We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thistle Euston

Show Prices
#225 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Thistle Euston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,568: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stopped here in November for a single night with work, the room was nice and spacious and extremely clean with high quality fixtures and fittings. The bathroom had a nice bath and shower. The booking also came with Breakfast, lots of choice and high quality ingredients made it that little more special. I definitely will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Colin P, Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look very much forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We requested for an early check in and room was ready when we got there. Excellent hotel. Nice and quiet and centrally located, just 300m from Euston station and within walking distance to Oxford Street. Clean rooms with air conditioning, bath / shower and toilet. Quality beds for a great night's sleep. Friendly and accomodating staff, fresh and varied breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hetisweervanda
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Hetisweervanda, Thank you for sharing your experience at Thistle Euston Hotel with the TripAdvisor community about our lovely and clean hotel very close to Euston station. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed a good night sleep as well as our breakfast offering. Your comments will be passed onto the teams about their friendly and accommodating service....

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not a great start when we tried to check in at 2:45pm (2pm is when check in starts) and being told that one of our rooms wasn't ready. We asked for rooms on the same floor but they couldn't accommodate that and asked for a 20 minute wait. Not sure why if the normal check in time is 2? My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LMY_1990
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear LMY, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I was sorry to learn that you had so much trouble checking in and getting rooms next to each other etc. and I sincerely apologise for that. I hope that we will see you back in spite of this. Yours sincerely Jorgen Rasmussen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel, comfy beds, clean and great breakfast. The staff are friendly and efficient. Close to Euston station which is a bonus. Reasonable prices definitely a place to stay again. The hotel was busy when we stayed and there was a short queue at breakfast however the staff ensured we did not wait too long and were very warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean H
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Sean H, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay in regards to the teams and the location. It is great to hear that despite the short wait for breakfast, the team looked after you in a courteous way and that you enjoyed the breakfast offering. We very much...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was lovely and room pleasant but two issues for me. Firstly; I was on the 1st floor facing the road and it was far too noisy! It therefore was not a relaxing stay and that alone would stop me returning. Me personally for the price I would expect more sound proof windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sama87
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear sama87, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. I was sorry to learn that the room on the 1st floor was too noisy for you and that the setup of the bathtub and shower screen inconvenienced you. We do have other more spacious rooms in our Deluxe and Executive category that perhaps would be...

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel and convenient for travel and tube connections. Easy walking distance from Euston station. Overall the hotel is very modern in appearance appearance but there is a problem with the windows which are not double glazed. Restaurant was good and staff friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberteO8147ZH
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear roberteO8147ZH, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. . I am glad that you enjoyed our excellent location for Euston station and that the restaurant team were friendly. Please feel free to contact us directly on your next visit to London and we will offer you our most competitive rates. Kind regards, Jorgen Rasmussen jorgen.rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

west yorks
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I booked here for a girly weekend trip. Fantastic location and decent size rooms( for London), amazing shower! Breakfast was good too, a lot to choose from and very friendly waiters! Our offer included chocolates and wine, we did explain weeks in advance that we didn't drink alcohol, and we would appreciate something else and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tassy83
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear tassy83, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing Thistle Euston hotel for your London weekend. I am glad to hear that you found the location of the hotel convenient for Euston Station and that the breakfast offering was plentiful and the waiters friendly. I am sorry to hear that there were some issues surrounding your stay especially...

North West England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice comfy hotel 1 min from Euston Station. Rooms warm clean and comfy. Staff friendly and helpful and nothing too much trouble. Great location to base yourself. Stayed B & B breakfast was good and set you up well for the day. Definately stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meadowender
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Meadowender, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay close to Euston Station and that the staff was friendly and helpful. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind regards, Jorgen Rasmussen jorgen.rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic manager service from Jorgen who very much helped make our stay memorable and we would definitely return again! We stayed in an executive double which is a fantastic size with a great view overlooking the park. Room was a great size, very modern, clean and the location to Euston station could not be better. The coffee machine in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you very much for your very nice review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am really sorry about the wait for the breakfast but I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards Jorgen Jorgen.Rasmussen@thistle.co.uk

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tired hotel, great for Euston station. Staff reasonably friendly. Food in bar very poor I won't stay again. Service charge added to my bill for no reason. Room had no TV remote and couldn't get through to reception as constantly engaged

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Jorgen R, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review

Dear Paul W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to learn that the food you had in the bar was of poor standard and that you were able to access the TV due to no remote. This is not our normal standard and this will be addressed with the teams. Please contact me...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

544 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (390)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras
#111 of 1,077 in London
4,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#115 of 1,077 in London
1,999 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#676 of 1,077 in London
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $143 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London, England
Thistle Euston Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#169 Luxury Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Thistle Euston staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Philippines
5 months ago
Philippines
5 months ago
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Thistle Euston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Old windows had a lot of condensation by morning. Needs modern double glazed windows. Wouldn't want to stay in the winter. ”
 of 5 bubbles roberteO8147ZH, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get down early for breakfast at weekends”
 of 5 bubbles Meadowender, 1 week ago | Read review
“Request a park view room.”
 of 5 bubbles SamanthaF586, 1 week ago | Read review
“Would recommend a deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles Rezboy, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a rom overlooking the park for a perfect morning "wake up" view”
 of 5 bubbles dwjukn, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay