We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Novotel London West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel London West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,169: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hotel is clean with basic with reasonable rooms. The location was very convenient for me close to my office but also a good car park and close to the tube line. The reception was chaos when I checked in about 18:00 on Friday evening. One 3 desks were open and there we several queues with no Coordination what so ever....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie S
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Two night stay whilst on a business trip. Reception staff fabulous and so helpful. Rooms what you'd expect, large clean and modern. Hotel has a really modern feel with choices of places to eat. Bar is excellent and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, great choice and service was good. Can walk to shops and excellent bars within 5 mins from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise g
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear louise g, Thank you very much for that amazing comment ! We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the hotel and the staff ! It was a real pleasure to have you as our guests. Warm regards, Marjorie Morello Guest Relations Officer

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location very good for airport and central London. Downstairs reception bars and restaurant to a pretty high standard. Rooms disappointing and in need of a refresh. Carpet marked and plugs not working.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear Mike R, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the reception, bar and restaurant areas. However, we are really sorry to read that you were dissapointed with the rooms. Please be assured that we are currently working on some improvements. It was a...

Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived to check in on Tuesday night for a conference that was being held at the hotel on Weds and Thursday. The reception area is very sleek and modern. The checkin took far too long, considering all the receptionist had to do was swipe my credit card and issue a key. The hotel seemed busy which was reflected in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LFCfan123
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good location but so busy, with the convention centre next door it can be very difficult to even get a drink, checkin is good, all staff very helpful, rooms are fine with good wifi connection, the best must be the buffet breakfast, forget the price, just enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warbac
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear warbac, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in the hotel. It makes us really happy to read that you enjoyed not only the staff behaviour but also the rooms, the Wifi connection and also the breakfast. It was a pleasure to welcome you in the hotel and we hope to have the chance to do it again. Kind...

west sussex
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a personal welcome because I had booked with an Accor loyalty card.This card has never been useful or beneficial before which was nice if not a bit unusual. The hotel is near the Hammersmith tube so very central and on the Piccadilly line so has good access to Heathrow which is a great location if your staying over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greggWestSussex
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear greggWestSussex, Thank you very much for you review. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed the staff and more particularly the way you were welcomed in the hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your stay amog us. Concerning the refurbishment of the room, please be assured that we are currently working on it. It was a pleasure...

Chateaugiron, France
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed there last week, to attend a show at Olympia, in London. The place is very large, well situated and quiet. All you need in this case. Price was OK, for London, and Service was impecable. Certainly at Novotel's standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel G
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear Michel G, Thank you for your lovely comment. It is always a satisfaction for us to receive positive feedback from our guests. I am very much happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Novotel London West and I am glad that you appreciated the location and our hotel facilities. It was our pleasure to have you as...

Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent position for access into central London - appears to be a well run Hotel with good facilities. Good restaurant with excellent breakfast facilities with plenty of good choice. Will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinwW2870TQ
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear robinwW2870TQ, I really appreciated the fact that you found the time to leave a comment about your stay at Novotel London West. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that our restaurant facilities met your expectations. Thank you to have choosen Accor Hotels and I hope to have you as our guest...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well, rooms are normal for the European Standards, very functional space, and the best thing about the hotel that it is 5 min walking from hammersmith station which makes it very convenient, and the breakfast is usually crowded specially in the weekends, so better get up early :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6264GNahmede
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear Q6264GNahmede, Thank you for your comment about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our Hotel. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guest and I hope to see you soon at Novotel London West. Sincerely Nicole Caria Guest Relations Officer

Woolacombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Firstly, I love Novotel hotels. They are always very clean with good quality furnishings and most of all comfortable. That said, this hotel is too hot!! The air on in the room simply couldn't cope with the sauna like heat through the hotel. The windows do open but the hotels position means that it's just too noisy to sleep with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenGray
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this review

Dear HelenGray, Thank you to find the time to leave a comment about your experience at Novotel London West. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant facilities and that you appreciated the quality of our Hotel. However, I am sorry that the room did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. I am grateful...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

499 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (444)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
St Paul's Hotel
#53 of 1,077 in London
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#252 of 1,077 in London
636 reviews
Hilton London Olympia
#633 of 1,077 in London
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Artisan Grill
Artisan Grill
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located for easy access to all of London’s key business districts as well as historical, cultural and social attractions, Novotel London West is also conveniently close to Heathrow airport and has excellent road and rail links to the rest of the United Kingdom. This large, modern hotel offers guests a selection of different dining options as well as an extensive fitness centre, secure on-site parking, business services and meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: 1 Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , Hammersmith / Fulham
Price Range: $96 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel
Novotel London West England
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Family Hotel in London
#349 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Novotel London West staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Cornwall
2 months ago
South Wales, United Kingdom
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid dirty rooms”
 of 5 bubbles CustomerConsultant, 1 week ago | Read review
“try to get a room where their are no lifts nearby as the noise was mainly created abby people getting to the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles hv58ybw, 1 week ago | Read review
“The better rooms are on the top floor on the east side.”
 of 5 bubbles AliasBJG, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Easy to get around from here”
 of 5 bubbles 960HeatherH, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Request 8/9th Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles travelthroughlifehan, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay