We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,724: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We've often chosen to stay at either this hotel or the Millennium Bailey's hotel due to their great location. Having just completed a four night stay at the Gloucester, we found it is in fine shape with very good service and responsiveness. It is quite busy these days - lots of airline crews, guests from many corners of the world...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philatour
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear philatour Thank you for your great review. I am very grateful for your kind comments about the location, standards and service, particularly the Club lounge offering. I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the near future. Kind regards Chris van Dam

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed July 5, 2013

For a recent trip, I have to say this was my favorite place we stayed in London. The rooms were incredibly clean, well sized, well air conditioned, modern furnishings, and wonderful reception staff. We got a twin bed room, and there was more the adequate space for us to stretch out. Some of the other nice amenities included a towel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eli N
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Eli N Thank you for your positive review. I am very grateful for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel. I have shared your kind comments about room cleanliness, reception staff and location with the team and I thank you on their behalf. Regarding the WiFi and Housekeeping issues, I apologise for any inconvenience...

Scotland
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is not my favourite hotel in London but it is ok. I really hate being charged for wifi these days. It is a complete rip off at £15 per day when just about any coffee shop does it for free. I would love to have a campaign to have every hotel that has this charge must notify this on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scapa
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Scapa Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were overall satisfied with your stay, particularly the location and easy access to transport links. I have noted down your comments about WiFi and I will taken them into consideration when we next review our standards as at the moment there is a charge of £10 for 24hrs...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel approx. 20 times over the past 12 months on business trips and I keep having a consistently pleasant experience which is -to my personal experiences- rare to find in the hotel industry . Very nice and helpful hotel staff, good size rooms and the fastest room service I know. Even in peak times it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Chris D Thank you very much for your great review and loyalty. It is wonderful that you are so pleased with our location, services and standards. I have shared your kind comments with the team and I thank you on their bahalf. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Chris van Dam

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed here five nights with my teenage son and I was pleasantly surprised by the smooth check in and the size of the room. I asked asked for twin beds, which I got, but there was a faint smell of cigarette smoke( would have bothered my husband if he was travelling with me). The room was your typical hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhav88
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Bhav88 Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay, including location and overall standards. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations regarding the handling of lost property. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss the matter further with you, if you would please contact me at:...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is the second time we stayed here. And I will stay here again. The accommodations are what you would expect. No more, no less. But the location is outstanding. We had room only so for a few quid we could choose a croissant & coffee from one of the 5 cafes within a stones throw. The pub is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samanthao186
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Samanthao186 Thank you for you review. Your positive comments about the location are much appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit again soon. Kind regards Chris van Dam

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Only spent one night here as a package as we went to see Robbie Williams at the Wembley Staduim. This Hotel was brilliant really quiet and in a great Location right near the tube. Staff really friendly and very helpful. Our room was really nice and the breakfast ( A full English ) was great. Really recommend this hotel its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl M Thank you for this fantastic review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I trust you had a great time at Wembley. I have shared your feedback with the team and I thank you on their behalf. I hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future. Kind regards...

North West
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel and will definitely stay again. In fact already booked another busiess trip. Upgraded to Club room, great size, lovely and clean in addition to a comfy bed. Little things like this make you want to go back. Only down side which is quite common in hotel is that I could not open the window....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alias_8
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear alias_8 Thank you for your positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the Club room to be comfortable and lovely. I have shared you kind words about the team and I thank you on their behalf. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future....

Edinburgh
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was my second stay in the hotel. Agree with all the good points mentioned already - but must give a mention for all the staff. A pleasure to deal with each and every one, especially the dining room staff who had to deal with some exceptionally rude and obnoxious guests at breakfast - and they always did so with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shestu
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Shestu Thank you for your review and for the kind comments about the team. Your praise is very appreciated and I have passed it along to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Chris van Dam

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was part of me and my friend's Edinburgh London trip that we booked half a year before departure. Booked it because me and my friend wanted somethig close to the tube and not too far from city center. We needed a twin room but as it turned out, many affordable rooms in London were double so we ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vee Z
ChrisvanDamGM, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington, responded to this review

Dear Vee Z Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel. I take your comments with great interest and I thank you for bringing the issues with the key cards, maintenance and housekeeping to my attention. I will address them with the relevant departments. I am glad that the front...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

846 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (695)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (317)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#128 of 1,089 in London
539 reviews
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#371 of 1,089 in London
1,954 reviews
South Kensington
Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
3,579 reviews
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighborhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Address: 4 - 18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: $147 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Gloucester London
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington England
Hotel Style:
#296 Romantic Hotel in London
#312 Business Hotel in London
#324 Luxury Hotel in London
#338 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington staff and other travelers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not sure if some have been updated as mine looked nothing like the website, I was on the first floor!”
O1917AOemmac, 3 days ago | Read review
“Request the type of room you'd like when you book”
785lesleyw, 5 days ago | Read review
“Go for the Club rooms - they are furnished a little better.”
daggyone, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
634shaip, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for the refurbished rooms”
avidtraveller1011, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question