We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hanover Hotel Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 573: English reviews
Start your review of Hanover Hotel Victoria
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very good prices for the location of the hotel and the staff is very nice. Besides that the room we stayed was tilted and it had a lot of dust in the heater. All the building smelled like molt, the breakfast was poor with lack of conditions like for example dry bread, the basket of the bread was with ants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filipe R
INNKEEPER’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

We spent ten wonderful days at this hotel. We were in three friends and we have nothing to complain about, all the staff were very attentive and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Neither of the four flights of stairs to our room bothered us. We felt at home, the room was very comfortable. We only have praise for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle S
About Innkeeper's Favorite Review
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Juliesrow Thank you for writing a review and rating us 5* for our servcie on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us here at Hanover Hotel Victoria London I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and it is always great to receive positive comments...

long eaton
Reviewed 1 week ago

spent two nights as a birthday present and a theatre trip to see jersey boys,the hotel was located just a short walk from victoria coach station going the other way led to the embankment and a lovely walk to the houses of paliament and central london.the hotel room was very clean but situated in the basement.The continental breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barry j
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Barry J Thank you for writing a review and rating us 3* for our service on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us here at Hanover Hotel Victoria London. I am very glad to hear that our service met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and it is always great to receive...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was impeccable. Just a five minute walk from the Victoria station and shopping. The hotel was not worthy of three starts, as the floors of the rooms were unclean, there was no heat and the radiator in the room was obviously broken, and the water in the shower was burning hot and could not be at a normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva D
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Eva D Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us here at The Hanover Hotel Victoria London. We regret to hear that you have had a inconvenience due to the floor, hot water and no heating. I would just like to add that we have 24 hours reception and hotel maintenance team who can remedy...

Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

I Have emailed this hotel 3 days ago, now they saying they have responded to my emails, which a lie, THEY HAVENT! I'm still waiting for my refund, its been nearly 3 weeks now, i have called my bank and they can't see any incoming invoice been made from abroad. I don't know what else to do now, but i'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessbee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm very upset with this company I stayed with them 28-31 March. I booked through booking.com where it started that I won't be charged until check in. Yet this hotel charged my card with 1 night around 85 pounds. When checking in I was told I will get a full refund after 10 days. Today is 13 April, I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess r
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Tess r Thank you for sharing your experience after your recent stay with us !! We regret to hear that you are upset due to the Pre-authorised amount took bit longer to release however you have made a call and e-mail already to the hotel with this matter. We can assure you that the amount has been released from...

Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hanover and had a very good experience. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and breakfast perfectly met our needs. The hotel is within walking distance of many of London's most popular attractions. It as our home base during our visit to London and we primarily used it for sleeping and breakfast. I would recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce-K-MN
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Bruce-K-MN Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your recent experience at The Hanover Hotel London Victoria. I am glad to hear that the location was quiet convenient for you to use it as a sightseeing base. I am extremely delighted to hear that we met your expectations especially with regards to the service our team...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms plentiful with the option of leaving luggage when touring, as we did - small charge but very helpful. 24 hr staff in attendance. Bed and breakfast type accomodation. Rooms and breakfast room very basic and lots of stairs in parts. The closeness to major London and public transport - just down the road to Victoria Coach Station, tube and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary B
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary B, Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hotel. I am glad to hear that the location was quiet convenient for you. I am extremely delighted to hear that we met your expectations especially with regards to the service our team provided. It is comments like this that make a huge difference to them as they strive...

Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Booked the hotel in a weeks advance online and paid for it. The day before we went to leave for London they emailed me and cancelled the room and could not give an answer why! Lastminute.com had to reschedule a new hotel in the same area as we booked and what does the same we paid for. This was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustChess
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear JustChess Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after making your reservations with us. We have a standard procedure in place as far as Guest bookings are concerns. We pre-authorize 1st night amount to make sure there are enough funds in Guest account in case of late cancellation or No-show. This is purely done by hotels...

Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Hotel us great location for Victoria Station a bit of a walk but ok, Hotel is clean carpets could be better. Rooms we had on Third flour nearly killed us with the luggage as no lift🙁But it was a case if we wanted separate beds. Continental Breakfast was good so over all we were happy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn P
Viral P, General Manager at Hanover Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Lynn P Thank you for writing a review and rating us 4* for our service on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us here at Hanover Hotel Victoria London I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and it is always great to receive positive comments...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

512 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (272)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Quad Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (21)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#614 of 1,089 in London
1,345 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#533 of 1,089 in London
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Rooms are comfortably furnished, have en-suite facilities and come with:Complimentary Cole & Lewis of London toiletriesWorld renowned “Hypnos” beds in every room15-22” Flat screen Digital TVTelephoneHairdryerHospitality Tray with tea and coffeeComplimentary Continental breakfastFree Wi-Fi24 hours ReceptionThe Hanover Hotel Victoria is a bed and breakfast in central London and has been offering quality hospitality, and cheap hotel accommodation in London, for over 15 years. Combining a personalized service with comfortable accommodation and a convenient location, we are one of the most reasonably priced budget hotels in London.The Hanover Hotel London is extremely well located, close to the Underground (tube), Bus, Railway and Coach Stations of Victoria making it quite easy for our guests to get to other parts of Central London as well as the rest of the UK. The 30 minute high speed train service to Gatwick Airport departs from Victoria Station. The Hanover Hotel London is also well located for some of London’s top tourist attractions such as the Buckingham Palace, London Eye and Big Ben, which are within walking distance of the hotel. At the Reception, we can arrange for tickets to these sites and most other attractions in London as well as for sightseeing tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanover Hotel Victoria

Address: 30-32 St. Georges Drive | Victoria, London SW1V 4BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $100 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanover Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanover Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Hotel London
Hanover Hotel Victoria London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hanover Hotel Victoria staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Stockton
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hanover Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for room above the ground floor”
barryj546, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the upper floors as they have a much better view over the city”
403evad, 1 week ago | Read review
“Staff helpful if distance and/or stairs a problem”
rosemaryb417, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Basement room at front is spacious.”
melaniebU7634PK, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“4th floor rooms very small but quiet”
lauramD4831TC, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question