We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Garden Hotel

2/24 Kensington High Street, London W8 4PT England
Traveler (893)
Room & Suite (331)
Dining (108)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#402 of 3,039 hotels in London
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Located in fashionable Kensington, adjacent to the lush open spaces of Hyde Park and Kensington Palace, the five star Royal Garden Hotel is the perfect place to stay whether on business or exploring London. The hotel has 395 beautifully appointed bedrooms, 3 bars and 2 restaurants, including our award winning authentic Chinese restaurant Min Jiang. It also boasts 10 conference & meeting rooms, a gym and 24 hour business centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
5006Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,379
  • 1,055
  • 331
  • 138
  • 103
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vsaund749586 wrote a review Nov 27
1 contribution
Unfriendly welcome, not compatible with a hotel purporting to be five star. Club sandwiches at 1am were delicious, and presented well for room service… so this was a plus. Piano bar had a comfortable lower lounge area - so this buffered the loud music- that was not unwelcome!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
4NG4 wrote a review Nov 27
Great Neck, New York1 contribution
Worth the $$. Staff were attentive to our requests & needs. Stayed at a suite to accommodate for 4 adults on top floor with a beautiful view. Staff were very attentive to our requests and needs. Huge bathroom with tub & shower. Location so close to the Tube & local market right on the main strip. Felt very safe to even walk back from the Tube after a show getting back after 11pm
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
GhadaMarwan wrote a review Nov 27
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Very average experience this time around. You don’t feel welcome as a returning guest for the nth time. Personal requests not taken into consideration and very minimal attention to detail and to guest needs. WiFi connection and location very good. Origin service was good and breakfast was simple but nice. In room dining inconsistent in quality and portions and lack of consideration to people request by adding pork when it was clearly not on the request for a spinach omelette. Lighting in bathroom annoying. One sink in a master bathroom of a suite and shower basin drainage clogged. 🫤😑 Room request not honored and although it was same category and name it was a poorer version and location. Quite frankly disappointed this time around.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Graeme M wrote a review Nov 26
8 contributions7 helpful votes
Very friendly front of house (particularly AJ) who was very polite,warm and professional. The housekeeping staff and concierge were excellent. Also a great location and easy to park the car for Christmas shopping. Well done we will return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
kateanstee2023 wrote a review Nov 22
Cambridge, United Kingdom1 contribution
We have stayed several time in the past but find that the refurbishment of the rooms and the main restaurant to have spoilt the luxurious feel of the hotel - quite sterile and utilitarian. Little extras seem to have disappeared which made the stay seem rather ordinary. We will look elsewhere in the future
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir Susko, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Garden Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. It was great to see that you scored us highly for sleep quality and location. We appreciate your feedback which has been shared with Management. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Royal Garden Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Vladimir Susko Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bina J wrote a review Nov 19
Berkeley, California10 contributions3 helpful votes
I checked into Royal Garden Hotel last night at 6 pm into a hotel room where the heat didn't work. They sent maintenance up to fix the heat issue. I am jet-lagged and so went to bed early. Woke up at 4 am to a room that was 16 degrees. Called the concierge who had maintenance come up and fix the issue again. The heat never really kicked on and at 5:30 am it was again freezing cold in the room. At this point, I'm pretty irritated. The concierge said he would transfer me to the front desk but left me on hold indefinitely. I tried to call back but the phone just kept ringing so I took myself downstairs to sort the issue out myself. Management moved me to a new room which albeit bigger is so heavily scented that I have a headache and no palace view which is what I paid for. I contacted the company where I booked the room to see if they could intervene. It is now 6 am. I asked the company to see if they could organize a refund because it is obvious that I'm not going to be able to get any sleep because the rooms are sub-par. The management refuses to offer a refund because they feel they have moved me to a bigger room (without a view and with a strong scent). It is now almost 7 am. I am sitting in the lobby of the hotel, hoping my headache will subside waiting for my friend who is picking me up today to wake up and hopefully get me out of here before too long. I understand that maintenance issues happen but the customer service is really, really, really lacking!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir Susko, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Garden Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Bina, Thank you for your feedback; I am in contact with you directly regarding your stay. I genuinely regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Royal Garden Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Vladimir Susko Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
noelettepearce wrote a review Nov 19
1 contribution
A simple one nights accommodation for a birthday celebration with my daughter. It was the perfect stay; Ideal location and excellent accommodation in a spacious twin room. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir Susko, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Garden Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Noelette, We appreciate your feedback and the time you’ve taken to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We were honoured that you chose us for your Birthday celebration and hope that we helped create some special memories for you and your daughter. Please do recommend us to family and friends and we hope that it won’t be too long before we are able to welcome you back. Kind regards, Vladimir Susko Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrisking2023 wrote a review Nov 18
1 contribution
Don’t stay on second floor. Very loud at night and no view whatsoever Room was out of date. Got a note that needed to go front desk to make larger deposit which was not the case and wasted my time. Staff was fine
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir Susko, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Garden Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review. We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room on this occasion. Your comments are valuable to us and all guest feedback is reviewed by Management with a view to ensuring a more pleasing experience for our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Royal Garden Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Vladimir Susko Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dgibbo867480 wrote a review Nov 17
1 contribution
On arrival we were given a free upgrade and enjoyed what was a wonderful restful night in a beautiful and clean room. All the staff were polite and kind and the food in the 10th floor Chinese restaurant was the best I have ever tried.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir Susko, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Garden Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Dgibbo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We’re delighted to hear that you experienced an enjoyable stay with us and mentioned your meal in Min Jiang Restaurant as a highlight. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Vladimir Susko Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jmcmah354057 wrote a review Nov 15
Ilkley, United Kingdom1 contribution
I have stayed previously at this property and returned recently for an overnight stay Entire experience was extremely satisfactory Received recently refurbished room on 7 th floor which was good Breakfast following day was excellent No issues staff responsive and helpful Look forward to returning for future stays No issues at all very enjoyable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir Susko, Guest Services / Front Office at Royal Garden Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jmcmah, We’re absolutely delighted to receive your glowing review. It was especially rewarding to hear that the team were helpful and responsive and that your breakfast was excellent. We can’t wait to host you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Vladimir Susko Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$241 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal garden london, hotel royal garden
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonKensington and Hyde Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
395
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL GARDEN HOTEL - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews (London, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Garden Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Garden Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kensington (0.2 miles), Kensington High Street (0.2 miles), and Rutland Outdoor Pursuits (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Garden Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Garden Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Garden Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Garden Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Garden Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Launceston Place, Publiq., and La Fortuna Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Garden Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Royal Garden Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Royal Garden Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Garden Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Garden Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Garden Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Arabic.