's most attractive vicinities to explore. Some of the top attractions in London are only moments away, this will be your ideal base to start your visit. The hotel is also minutes from Bayswater Tube station, Hyde Park, Notting Hill and Whiteley's shopping centre. Presenting over 140 bedrooms, which range from single to family rooms and arranged over six storey's, we strive to offer our guests the most comfortable and memorable experience that we hope your stay at the Bayswater Inn will exceed your expectations. Our recently refurbished lobby and Reception area, has stunning new marble floors and a stylish lounge adjacent to the modernized and transformed Reception desk. In addition, the contemporary Restaurant, serving breakfast every morning, has been superbly renovated to offer our guests a perfect setting overlooking the charming views of Princes Gardens, whilst indulging into our ample choice at the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you to The Bayswater Inn Hotel and we wish you a very pleasant stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayswater Inn

Address: 8-16 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Price Range: $55 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayswater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bayswater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayswater Hotel London
Bayswater Inn London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bayswater Inn staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Bayswater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good location. If possible, ask for a room above ground.”
 of 5 bubbles Linn89, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“couldnt say if there is better rooms but i would be amazed if there is”
 of 5 bubbles S3346JZmichaelc, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor and encountered zero noise from other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles carlr110, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Good for just sleeping and going out for the day. Book superior rooms to ensure a modern bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles DaniellaC85, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room”
 of 5 bubbles 730lucindac, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay