We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
18 Lodge Road St. John's Wood, London NW8 7JT England
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$172
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$172
View deal
Trip.com
$147
View deal
Hotels.com$172
Travelocity$172
Official Site$172
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (248)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (236)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 04/26/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Updated 04/26/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#309 of 1,198 hotels in London
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Situated in the heart of St. John’s Wood, one of the most sought after residential areas in London, the 4 star Danubius Hotel Regents Park is a hidden gem that provides a convenient base for both business and leisure guests thanks to its proximity to central London and transport links. This truly unique London hotel boasts an excellent location, right opposite Regent's Park and the iconic Lord’s Cricket Ground and is within walking distance from Madame Tussaud’s, London Zoo, The Sherlock Holmes Museum, Baker Street and the famous Abbey Road Studios, making it the ideal choice for travelers. Upon arrival, guests will experience a warm welcome and discover the comfort and continental style of the 370 tastefully decorated bedrooms and suites, all perfectly equipped to ensure guests find all of the amenities they need, including free Wi-Fi, writing desk with chair, in-room laptop-sized safe and smart TV. After a day spent exploring the fashionable boutiques, art galleries and restaurants that characterise London, guests can relax in the elegant settings of the Pavilion Lounge. The Danubius Hotel Regents Park is a central London hotel with a key focus on first class hospitality and customer service, aimed at making the Danubius experience unforgettable. The knowledgeable concierge team takes care of everything the guests might need inside and outside the hotel and offers the best advice on things to see and do in the wonderful city of London.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Hindi and 4 more

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2074Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 815
  • 759
  • 315
  • 119
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jones G wrote a review Aug 12
1 contribution
I like this hotel and have visited many times before. The hotel is located just outside central London next to Regents Park about 5-10 mins walk to Baker St. The hotel has a relaxing spacious lobby and bar area, on this occasion I would have preferred a different room however the service was good and the staff were polite and attentive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Keith wrote a review Aug 11
11 contributions5 helpful votes
A top class hotel should at least have everything working. One of the elevator control panels missing. A TV which we couldn't operate. A light in the room that we have no idea how to turn off (ended up removing the bulb).The toilet would not stop flushing. It is displayed on the website, but don't miss the additional £30 for overnight parking. And while we are giving feedback, the receptionist whom saw us out was surly and miserable. Not even a; 'did you enjoy your stay?"
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
michaeltees wrote a review Aug 11
1 contribution
Great weekend good location friendly staff and parking highly recommend this hotel rooms very clean and modern Esau walking to central London Great weekend good location friendly staff and parking highly recommend this hotel easy walking to Regent’s Park /bus stop right outside five minutes to Oxford st can’t wait to stay again soon 😀
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jonny wrote a review Aug 10
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel gave me a standard room even though it was clear I booked a deluxe room in the booking. The room was very old fashioned and the air con sounded like there was a turkey trapped in it. The staff were not friendly either, after looking at other reviews that seems to be a common thing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Just don’t book here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
richard7kirkbride wrote a review Aug 9
1 contribution
excellent stay as usual everyone was very friendly and helpful hotel is excellently situated on the edge of regents park the breakfast was brilliant and the room on the top floor with great views superb
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare Rasmussen, Guest Services / Front Office at Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Richard7kirkbride Many thanks for writing such an excellent review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read your feedback and that you had such a great stay again with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Clare
Read more
Dia D wrote a review Aug 2
1 contribution
We stayed at the Danubius for one night. The staff were very helpful, and our family room was spacious and comfortable. We especially appreciated that the children had proper beds and not cot beds or sofa beds. We almost didn't want to leave!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare Rasmussen, Guest Services / Front Office at Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Responded 3 days ago
Dear DiaD1 Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a delightful review of your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that the staff were very helpful and that you were so happy with your room. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again for another stay in the future. Kind regards Clare
Read more
Kimberley B wrote a review Aug 2
1 contribution
We ended up staying here after our package booking for Ed Sheeran was moved from the Hilton. It was not our choice but looking at reviews and pictures, we didn’t mind. The entrance is very grand and it carries through to the dining hall. However as soon as we got to our room it looked nothing like the pictures. Our room was also situated right opposite what seemed to be a work station/cupboard that I assume the maids use. It was noisy from the moment we arrived at 1pm. Talking, banging and general noise. This noise did stop for us to fall asleep however we were woken by someone’s phone alarm that was not shut off. I’m not sure if it was from the next room or out in this work cupboard. But it was loud. Then by 6am a couple of people who I assume worked at the hotel decided to have a very loud conversation at this work cupboard. Ridiculous time to be crashing the doors about. We could also hear people in the bath tub from the room above. Not a very sound proofed hotel at all. I found the bed fine but my husband struggled with the really fat hard pillows. Breakfast was great but we wouldn’t want to stay again. Maybe we were just unlucky.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare Rasmussen, Guest Services / Front Office at Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Responded 3 days ago
Dear kimberleybY1744NV, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We were disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We can only apologise for the level of noise you encountered during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing the highest levels of service to all our guests but haven't on this occasion and wish you had a better stay. Many thanks again for the feedback. Kind Regards Clare
Read more
ncovaskneiss wrote a review Aug 2
1 contribution
We had a good stay. The location is very good but the rooms are a little 'old' and could use some modernizing. Could also use plug and USB charger by the bed. Breakfast and dining was very nice. Check out a little slow.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare Rasmussen, Guest Services / Front Office at Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Responded 3 days ago
Dear ncovaskneiss, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We were pleased to read that you had a good stay overall. Thank you for your USB feedback, we are adding these to rooms as part of our improvement program. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Clare
Read more
821carvalho wrote a review Aug 1
Belo Horizonte, MG3 contributions1 helpful vote
I have been to Danubius everytime I go to London since 2011 when I first went to London Business School and had to stay in this fantastic hotel. However, this time, exactly during the early hours of July 20th I experienced an awful episode. I had done a late checkout at 3pm of July 19th and had stayed at the hotel for lunch and dinner as my train was scheduled for 10pm or more. My daughter was with me and then we decided to stay in the hotel. Then, I talked to the reception with Mr. IZMAIL and he told me there was a room available for 500 GBP and 10% disocunt. I refused to stay in this room and pay such amount becuase I had paid 170 GBP for a family room with my daughter. Then, we stayed in the bar/restaurant having drinks and snacks and waiting for my train and took a nap on the chairs. Mr. Izmail woke me up at 3:30 am and told me to leave the hotel imediately becuase I was not a guest anymore and as such I could not stay in the premises anymore, My daughter and I felt very bad and disrespected with the treatment we had. I DO NOT accept to be treated this way because of my historic as a loyal customer since 2011 and also as an ex-student of London Business School. Again, I have been in this hotel for many years and always spent too much money and behaved myself. I have also spoken so well about the hotel to many people, friends, my family and at work, My father, brother and family (wife and children) have stayed at Danubius. In sumary, this is what happened and I hope it won't happen again because it was disgusting!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare Rasmussen, Guest Services / Front Office at Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Responded 3 days ago
Dear 821carvalho Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us and for leaving such a positive review. Despite this we were very disappointed to read about the experience you had towards the end of your stay. It is one of our primary objectives to make all our guests feel welcomed and valued at all times. From your review we can see we haven't on this occasion. Please accept our apologies and rest assured that your review has been shared with all members of the team. We hope that your experience hasn't affected you view of the Hotel and detracted from your previous great stays that you have had with us here. Hopefully we can have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Clare
Read more
kbanah688712 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Was a nice hotel, great location close to st john wood underground, staff were friendly but the room was a bit dated and a bit dirty. Breakfast was lovely and had loads of options, I would recommend the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Clare Rasmussen, Guest Services / Front Office at Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear kbanah688712 Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your stay with us. We were delighted to see that all was great and that you would recommend us as a place to stay. We look forward to seeing you for a return visit in the future. Kind regards Clare
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$209 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
danubius regents park, regents hotel london, danubius hotel regents park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
370
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Danubius Hotel Regents Park
Which popular attractions are close to Danubius Hotel Regents Park?
Nearby attractions include Lord's Cricket Ground (0.2 miles), London Central Mosque (0.1 miles), and St. John's Wood (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Danubius Hotel Regents Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Danubius Hotel Regents Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Danubius Hotel Regents Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Danubius Hotel Regents Park?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Danubius Hotel Regents Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oslo Court, The Gate St John's Wood, and The Ivy St John's Wood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Danubius Hotel Regents Park?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Danubius Hotel Regents Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Danubius Hotel Regents Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Danubius Hotel Regents Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, Romanian, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Danubius Hotel Regents Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.6 miles), Tower of London (4.3 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.8 miles).