We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Huttons Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Huttons Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Huttons Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a very good breakfast , very little choice . No air conditioning . Long distances from attractions . Receptionist very rude. When I first booked , we made a mistake , I struggle to walk long distances, I tried to cancel seconds later because of the distance from the hotel to the centre and we were told no. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your message on Trip Advisor! I am happy to read your comments about your recent stay with us. I will take in to consideration your comment and make changes so we offer value for money just remember we dont over charge we offer what customers want a clean decent room in a Central location Rude... More 

Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Up front, I admit that I misunderstood the booking/prepayment process for this hotel. Despite my becoming annoyed then apologetic, management was gracious in accepting my reservation. Concerning the actual stay, I would not repeat the experience in future: Even though it was peak tourism season and most alternatives appeared similarly overbooked, breakfast was mayhem in a grossly overcrowded and small... More 

Helpful?
Thank ferdfish
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your message on Trip Advisor! I am happy to read your comments about your recent stay with us. I will take in to consideration your comment and make changes so we offer value for money just remember we dont over charge we offer what customers want a clean decent room in a Central location we... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice area and a short walk from Victoria but no air conditioning in 2016 is a big no no. Family room small with 4 single beds and no wardroom. We didn’t advertise a wardroom sir I was told. They didn’t advertise electricity or a door on the room but some things you just expect. Didn’t ruin our break but we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Grant C
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your message on Trip Advisor! I am happy to read your comments about your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hotel and the location. I will take in to consideration your comment and make changes so we offer value for money just remember we dont over charge... More 

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned home from a weekend theatre break for my daughter's 13th birthday. We booked as a trip including the hotel and a visit to see Wicked. Hotel was situated in walking distance from Victoria station and there were a number of decent eating places very nearby. We had a family room which consisted of a 'corridor' type room with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

hank you very much for your message on Trip Advisor! I am happy to read your comments about your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hotel and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A neat, comfortable and small room close to the city. The free Internet was satisfactory with 6 wifi connections available, the 5pound English breakfast was great value. Service was great - I would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank AzBattle
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

hank you very much for your message on Trip Advisor! I am happy to read your comments about your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hotel and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

I visited Hutton's for a short holiday in London with my 14 year old daughter. The hotel is on a perfect location, at walking distance from Victoria station, but if you don't mind walking, you can explore London City on foot from here, it's only a few km. Rooms are clean, but small. Well suited for a few days. Wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henk B
simanad, Owner at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

hank you very much for your message on Trip Advisor! I am happy to read your comments about your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hotel and the location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We did not like this hotel at all. Brown and narrow - small, small rooms and breakfast in the basement through many narrow ailes. You really felt that it was a dark and unpleasent athmosphere. We checked out and found another hotel.

Helpful?
Thank janR8067EG
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
206 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

I was not impressed at all - from the moment I walked in to the small reception area with no one on duty (had to wait 5 mins before someone appeared) - to the sight of the room. The twin room is very cramped with a tiny shower room. The decor is quite depressing - everything brown, from the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank dupeyabu
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dupeyabu, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, I was of course drawn to your comments about the rooms. I am extremely sorry that on this occasion it was not up to your standard. We will investigate and work on all aspects mentioned, and I hope that we will have a better... More 

Chiba
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

This hotel was plain and quiet in site of the convenient location close to Victoria station. In addition the front of the hotel was a bus stop. Our room was a twin with a reasonable price. There was a market at Tachbrook St selling fish, fresh vegetable, fruits, breads, etc. and also surrounded by pubs and affordable restaurants. Our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aggie83
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aggie83, I am happy to see that overall your experience at Huttons hotel was good and that you found our location to be convenient. I hope we will be welcoming you back soon and do not hesitate to contact us to manage your booking or organise anything you would like during your stay. More 

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Pleased with location, cleanliness & value for money. We had booked a quadruple room but on arriving told it was a family room so a double and two singles rather than 4singles. The fact that we booked for singles is what actually made us choose this hotel as a double +2 was being offered by many others. Just as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank sue10jones
simanad, Guest Relations Manager at Huttons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue10jones, Thank you for taking the time to review Huttons Hotel, I am happy to see that you found our location to be convenient. We will work on all aspects mention and hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

412 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#562 of 1,070 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#375 of 1,070 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Pimlico
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#605 of 1,070 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighborhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighborhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Huttons Hotel

Address: 53-57 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $94 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huttons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Huttons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huttons Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay