We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington

Save
Share
4-18 Harrington Gardens, London SW7 4LH England
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$120
View deal
Expedia.com
$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Etrip
$97
View deal
Priceline$120
Hotels.com$119
Travelocity$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1350)
Room & Suite (613)
Dining (81)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Updated 12/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#430 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice
Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington is ideally located in South Kensington close to the best London attractions. The hotel offers standard and luxury rooms, meeting and event facilities and a wide range of restaurants.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
109Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
6673Reviews89Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,191
  • 2,217
  • 1,187
  • 617
  • 463
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hannah-Rosie T wrote a review Yesterday
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom15 contributions8 helpful votes
Staying now! Turned up and room was a sauna! Heating stuck in hot even on the lowest AC setting. I called and asked for someone to take a look, waiting an hour with no one appearing and tried calling reception again but no one was answering for 10 minutes. By the 5th call someone finally answered to say no one was coming as maintenance out until tomorrow day. I’ve said it’s impossible to sleep, It’s after midnight now and I’m sweating lying ontop bed covers in my underwear. But they won’t do anything. I’m exhausted: I’ll be cancelling my room in the morning and finding somewhere else. I’ll be exhausted in my sauna room! I have the mini fridge door open, so fingers crossed it makes it semi bearable!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Poor customer service
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karen wrote a review Jun 2021
Woodford, United Kingdom37 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
10 day quarantine I can not fault the hotel during our 10 day quarantine stay we have had deliveries from the local co op which are delivered to our room within minutes of my text saying its been dropped off. All staff are helpful if there has been anything I have needed during my stay reception have accomatdated it. Including picking up medication from the local chemist. I have returned from a red list country after having stomach surgery and on the very first night I arrived (11.45 pm) a manager from the kitchen came to my room to discuss my pureed limited dietary needs and have done there up most to find me 3 meals a day. Excellent hotel and excellent service during a pandemic Would love to return when the covid situation is resolved for a week end stay in London and experience all this hotel has to offer
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugo Stevenson, Other at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Responded Jun 18, 2021
Dear G7603EVkarens Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel, we appreciate your feedback. It is so much appreciated when our guest take the time to say thank you and not only to express the negatives. Through this period we have gone above and beyond to try and help people through the difficult frustrating period, and whilst there have been difficulties we have had so many happy guests leaving the hotel such as yourselves. Wishing you all the very best for 2021. Kind regards Chris van Dam General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan P wrote a review Oct 2
1 contribution
I booked this hotel with connecting rooms. I have some health problems and needed to be able to access my son and daughter-in-law's room. They put us on separate floors, then found rooms on the same floor, but far apart. After about 30 minutes found adjoining (not connecting) rooms for us. My door didn't lock, there were no wash cloths, no clock, no facial tissues, and the thermostat had no numbers on it and was impossible to program. I won't be staying at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Linda O wrote a review Oct 1
2 contributions
Thanks to Aldrich from the Reservations Department and Executive Chef Frank from the Kitchen for sharing the recipe for their Spicy Bean Casserole with me. Their breakfast had many more choices than any other place we stayed. A great way to start the day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Delvin wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Ihad a great time eating delicious food at your restaurant.the bar manger Abdullah was very kind and helpful to customers providing a great satisfaction above all . The waiters and waitresses were committed to great service and were very friendly. The atmosphere was awesome and l definitely liked that you have a very modern style. Most importantly, every food and drink on your menu tasted great!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LAandCS wrote a review Sep 2022
Calgary4 contributions4 helpful votes
Fire alarm went off 3 nights in a row in the middle of the night. There is obviously something wrong with the alarm system overall and "management" was very dismissive of guests concerns. Aside from what must be an overly sensitive alarm system, there was no communication to give an all clear to guests and elevators continued to work throughout the alarm. Lack of sleep definitely put a damper on our trip. I am expecting management response to say the alarm is working as designed and your safety is paramount. This almost NEVER happens at other hotels and from previous comments it is clear this is an ongoing issue.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kirsty J wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
A decent standard hotel for the price we paid. Staff generally welcoming. However, was a little rowdy when we arrived with an event going on with heavy drinking swearing and shouting in the reception area which was disappointing having arrived with a 5 and 2 year old. It would have been nice to have be warned about this before hand. The room though was great and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and at a good price too. Perfect location for the Natural History Museum which is why we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris van Dam, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington for the second time and taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We know you have many choices when it comes to hotels and we hope you will continue to choose the Millennium Gloucester for your future visits to London. Warmest regards, Kind Regards, Chris Van Dam General manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yukihiro H wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Thank you, Gaurang, for your kind assistance of my guests' stay at your hotel. All of my guests were satisfied by the relaxed and comfortable room. And the location is very good as they could enjoy shopping and sight seeing before leaving. I will come back to you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris van Dam, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington for the second time and taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We know you have many choices when it comes to hotels and we hope you will continue to choose the Millennium Gloucester for your future visits to London. Warmest regards, Kind Regards, Chris Van Dam General manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JJVADorset wrote a review Sep 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom115 contributions143 helpful votes
Room- We booked a club room as a my millennium member on the hotels own web site. We arrived very early and as expected were told our room was not ready so just left our luggage in the luggage room and went out for the day to check in later just before 4.00pm. We were given key cards to room 615 some breakfast and drink vouchers. On entering the room we were really disappointed to find a really tiny room which was smaller than a premier inn room with a small double bed and no chair, no desk, no seating of any kind and the air con was not working, this room did not match the picture of a club room on the hotels own web site. On speaking to reception they first offered to have maintenance look at the air con but but did not offer a different room until we re-stated that the room did not match the picture with chair etc. that we booked. We were then offered another room and what a different a room makes, OK a few minor inconsistencies like only one dressing grown in a room for 2 people and no slippers, no tissues in holder in the bathroom, sign stating this is not a heated towel rail when it was boiling hot, but overall a much better and larger room with a red chair and desk/chair in the room which meant we could sit and have a cup of tea. The bed was the most comfy bed we have had in a hotel for quite some time and the touch reading lights are clever. Also the air con worked really well in this room. Breakfast- We thought the breakfast had a really good selection, usual cooked items and some different around the world options, a good choice of cereal, porridge, cheese, ham, fruit, pastries, and the rolls and French sticks were fresh and still warm. Location- We have stayed in the Cromwell Road/Earls Court area a number of times and really like it around here as there are plenty of cafes and restaurants for all budgets and the Gloucester tube station directly across from the hotel has the circle, district and piccadilly line stops. It is also walkable to the royal Albert hall, national history and science museum etc.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not advise booking club room, as you could end up with a tiny room, pay less and book a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris van Dam, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington for the second time and taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We know you have many choices when it comes to hotels and we hope you will continue to choose the Millennium Gloucester for your future visits to London. Warmest regards, Kind Regards, Chris Van Dam General manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
My room was great. Total blackout curtains. Plenty of drawer space. Small fridge. Extremely comfortable bed. The location of the hotel couldn't be better, so close to the tube station. The front desk staff Aisha and Ilir stood out as being excellent. Downsides: the cleaning staff are not first rate. They don't speak a word of English and they kept forgetting to empty my over-full wastebaskets. Not sure they always cleaned the surfaces.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask the front desk directly for what you want. There is a range of quality of rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris van Dam, General Manager at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington for the second time and taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We know you have many choices when it comes to hotels and we hope you will continue to choose the Millennium Gloucester for your future visits to London. Warmest regards, Kind Regards, Chris Van Dam General manager Millennium Gloucester Kensington.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
millennium gloucester london, millennium gloucester hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEarls Court / South Kensington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
610
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington
Which popular attractions are close to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington?
Nearby attractions include South Kensington (0.3 miles), The Drayton Arms Theatre (0.2 miles), and Kynance Mews (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington?
Conveniently located restaurants include Town House, Light of India, and Steak And Company Gloucester Road.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Millennium Gloucester Hotel London Kensington?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.