We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane Mews Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

997 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Mews Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 850: English reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed on the fourth floor and could cross from one side of my room to the other in three steps (I'm five ten !!) . The air conditioning drowned out the television but if I switched it off the room was unbearably hot in minutes. Both times I was in reception during my stay there were others complaining about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David A
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David A, Thank you for your feedback. Room sizes are available on the majority of our online websites. May I recommend that in future you review the size of the room before you book. The Hotel has two suites which have ample space should you require the extra room however, come with additional charges. Our air conditioning system during...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Extremely old. Everything around (carpet, furniture, bed, etc.) is amortised. Last revamp seem to happen 30 years ago. Toilet not working. Can hear voices from neighbour rooms. Wouldn't pay even £50 for this room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George A
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I can assure you hotels in Mayfair were selling considerably higher than us over the period that you stayed. We offer value for money and our current product is reflected within our rates. We are a boutique style hotel and whilst the rooms may appear outdated to you, we are a small and traditional hotel. If you wish...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed in the Park Lane Mews Hotel while attending a meeting in Piccadilly. I was driven by the price I got through their website for a single, breakfast included. Upon arrival I was upgraded to a double. The room was a bit worn and in need of a refurbishment, and a bit small, however comfortable and in my opinion generally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinedaP
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you were happy with the location and that you were comfortable with your room. I was also delighted to read that you were satisfied with breakfast. Your kind words will no doubt be passed onto the...

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Even with GPS our private car operator had some difficulty finding the hotel. We booked a few days here to recover from jet lag prior to our cruise to Scandinavia. The King bed rooms are actually two twins pushed together, leaving an odd bump in the middle. The room is so overwhelmed by the two twins only one person could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after staying with us. The Hotel has never received an issue in regards to navigating the Hotel. We can only assume that perhaps the software required to be updated. We are a small boutique Hotel located in the heart of Mayfair. We have very competitive rates and feel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I needed a hotel room for one night in town and this was the cheapest I could find near Park Lane. Despite its central location it is quite nicely tucked away from the busier main streets so quite peaceful.I booked a single room which was tiny but had everything, including a trouser press, hairdryer and full size bath. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nymah
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review on TripAdvisor. I was happy to read that overall you were satisfied with your stay. I was pleased to read that you found the location convenient during your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused regarding the temperature of the room affecting your sleep. We...

Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here expecting much more, the staff were not the most helpful in fact quite stand offish at times, we had breakfast included however stayed for two nights as when we arrived for breakfast the first day to stay it was badly organised would be an understatement, we waited to be seated and no tea or coffee was offered whatsoever...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa H
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with the service regarding our staff. We have received many positive reviews about our staff and their helpfulness and we apologise that this was not the case for you. During your stay the Hotel was extremely busy and unfortunately...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Delighted with our 4night stay in this small boutique hotel in the Mayfair District, the staff were very welcoming on our arrival earlier than check-in time but room on the 3rd floor was ready which was an added bonus. The hotel is in the Shepherds Market area, very handy to all the little restaurants, close to Hyde Park and short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judith W, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review, your kind words are very much appreciated. I was happy to read that you found my staff friendly and the location convenient. With regards to your comment about the safes, we are looking to install this type of equipment once the Hotel has been refurbished....

ringmer
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Booked this hotel as was attending big event at Grosvenor House (could not afford that!). Set back behind main hotel on Park Lane in little lane area. Small rooms but at the price we paid on special deal it was perfect. Not sure I would be saying that at full price. Staff were pretty good, it was clean, breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank golfmonk
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to read that you were satisfied with your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Raj Chana (General Manager)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2014

From all Forever Living Products team: Thank you very much for excellent service! Special thanks to Bruno, Vijay, Glenn, Martin and Daniel! Thank you for "Breakfast Team". They gifted us unforgetable feelings and emotions! Nuray Hasanova

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuna_gm_flp
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Forever Living Products Team, Thank you for your positive comments regarding staff at the Hotel. Your kind words will be passed onto the team. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Kind regards, Raj Chana (General Manager)

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Small room, shower had tepid water and low pressure. TV with (as usual in hotels) no instructions, poorly focused picture. Occupants of next room were unacceptably noisy. Thoroughly disinterested receptionist at check in on Tuesday 6 May. Waste of time, money and effort. If it was a restaurant or a retail for goods (rather than a service) you would want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. In regards to your points Hotels in Central London are perhaps a little smaller than our guests expect however, I can assure you that the rooms are more than...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#474 of 1,089 in London
1,011 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#557 of 1,089 in London
2,161 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#401 of 1,089 in London
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#691 of 1,089 in London
54 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#379 of 1,089 in London
2,128 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,089 in London
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighborhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: $175 - $1,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Nozio Netplan srl, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Park Lane Mews Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#379 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St.leonards,Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Trust Paula at the front desk. She gave me a very nice room and a lot of good advise.”
571cecil, 4 days ago | Read review
“108 was fine... no idea about the other rooms :-)”
GordonBoarder, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid the rooms at the front of the hotel facing Hyde Park!”
Wayne8056, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 4th floor which was quiet and overlooked quiet street leading to Shepherds Market.”
jex2017, Mar 11, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all seem similar - you will enjoy the breakfast”
bandsmorrison, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question