We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Lane Mews Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Lane Mews Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 823: English reviews
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this hotel should at most be a 1star hotel its more like a b#b,the noise just from the bedroom doors banging all night,leads to a very bad nights sleep.the lack of maintenance is very apparent .dont stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph N
Tel-Aviv
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as we attended a wedding at the Dorchester and Hotel very very tired, plumbing and heating does not work.....its a shame as this hotel could be so much more considering the fabulous location. Sandia on front desk was so very helpful and charming!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruby S
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

How this hotel can say it is a 4 star is a disgrace - suggest it doesn't deserve 1 star. We decided to try a boutique hotel for a change & this place gives boutique hotels a bad name. Dirty, v v v tired, cold water - if we hadn't needed to be in London we wld have gone straight...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annette D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel located in quiet road in central London which is conducive to good night's sleep. The hotel is reasonably priced (for London), the staff are pleasant, the rooms are passable (but certainly not executive) and the breakfasts are excellent. however, it gives the imprsssion of being a little "tired" and could do with a certain amount of refurbishment. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bandsmorrison
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel looks nice from the outside & great location BUT beware. The heating wasn't working which meant the rooms were cold & the water barely warm. My colleagues room had torn wallpaper, dirty carpet & the bed wasn't great. This really isn't a 4* hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janice M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to take both of my colleagues out of the hotel due to poor customer service! Reservations Kate Peach most rude unhelpful person you could ever speak to! She refers to hotel policy which is not written anywhere on the website. Very Very poor! Avoid at all cost

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sterling888
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review. As a hotel policy, we are required to take authorisation from a credit card for all of our bookings. In most London hotels this is the case, and I am very surprised that it has come as a surprise and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We take...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a lovely quiet side street 5 mins from Piccadilly- great location. We booked an 'executive' room at £219 per night. It was tiny - possibly meant for executive mice? Now, I've travelled the world and have yet to find a room quite this underwhelming - exactly what the word 'executive' in the room's title refers to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed thankfully for just 1 night. Room filthy, damp walls, paper hanging of the wall, bed as hard as rock and I dare not look at the mattress. Website makes this look like a 5 star but maximum is 1 star and that's being generous. Go here only if it's your last hope of finding somewhere to stay. I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, we apologise that you had a disappointing stay with us. We do agree that our rooms are a little tired and in need of refurbishment, which should be happening later this year. That being said, we do believe that our rooms are clean and fit for purpose for our very competitive prices compared to our competitors in Park...

London, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a few rooms for colleagues, the rooms were basically very expensive cupboards. Shockingly small!!! I tried contacting the hotel prior to their stay for various reasons, amending a name etc. You have to call about ten times to get through as the receptionist just seems to cut you off before you can even speak to anyone... Not the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizRodgers83
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We understand that our rooms are on the small side, however, we believe for our extremely reasonable prices for our Mayfair location, our rooms are clean and fit for purpose. We apologise sincerely if you had a disappointing experience with our staff, as we do train all...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel 25th-27th dec 2016. Our phone charger was found lost in the hotel room at 4pm 26th dec 2016. All our personal toiletries (total of nine items) were found lost when we back from dinner at 9pm. Reception staff apologized and promised to find our lost belongings. We kept calling the hotel on 28th, 29th 30th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HH8120
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We apologise on behalf of the housekeeping team who may have perhaps cleaned your room as a departure and so removed your belongings. We do have a note that a charger was found and returned by a nights team who apologised at the time. We did contact the maid who cleaned your room...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#475 of 1,087 in London
971 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#542 of 1,087 in London
2,088 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#340 of 1,087 in London
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#680 of 1,087 in London
54 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#391 of 1,087 in London
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mayfair

Neighborhood Profile
Mayfair
Set beside some of London's best parks and home to world-class galleries, luxurious hotels, and famed thoroughfares, the ultra upscale Mayfair is one of London's most exclusive haunts. Here the shopping is haute, the dining is exquisite, and the nightlife is vibrant. A casual stroll through the area’s chic streets will reveal that Michelin stars and chauffeured cars are practically the norm here. Even if you're on a tight budget, this exceptionally well connected swath of Central London is worth exploring, if only for the chance to take a peak at the goings on of upper crust English society.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Price Range: $161 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Nozio Netplan srl so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Park Lane Mews Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#381 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
St.leonards,Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Mews Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms all seem similar - you will enjoy the breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles bandsmorrison, 1 week ago | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceM874, 1 week ago | Read review
“For those who don't like to stay in large hotels and forced to use lifts then the staff will be only to helpful,”
 of 5 bubbles HughK1956, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All are the same”
 of 5 bubbles sheriefs, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Scottishgirl117, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question