We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Save
Share
7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Expedia.com
$135
View deal
Hotels.com
$135
View deal
Priceline$134
Travelocity$135
Lol.travel$166
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2071)
Room & Suite (368)
Dining (186)

About

#540 of 1,204 hotels in London
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Gold level
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
7739Reviews152Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,743
  • 2,666
  • 781
  • 289
  • 262
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gaurav_Parrikar wrote a review Yesterday
Goa, India7 contributions10 helpful votes
Wonderful stay. Great hotel and super location . I fully enjoyed my time at this hotel. Very conveniently located and easy to reach. The staff is very friendly and food is just great. The breakfast options could be a little better though.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JenC1973 wrote a review Jul 2021
Bournemouth, United Kingdom29 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
I’m a Travel Agent & have stayed in Luxury Hotels around the world. I booked this trip for my husbands birthday. I have to say what a fab hotel with lovely, helpful, professional staff. In an amazing Location. 1 minute walk to Tower Hill tube station, very well connected. The area is really safe & a bit more chilled. 5 minute walk to the Thames with some lovely restaurants & bars on the river. Check in was fast, organised & smooth. Room was amazing! Breakfast was fab, you can pay £15pp locally to add this on. It is worth it as you have a huge choice of English cooked breakfast, cereals, fruit, pastries etc…unlimited latte, coffee, teas, orange/apple juices etc. The bar at the top of the hotel is a real show stopper & quite famous in London! The views are incredible, there is a resident DJ , the vibe is really cool (I’m 48) & really enjoyed it, great for people watching, chatting, views of the Shard, Tower Bridge, Gherkin, Tower of London…it’s really WOW!! I would 100% stay here next tine we come & would highly recommend it to my customers. Thank you so much for a lovely stay 💗 xx
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: 👍🏼When you come out of Tower Hill Station turn right 👍🏼 You can add on the breakfast daily if...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernadette Gilligan General Manager, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Responded Jul 15, 2021
Dear JenC1973, I cannot thank you enough for your kind and detailed review of your experience here at DoubleTree Tower of London. Feedback such as yours gives our team a real boost as they work so hard to make each and every guest have a memorable stay for all the right reasons, and your review is testament to that. Sending birthday wishes to your husband and we hope to have the absolute pleasure of welcoming you both back again soon! Kind regards, Bernadette Gilligan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Culture48138235021 wrote a review Dec 1
Big Canoe, Georgia1 contribution
stayed in king executive room on 10th floor. arrived early (9:30am local) and told room not ready. concierge (Yuri) helped us stow our bags and then let us into the executive lounge while he worked to expedite our room. our room was ready in an hour. Yuri was awesome and very helpful. front desk people were very nice, professional and answered all my questions. the room was exactly as pictured and very clean, comfortable and spacious. executive lounge was well stocked all day and had nice food for both breakfast and dinner (refreshed as soon as supplies got low). staff in lounge was exceptional too. the man running the lounge was fantastic. forgot his name (retired policeman), but he was nice, professional and went above and beyond one day by securing my wife's purse (she left behind in the lounge). we came back an hour later and he retrieved it from his work area nothing missing. breakfast in the main dining area was one of the best i've seen. the staff in the breakfast room were courteous, professional and had pleasing attitudes. the food was tasty and had an excellent variety. everything from all the elements of a traditional english breakfast as well as pancakes, waffles, breads, deli meats, fruits, yogurts etc. the location was right near the tower hill tube station (2 minute walk) making it very convenient to travel anywhere in london. local area (aside from the tower of london and tower bridge areas) was void of tourists and more business like which made it less crowded and noisy. having 'lived' in hotels for 30-40% of my life the past 33 years (retired US airline pilot), i can say without hesitation this was the best doubletree i have ever stayed at (possibly best Hilton property). i would highly recommend staying at this doubletree to everyone whether in london on business or sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: staying on the executive level is well worth it. tower hill tube station is convenient. good...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernadette Gilligan General Manager, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Culture48138235021, I am absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and must thank you for sharing your very kind feedback! I am so pleased to hear that the service met with your expectations and that you received a fantastic guest experience from concierge, front desk and the breakfast team. Our staff pride themselves on providing a friendly and welcoming environment to all our guests, so I am pleased to see this acknowledged and will be passing your feedback onto the team and Yuri also. We strive to create a memorable and exceptional guest experience for all visitors at our hotel and it is always greatly appreciated when we receive feedback such as this. Knowing that you have spent an exceptional amount of time in hotels over the course of 33 years, I am touched to hear that you hold our hotel in such high regard and once again would like to sincerely thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Bernadette Gilligan - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan M wrote a review Dec 1
1 contribution
I needed a copy of my Traveler's check out statement. After not having any success in getting one through normal channels I was very pleased to speak to Grace at the front desk via telephone on December 1. She was pleasant, patient and cheerfully sent me the statement. Thank you! Susan
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernadette Gilligan General Manager, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Susan, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that Grace offered you exceptional customer service and that you managed to retrieve your invoice. I have shared your feedback with her and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Bernadette Gilligan - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
schamb241633 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Really happy with our stay great service and great location disappointed the roof top bar was closed the breakfast was good great night sleep the hotel was very well presented great overall value I would definitely return
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernadette Gilligan General Manager, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Responded 2 days ago
Dear schamb241633, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service met with your expectations. I am very sorry to hear that you were unable to visit Savage Garden due to a private event and apologise for any disappointment this caused. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Bernadette Gilligan - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica H wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
A friend and I (18 & 21) stayed in this beautiful hotel this recent weekend. The hotel was super close to the tube, only a few minutes walk. The hotel had a few restaurants around and overall in an ideal location. The hotel itself has a huge, open entrance with a bar at the back and a big TV playing the footballs on. As I walked to the check in, I felt an odd kind of vibe from the check in staff as the lady who served us asked if we were definitely staying there before having searched our details. I then gave my name and details and the lady behind the desk checked us after about 5 minutes and gave us warm chocolate chip cookies which was a wonderful unexpected gift. Everything was fine until we decided to go for some food and drink at the rooftop bar on Saturday 26 November evening. My friend (18) went to book us a table for 2 for later on that evening when she was greeted by a man and two woman at the front desk. She asked if we could reserve a table and their response was ‘are you a guest here’ followed by ‘are you sure’, she have them out room number so we were obviously staying there. They then asked ‘are you 18’ which is obviously a perfectly acceptable question as I presume it’s an 18+ bar but they then proceeded to ask ‘are you sure’ again. The following statement after this was ‘we only hold the table for 15 minutes’ which is obviously understandable but they then went ‘you probably won’t turn up’. As she was asked these questions the staff were giggling and whispering clearly about her as they were looking at her as they were talking. When she came back to the room I was disappointed as she felt very uncomfortable by this experience and the way they spoke to her. When we went upstairs for that evening everything was okay with staff and we did not see the man who specifically made her feel uncomfortable. As I said the hotel itself is wonderful, amazing, beautiful, and the room was super clean. The facilities were top class as well. However, the way we felt in that hotel by staff was nothing I have experienced before, I felt as if because we were the youngest people there by a long way and maybe were dressed in luxurious clothing but we dressed nicely that we were judged for our age and appearance. The hotel was a gifted present for me from family for my 21st birthday, it was supposed to be an amazing day but the staff really made me feel out of place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernadette Gilligan General Manager, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Jessica H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered when booking a table for Savage Garden. I can assure you that the service you experienced at Savage Garden is not representative of how we operate as a hotel and we will be passing your feedback onto the Bar Manager. May I please ask in the meantime that you email us at LONTL_GM@hilton.com, providing us with your best contact number and a convenient time for our Director of Operations Jamie Lafuente to call you so he can discuss your feedback further? Once again, I apologise for any inconvenience caused and we hope to restore your faith in our hotel. Sincerely, Bernadette Gilligan - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jackgrauches G wrote a review Nov 2022
Dublin, Ireland
The location is perfect for sightseeing in London. Lots of surrounding bars and restaurants. Breakfast had a really good selection and the savage garden bar was great. I was so tired of my trip yet I had to wait 2 hours before 3pm to have my room ready.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernadette Gilligan General Manager, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Responded 5 days ago
Dear jackgrauchesg, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service met with your expectations. I am sorry to hear that we did not have a room available for you before the 3PM check in time and I appreciate this caused some inconvenience after a long trip. Once again, please accept our apologies for this and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Bernadette Gilligan - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie H wrote a review Nov 2022
19 contributions10 helpful votes
Recently stayed at this hotel with my daughter and two friends celebrating a birthday and wasn’t at all impressed. The price we paid did not at all reflect our experience. Firstly the rooms are very basic for a Deluxe room and definitely need a refurbishment. The carpet was stained and the room needed redecorating and was shabby. The bathroom was very small with just a shower and limited toiletries provided. The shower was a hand held shower which wasn’t very powerful. We booked to go in savage garden (rooftop bar on the 12th floor of the hotel)and we arrived at 9.30 pm which was the time we had booked however at 10.20 pm we were approached and told we would have to leave as they needed the table. We were under the impression that we had the table for one and a half hours. The staff member was insistent that we vacate the table and was quite rude. At the time the bar was becoming busy and as we were only drinking soft drinks I wonder whether this was due to the fact that we weren’t spending enough money. However we had been in the bar the previous evening drinking cocktails all night and were never once approached on that occasion. Not very good customer service whatsoever. Overall the stay or customer experience wasn’t as expected for an organisation like the Double tree group and I definitely will not be returning nor would I recommend this hotel if staying in London.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernadette Gilligan General Manager, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Responded 6 days ago
Dear juliehM3117PN, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry to hear of the issues you have raised and the inconvenience it caused you all. I can assure you that the service you experienced at Savage Garden is not representative of how we operate as a hotel and we will be passing your feedback onto the Bar Manager. May I please ask in the meantime that you email us at LONTL_GM@hilton.com, providing us with your best contact number and a convenient time for our Director of Operations Jamie Lafuente to call you so he can discuss further with you? Once again, I apologise for any inconvenience caused and we hope to restore your faith in our hotel. Sincerely, Bernadette Gilligan - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
@jpb wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel was very nice. From when we walked in we felt welcome and we were offered complimentary breakfast. The staff were friendly and we had a good laugh with them. It was easy to check in and the room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was delicious with all the different options from cereal, toast and traditional cooked foods. The location was great because it was quieter and we could walk to nearby sites. Overall a quality hotel and we would definitely come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernadette Gilligan General Manager, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Jordpb2794, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service met with your expectations. Our staff pride themselves on providing a friendly and welcoming environment to all our guests, so I am pleased to see this acknowledged. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Bernadette Gilligan - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew D wrote a review Nov 2022
Guernsey, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Went to Natural Kitchen for a late dinner, got there just before they closed at 9.00pm. Very pleasantly surprised by delicious meal ( grilled tuna just pink- absolutely perfect). Staff really friendly and not rushing us through, made it a lovely meal.👍
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernadette Gilligan General Manager, Other at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Larksong2015, Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your dinner at Natural Kitchen and that the service met with your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Bernadette Gilligan - General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mint Hotel Tower of London
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
583
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL LONDON -TOWER OF LONDON $148 ($̶2̶9̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - England

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Nearby attractions include Tower of London (0.2 miles), Sky Garden (0.2 miles), and Axeperience (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Devine Restaurant Coffee Bar, Sky Pod Bar, and Bury Court.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of London.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.3 miles), Tower of London (0.2 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.2 miles).