We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Collingham Serviced Apartments

Save
Share
26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com$488
Priceline$303
Agoda.com$305
eDreams$303
FindHotel$303
Prestigia.com$305
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (360)
Room & Suite (163)
Dining (22)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Collingham Serviced Apartments
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Paid wifi
Car hire
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 6 more
1426Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,005
  • 329
  • 63
  • 16
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DaveWorldTraveller888 wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We had the most amazing 3-4 weeks stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments recently. It was quite unlike any hotel that we have stayed in before. Also keep in mind that we had been staying at the Rosewood Hotel for 10 days before. The staff, incredible, caring, thoughtful, proactive. Each and every member was generous with their efforts into providing more than we ever needed. Govinda was kind enough to provide air conditioners for each room which functioned better than we expected. The cleaning was impeccable, front desk service, all the little extra touches, the vases for our flowers, the extra fresh bedding as needed. If you are fortunate enough to be able to find availability here don't hesitate! .. And a special thanks to not only Govinda, but Stella, Taras, Harry, Luis, and Dylan! We miss you guys and look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jim H wrote a review Oct 1
1 contribution
We stayed at Collingham Serviced Apartments twice during August, as we stayed there for a few days upon arrival in London and again later on after traveling for a week. Very spacious with large clean rooms, an outdoor terrace and a fully equipped kitchen and easy walking distance access to three Underground stations and close to the Museums and Hyde Park. The manager was very helpful in arranging reservations for dining and travel for us . Will definitely come back on our next trip to London.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Collingham Apartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments
Responded 2 days ago
Dear S8214QXjimh, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at The Collingham Serviced Apartments. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a terrific experience with us and that you were impressed by our accommodation and service. At the Collingham, we pride ourselves on creating special experiences for all of our guests. We are indeed located just a short stroll away from The Royal Albert Hall, the Royal Kensington Palace and a multitude of transport links. I will be certain to share this fantastic review with the whole of the team and we hope to welcome you back to The Collingham in the very near future. Best wishes, Govinda Apartments Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vladimir O wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
One more fantastic week in Collingham! Dear Govinda and your team, your are the best! Recommend this address to everybody who is looking for a good location, fantastic servis and great big renovated rooms!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Collingham Apartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments
Responded 2 days ago
Dear vladimiro386, We thank you for your extreme loyalty and for taking the time to write another splendid review about your recent stay at Collingham! It always gives me and the team great pleasure to know that you had another terrific experience with us - we are all thrilled with your kind words. Once again, thank you for your great comments and generous praises. We very much look forward to welcoming you to London and The Collingham in few weeks' time! You will be staying in our one of our newly refurbished apartments. With kindest regards, Govinda Apartments Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Devesh S wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is our third stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments and I only have good things to say about this place. Centrally located, nicely appointed rooms, and a great and very helpful staff. Last year we came as a couple and quarantined during mandatory Covid here and this year our kids are with us. The place has the feel of a home. All of our needs have been properly addressed and the each time we have received the right sort of room for our situation. During Covid mandatory stay, they gave us a room with an outside terrace which was God sent. This year, they have given us a 2bed 2 bath room with a large living room and a kitchen. I would highly recommend this place for a family visiting London.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Collingham Apartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 1DPS, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed a great stay here at Collingham Serviced Apartments, London. We do of course pride ourselves on delivering sublime customer care and quality service and I am thrilled that you experienced true 'Collingham Hospitality' during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to the Collingham in the not too distant future. With kindest regards, Govinda Apartments Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EJ wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I stayed at Collingham Serviced Apartments (CSA) for five months this year. CSA has everything one would hope for in a serviced apartment: located in an attractive, safe and highly residential neighbourhood, very close to high quality supermarkets, restaurants, museums, art galleries, very close to an underground station, clean and spacious bedrooms. However, for my wife and I, the number one differentiator between CSA and every other high-end serviced apartment we've stayed at, is the quality of the CSA team. Every single individual that works there does everything they can to create an environment that feels like 'a home away from home'. Mr. Govinda (Apartments Manager), Mr. Hari (Head of Maintenance) and Ms. Rodica (Head of Cleaning Services) lead a wonderful group of individuals who made mine and my wife's stay thoroughly enjoyable. I highly recommend Collingham Serviced Apartments.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Collingham Apartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments
Responded 2 days ago
Dear ETJ10000, I hope you are well and settling in your new accommodation. On departure, you mentioned you had one of the best stay ever and that you will write a great review and you just did that and we cannot thank you enough for your time and kind words. Here, at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we truly care about our guests, we always strive to go that extra mile to assist and help whenever and wherever possible. We have such a small but dedicated team to cater for our guests' needs 24/7. Delivering sublime 5 star plus service has always been our main goal and truly happy to see that you experience during your few weeks' stay with us. Myself and the entire team will take this opportunity to wish you and your family well. Please keep staying safe and we very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Collingham Serviced Apartments in the not too distant future. With kindest regards, Govinda & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manal wrote a review Jul 2022
Bahrain9 contributions22 helpful votes
This is our 2nd time staying at Collingham Gardens Serviced Apartments and our stay was wonderful. We had a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom. The size of the apartment was good, the beds were comfortable and the daily housekeeping (except on weekends) made us feel as comfortable as being in a hotel. The location was perfect and not far from bus routes or tube stations. A special thank you to Mr Govinda and Taras for being so hospitable. We will definitely be coming back for years to come!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Collingham Apartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Manalajk, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at the Collingham Serviced Apartments. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a terrific experience with us and that you were impressed with our staff and service. Here, at Collingham, we pride ourselves on creating special experiences for all of our guests. You are absolutely right about our location, we are indeed located just a short stroll away from The Royal Albert Hall, the Royal Kensington Palace and a multitude of transport links. I will be certain to share this fantastic review with the whole of the team and we hope to welcome you back to the Collingham in the very near future. Best wishes, Govinda Apartments Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
derekjeter_NYY wrote a review Jul 2022
Dallas, Texas78 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed in 2BR/2Bath unit. Great location close to Tube. Staff very helpful. Units are clean and spacious. Recommend for anyone looking for a serviced apartment in Kensington area. Near stores and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Collingham Apartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We genuinely value and appreciate your feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. I am delighted to hear that you felt well cared for by our great team of service professionals. Thank you for mentioning our staff as it is great to know they contributed in making this a special experience for you. I have shared your review with all of the team who were delighted to receive it. Thank you again for your kind words and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Collingham Serviced Apartments in the near future. With kind regards, Govinda & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hedge39 wrote a review Jul 2022
Sydney56 contributions30 helpful votes
This is the third time I have stayed at Collingham Apartments. I cannot fault it hence the reason for my return visits. The apartments are extremely comfortable and clean. The property is well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. Location wise it is in the middle of two tube stations so you can pick Earls Court or Gloucester Road for a quick ride into the centre of London. Highly recommend for a short or long stay in London. It won’t disappoint.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Collingham Apartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Dear Hedge39, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We genuinely value and appreciate your feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. I am delighted to hear that you felt well cared for by our great team of service professionals and you enjoyed the Location. We continue to follow government guidance surrounding Covid-19 and I am so glad you felt safe with the practices we have put in place. Thank you once again for your wonderfully kind words 3rd Time Back, we look forward to welcoming you back to Collingham Serviced Apartments on many more occasions. Sincerely, Govinda & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julius S wrote a review Jun 2022
Bavaria, Germany17 contributions23 helpful votes
Whenever I am in London this is my place to go to. I always miss the familiarity and cosiness. Govinda and his team cater to every need and wish, can provide the best information about what is going on in the city and guide the way there. The city is getting busier now after COVID, but COLLINGHAM Gardens is so centrally and conveniently located that you can walk to a lot of attractions and museums. And the best part is that the surroundings are so quiet still because of the classical Kensington street Lay-out with its Mews and quiet backyards. The view is very lush and green in the summer. All of the apartments got fully renovated, so it doesn’t matter where exactly one is staying.. all have state-of-the-art technology and a classical, luxurious, but modern style!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Collingham Apartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Dear scheju, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and felt well looked after by our fabulous team and I will be sure to pass your very kind words to the whole team. We hope that you made it home safely and hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to Collingham Serviced Apartments again soon! Thank you once again, Govinda & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathryn A wrote a review Jun 2022
San Antonio, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have just returned from a 2 week stay in London during the Platinum Jubilee. I wanted somewhere quiet and easily accessible so opted for the Collingham, Serviced Apartments. They did not disappoint! The rooms appeared recently renovated. They were clean and well appointed with plugs and USB ports everywhere. Super easy to find places to plug in devices. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Just a short walk to the Gloucester Street tube station as well as many options for pubs and restaurants. Will definitely stay with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Collingham Apartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Dear Kallisonkca, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. Your kind words are really appreciated and I’m delighted you had such a memorable time with us. It’s really lovely to hear your stay was everything you imagined and I hope one day we have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Govinda & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$270 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
collingham serviced apartments hotel london, collingham apartments london, collingham apartments hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEarls Court / South Kensington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Collingham Serviced Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Collingham Serviced Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Tardis Police Box (0.2 miles), The Blackbird (0.2 miles), and Evans and Peel Detective Agency (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Collingham Serviced Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include airport transportation, dry cleaning, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Collingham Serviced Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Collingham Serviced Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Collingham Serviced Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flora Indica, Over Under Earl's Court, and Steak And Company Gloucester Road.
Does Collingham Serviced Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Collingham Serviced Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Collingham Serviced Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Collingham Serviced Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Hindi, Thai, Polish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Collingham Serviced Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.6 miles), Tower of London (4.9 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.8 miles).