We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Thistle Euston

Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Special Rate
Special weekend offer
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Wellcome Collection
    0.2 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 days ago
Girlie weekend
Great stay here starting with the quick smooth check in , and we... more
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,613: English reviews
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great stay here starting with the quick smooth check in , and we arrived early. Did have an issue with the heating not working in the room on this very chilly day, but called reception who acted promptly and established there was a fault. With no hesitation they offered us a new room with an upgrade due to the disruption....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clemmon49
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Clemmon49, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I was happy that you enjoyed it and thank you for your mentioning of the staff. I hope to see you back at Thistle Euston very soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having stayed in other 4 star hotels I felt the Thistle was more of a 3 star. Checking in and out was very slow only one receptionist. The room was very small and the bathroom was tiny you had to squeeze past the door to avoid the toilet to close the door it self. Although the bed was comfortable the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiths190
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Smiths190, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I was sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the room allocated to you and the food but happy that you enjoyed the breakfast. I hope that we will get another opportunity to accommodate you to restore your confidence in Thistle Euston. Best regards...

Sydney
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel friendly staff and breakfast was nice. We had a deal where we had champagne and chocolates in the room which was a nice touch. Only thing is the standard rooms are a little tiny. You would be better to pay a little more for the bigger sized rooms. Hotel room that we had were quiet and not overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Jason H, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I hope that we will get the opportunity to accommodate you again in the not too distant future. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good accommodation close to tube station, and central location. I usually find I am disappointed with London hotels on a value for money basis and this was no exception. However it was clean, comfortable and the staff were excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Lynda H, Thank you very much for your review and I was happy that you found the hotel to be clean, staff excellent and the hotel comfortable. I hope that we will see you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Pickering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had such a good visit last year decided to return! Didn't dissapoint booked a standard room got a deluxe as we were returning visitor! We got the room including breakfast in the sale so wasn't expensive! Lovely room nice staff excellent breakfast we will be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campanellis
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Campanellis, Thank you very much for your review. I was happy that you enjoyed your stay once again and I look forward to an opportunity to accommodate you again soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights when London was experiencing a snow storm (.. well ...). The reception was friendly (Ms Manuela) and the room surprisingly roomy. Bathroom clean and well equipped - the tea tray stacked and a small Nespresso machine on the desk. Wifi fast and reliable. The second morning the shower decided to not cooperate and four minutes after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieMalmo
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear MarieMalmo, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I apologise for the problem you encountered but I was happy that the problem was solved quickly. I look forward to accommodating you again soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen General Manager

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was only here for one night but it was a lovely stay. The rooms are comfy with nice powerful showers in the bathroom - one of my key indicators of a good hotel. There was a huge selection for the buffet breakfast and the bar had a lovely atmosphere. As added bonuses it's slightly off the main road so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisling F
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Aisling F, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I was happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and I hope to be welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel with a great location next to Euston station. The rooms vary and having stayed here many times I would opt to stay away from the bottom floor accessed through the restaurant. These rooms are cold in winter and not to the level of the rooms above. The food is nice and the staff are attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Jody B, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I like to thank you for your loyalty to the hotel and I am pleased that you find the food nice and the staff friendly. I look forward to your next stay with us. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night whilst visiting friends in London. The hotel room was a good size with a comfy bed and the most powerful shower I have ever experienced - it was like getting a back massage!! The hotel itself is perfectly located for transport links and easy to find. We had breakfast in with our room which served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatOat_x
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear NatOat_x, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you back soon. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

devon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed solo for a business trip. Negatives: The room was very small. I could barely squeeze around the bed and the toilet wouldn't flush. Positives: Polite, helpful staff and good location (about 4-5 mins walk from the tube station)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holly1985
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear holly1985, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I was sorry that you found the room small and I sincerely apologise for the problem that you encountered with the toilet. I am happy that you found the staff helpful and polite and that the location suited your needs. I hope that you will be...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (394)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
#117 of 1,080 in London
4,914 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,080 in London
2,080 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#654 of 1,080 in London
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $152 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London, England
Thistle Euston Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#170 Luxury Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Thistle Euston staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Philippines
6 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Philippines
6 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Thistle Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for one with a window where can see the sky”
 of 5 bubbles SunriseSki, 1 week ago | Read review
“over looking park is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles H2418VBmarias, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We were offered a room on the 4th floor (429) that gave us a nice view of the little park nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaanddavef, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't go for ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles U5906RMcarolm, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Old windows had a lot of condensation by morning. Needs modern double glazed windows. Wouldn't want to stay in the winter. ”
 of 5 bubbles roberteO8147ZH, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question