We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thistle Euston

Cancelon$112*
View Deal
#279 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$230*
$112*
Great Deal
$120*
$120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Thistle Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,735: English reviews
Start your review of Thistle Euston
 Click to rate
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

. . It's because it doesn't feel like a London hotel. After half an hour or so in the bar, you feel like you're in your local pub - in a good way! The staff are friendly, informal, polite and eager to serve. It's a revelation and should be the model for all city centre hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirgoLady19
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is comfortable but not great. Check in staff are good but the staff in the bar etc are not attentive and getting service is an issue. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Comfortable but not great. Did not try the breakfast so can't comment. Good location - very close to the Euston station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poovendran G
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night with work last week, it doesn't look very exciting from the outside but reception was welcoming. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished, the bed was really comfortable with clean and crisp linen and the bathroom had a lovely hot shower. The room was quiet despite being on the ground floor, it overlooked a park. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Firstly it took 30 mins to check in, no apology for the delay and everywhere was just chaos! The hotel was so hot and comfortable. We had a drink in the bar and let's just say you would never be able to get drunk, the service was horrendous, the staff were bickering and it was just awful. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was perfectly happy here, despite the very noisy heating and plumbing. It seemed for the first two days that everyone was helpful. That was until I actually needed their help. On my last day, my phone and wallet were stolen (soon after I checked out) and my oyster card did not have enough money on it to get me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chinmayi A
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dera Chinmayi A, Thank you very much for your review. I was happy that you enjoyed your stay but very sorry that you were not helped when you needed it. I hope this hasn't deterred you from visiting again. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel itself is quite nice - bright lobby and the room (deluxe king) was good and clean (tho while it didn't bother me, my wife was disappointed there was no bath). There was a good selection at breakfast tho after 9am there was a queue to be seated. A couple of service things let it down for me including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonkersJ
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear BonkersJ, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I sincerely apologise for the room service experience you had. I hope this hasn't deterred you from returning and I hope to see you back soon. Best regards Jorgen

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the exec king room, it doesnt even have a bath and looked very dated. The shower leaked and flooded the bathroom floor, there was nobody available to fix the shower and we had to call reception 4 times to get towels brought up so we could clean the mess ourselves! Reception is non existent after 8pm, when dialling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleccolman
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear aleccolman, Thank you very much for leaving your review. I am very sorry about the shortfalls that you experienced which you discussed with Barbara upon checkout. I am happy that you enjoyed the location and bar staff. Yours sincerely Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Devon,
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night for work. Close to the train station and close to the office. Great location, right next to Euston train station. The hotel was clean and nice. Building was a little old, rabbit warren type. Bar was lovely. Bar staff amazing. Food ok/decent. Rooms was clean and tidy. The room was very small. I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denirokeane
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear denirokeane, Thank you very much for your nice review. I was happy that you overall found your stay satisfactory and I hope that we will see you back soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Saw reviews and pics on website. Place looked nice enough for a quick business trip through town Arrived into a TINY room, smaller than my dorm room in college. Not even clean. See attached pic of crusty white substance on the pillow. When I asked to switch because the room obviously hadn't been serviced very well, they told me they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie L
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Lizzie L, Thank you for leaving your review. I was very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and I sincerely apologise for the pillow not being clean in the first room. Yours sincerely Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

5 min walk from Euston. Excellent choice for central London.I had a quiet room adjacent to St James Park. Comfortable and room adequate.Affordable and convenient spot in central London. Very accommodating staff and happy to help with baggage storage. Meeting rooms fine and good food. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Kevin S, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I was happy that you enjoyed your stay and meeting and hope that we will see you back in the the not too distant future. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

597 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (443)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#116 of 1,063 in London
2,302 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#630 of 1,063 in London
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $142 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London, England
Thistle Euston Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#206 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Thistle Euston staff and other travelers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Thistle Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not first floor”
MidlandsButterNut, 1 week ago | Read review
“I'm afraid that I would probably say to go somewhere else!”
MarkF197, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“There are rooms with a view of a neighboring park. Request one of those.”
50gavinf, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Chose a room at the back of the hotel away from the road and railway station noise”
109stephenc, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Check room size when you book and avoid room 439”
Venice37, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$112* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$120
Booking.com$120
AMOMA$230
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates