We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,053: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

If you book an executive room it will grant you access to the business lounge which offers snacks, light breakfast, drinks. It is good if you are busy with work all day and just need a snack/drink before you go back to your room, also it is a life saver if the breakfast queue is too long. The executive room... More 

Helpful?
Thank RG234567
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having stayed here several times, because of being used to it, I had come to accept the below standard level of the hotel. However, this time it was just terrible for me to never want to stay here again. The bed and the bath had hair of the previous guest, the kettle for tea was extremely dirty and discouraged me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricobud
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and encountered several shortcomings. We do appreciate your observations and comments and we do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again. Kind Regards More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this hotel was located near the Gloucester underground stop and was a great location for everything we did in London. The rooms were clean and quiet, if not luxurious. Their greatest asset is the concierge, Peter, who was amazingly helpful, knowledgeable and full of great ideas.

Helpful?
Thank sp0l
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very favourable review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass on your thanks to Peter in our Concierge Department. We hope to welcome you back yet again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

the stay was okay, fairly steep for the quality. however the biggest issue is with their front desk, where on checking in, they block some money on your card, which I was told will be reversed immediately on checkout. its been 2 weeks and multiple follow ups on social media, and emails however still not got the refund. very poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Indraneil M
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused and we have now sent a direct message to you, to confirm your email details. With Kind Regards More 

Lyme Regis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights late November with daughter to go to Albert Hall. We had twin room which was pretty cramped - doubt my husband would have felt happy if he had been with me. Disliked intensely the sliding door to bathroom. Sorry - prefer more privacy than that offered, especially as it was so heavy I could hardly move it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank LymeLight
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel. We regret to read that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay which do not reflect the level of quality we wish to provide to our guests. Be assured that we will do our best to correct the points you mentioned. Thank you once gain. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I only stayed at this Hotel for 1 Night, whilst the Building itself is impressive, big and has a Feel of Luxury when you enter the Hotel. The Room was ok but nothing special, Bathroom is too small and the included FREE Internet they advertise is slow, so one that wants to get work done on the Internet, wants to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dario C
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a detailed review of our Hotel. We regret to read that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay which do not reflect the level of quality we wish to provide to our guests. Be assured that we will do our best to correct the points you mentioned, and we thank... More 

Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in Kensington. Hotel rooms/floors are clean, albeit a bit dated. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a large buffet with lots of choices. Hotel is walking distance from Underground and Hop-on/hop-off stops. Good selection of restaurants within walking distance. Walking distance to Hyde Park and museums.

Helpful?
Thank NW9697
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our Hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back very soon. With Kind Regards More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyable stay at the HI Kensington Forum, my favorite location when in London. Good value for money, rooms are OK and the restaurant serves a decent meal. Very friendly staff. There is an additional charge for high floor rooms, but the view is more than worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Cees J
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for your very kind words! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Long stay, king executive room, executive floor, Nov 2016. Proximity to Gloucester Rd tube station is the main attraction affording easy access to all tourist sites. Plenty of decent shopping and dining opportunities just steps away. Hotel rooms are ok but need some TLC and upgrading. Business lounge a great addition made even better by the friendly attentive service. Word... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daneck
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, thank you for lovely comments and your feedback. Kind Regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location, close to underground. Huge hotel and breakfast was chaotic, why seat guests at tables not ready , but walked past tables already set. Breakfast itself was good We were in an executive room but it was very small......sliding door on the bathroom. Water pressure from the shower wasn't great. Have stayed in lots of hotels in London and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Satchmo L
James G, Manager at Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we do value your feedback and we will most certainly address those issues raised. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

985 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (736)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (200)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (74)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#420 of 1,078 in London
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#116 of 1,078 in London
363 reviews
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#568 of 1,078 in London
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cromwell Tavern
Cromwell Tavern
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Consortia Restaurant
Consortia Restaurant
Cuisines: European
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect option for business or leisure the Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum sets the standard for hotels in Kensington. Stroll to Gloucester Road Tube Station, your gateway to the sights of the city. Enjoy the hotel s close proximity to Harrod's, the Royal Albert Hall, Earls Court and Olympia Exhibition Centres, the Natural History, Science and V&A Museums and Kensington Palace. As the tallest Holiday Inn Hotel in Europe, our 27-floor and 906 bedroom hotel offers modern bedrooms with stunning views of London from our higher floors. The hotel also offers a choice of suites and accessible rooms (one with hoist). All rooms are equipped with high speed Internet and Wi-Fi connectivity is available in the public areas. The hotel's carpark has 76 spaces and there is a 24-hour fitness room. Holiday Inn Kensington Forum offers its guests a choice of three restaurant and bars whether you want to relax with dinner, grab a quick snack or enjoy a pint of traditional British beer. The Academy offers 13 meeting and event rooms for up to 300 people, all with natural daylight, high-speed Internet and unlimited Starbucks tea and coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum

Address: 97 Cromwell Road, London SW7 4DN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Price Range: $110 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum 4*
Number of rooms: 906
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum Hotel London
Holiday Inn Kensington Forum
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum England
Hotel Style:
#304 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum staff and other travelers.
53 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Convenient Location to go Shopping and use Public Transportation to get around London.”
 of 5 bubbles G4296ZGdarioc, 5 days ago | Read review
“Some views from upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles NW9697, 1 week ago | Read review
“High floor rooms offer great views”
 of 5 bubbles CeesJ_13, 1 week ago | Read review
“high floor, avoid north facing”
 of 5 bubbles Daneck, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for city view”
 of 5 bubbles pdjroberts, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay