We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Twenty Nevern Square

Show Prices
#548 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Twenty Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Twenty Nevern Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights. Booked a room expecting a bit of space, instead we were down in the basement (it was quiet). The hotel and the room is beautifully decorated but our room was small, hardly de luxe. We were pleased there was somewhere to rest our cases. Usual furniture with mirror tucked into a corner where it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshiner
Mayflower M, Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your well-considered review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back one day soon. Best wishes, Management

Reviewed August 21, 2016

we ordered a tween room, but as we got there we were told it is taken, so we were upgraded to the Pasha suit which was a wonderful surprise. the breakfast was very good, as we were expecting a poor English one we were happily surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sahar S
Mayflower M, Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Sahar, Thank you so much for your review and we are elated that you enjoyed yourself at 20 Nevern Square. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit London. Our very best wishes, Management

Toronto
Reviewed August 19, 2016

It's tiny and the oriental decoration is absolutely stunning. The place has personality and is absolutely my favorite place to stay in London. It's simply great. Wonderful. Magic. I think I'd like to live there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobAd
Mayflower M, Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic and blush-inducing review! We are so, so happy that you love our little hotel and we hope to welcome you back many, many more times! Our very best wishes, Management

Shropshire
Reviewed July 23, 2016

The very first words spoken to us as we arrived were not "Hello" or "Welcome" or "How was your journey?" but in fact "I need your credit card". The final words spoken to us were not "Have you enjoyed your stay?" or "Was everything OK?" but "Everything's paid". I don't know where the marvellous staff were who've been mentioned in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicktgb
Mayflower M, Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear nicktgb, That you very much for your feedback. We rely on the reviews of guests in order to try and improve our services. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as satisfactory as it could have been. We will ensure that our staff receive further training in customer services so as they can deliver...

UK
Reviewed July 11, 2016

This is a very nice boutique hotel in a quiet square in London, close to Kensington and Earls Court. If is spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The staff are friendly and helpful and we had a very nice, but short, stay here. However, as this is a conversion from a private house, the sizes of the rooms vary considerably. To...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paripatetic
Mayflower M, Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear paripatetic, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to see that the hotel, location, and your overall stay were all to your satisfaction. Although your initial room was not to your taste we are pleased that we could rectify this and provide you will one that was more acceptable. We hope your stay in London was...

EAST YORKSHIRE
Reviewed July 3, 2016

My wife and l stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending Wimbledon. Ours was a basement room. Sounds pokey and dark, but was of a reasonable size with a small outside sitting area. I really liked the decor which was reflected throughout the hotel. We have stayed at many hotels of various standards throughout the world and the staff here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHAKENBUTNOTSTIRRED
Mayflower M, Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear SHAKENBUTNOTSTIRRED, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We always appreciate receiving feedback on the experiences of our guests. We are so glad to see that you were happy with your stay, and that your room, amenities, and the staff were all of a good standard. We hope that your stay in London for Wimbledon was enjoyable and...

Newforest
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Spent 3 nights 4 days in London and this location is perfect! 5 Minutes walk from Earls Court Tube and a very quiet upmarket area opposite lovely little private park. There are also buses within 5 mins and you can walk up to Kensington High Street in 10 mins. The Picadilly Line takes you to most of the main sites....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsRVB
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review... We are thrilled to read just how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Our very best wishes, 20 Nevern Square Management

Nunspeet, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Yes, I did read a lot of reviews on tripadvisor before I booked this. And most of them are very true, unlike some other booking sites ! The Ottoman suite is the front part of a previous independant appartment at number 19. It is two stairs up, not too wide. After entering a few times, it actually started to feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan_4x4
Mayflower M, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you very much for your review and we are delighted to hear that our Ottoman suite proved such a delightful pad for your stay in London! We take great pride in this suite, its decor and antique furniture. We hope to welcome you back one day soon... and noted about the Wifi! Our best wishes, 20 Nevern...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We arrived at the hotel around 8.30pm and were soon checked in. We had booked parking which was GBP30 per day! A bit steep. It is in a courtyard behind a locked gate but open to the elements. The room was lovely, with high ceilings and good furnishings, if a bit traditional (but not English I didn't think). It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pen58r
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Pen58r, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely and measured review. We are so pleased that you were generally very happy with your stay at Twenty Nevern Square – that you enjoyed your room, found the facilities of a good standard, the staff helpful and friendly, and the breakfast good. Thank you...

Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We had the junior suite. The room, decor and bathroom were very nice. But they did not provide all the facilities listed; no alarm clock, no iPhone dock, no tea/coffee facilities, no bathrobes, and the WiFi did not work at all. We didn't highlight any of this as we are not fussy travellers. But what really bothered us was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunia A
Mayflower M, Guest Relations Manager at Twenty Nevern Square, responded to this review

Dear Dunia A, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry that you were not fully pleased with all aspects of your stay with us and especially that you were displeased with the behaviour of the man on reception during your stay – there is never any excuse for poor service and we will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

483 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (225)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (34)
Viewed
Luxury Double Balcony Room (36)
Viewed
Luxury Double Daybed Room (31)
Viewed
Luxury Double Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Small Double Balcony Room (21)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
Mayflower Hotel & Apartments
#684 of 1,078 in London
882 reviews
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#362 of 1,078 in London
112 reviews
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#257 of 1,078 in London
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Rockwell
The Rockwell
#326 of 1,078 in London
554 reviews
Earls Court
Best Western Boltons Hotel London Kensington
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#514 of 1,078 in London
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Twenty Nevern Square is the second hotel in the Mayflower Collection, a family-run trio of hotels nestled in some of London's most desirable areas. Each hotel in the Collection has been uniquely designed in an East-meets-West style, complete with sumptuous furnishings, opulent colour schemes, and original carved antique furniture. Twenty Nevern Square overlooks the beautiful Nevern Square Garden and features 20 stunningly individual rooms, each equipped with all the modern essentials. The hotel has a fully-licensed bar and a secluded courtyard garden with tables and chairs. Alongside our gorgeous rooms, we have a number of special suites with high ceilings, expansive windows, beautiful views, marbled bathrooms, Egyptian cotton sheets, and state-of-the-art technology, including a large flat-screen HD LED TV. The hotel is just 2-minutes' walk from Earls Court Exhibition Centre, 2-minutes' walk from Earls Court tube station, and a mere 25-minute journey from Heathrow Airport! As we are situated in the fashionable Kensington & Chelsea borough, we are within walking distance of the King's Road in Chelsea, High Street Kensington, and Hyde Park and close to the Science Museum, the Victoria & Albert, and the Natural History Museum. Knightsbridge, with the illustrious Harrods department store, and Harvey Nichols London store, is also only a short distance from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Twenty Nevern Square

Address: 20 Nevern Square, London SW5 9PD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Price Range: $101 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Twenty Nevern Square 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Twenty Nevern Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
20 Nevern Square
Twenty Nevern Square London, England
Hotel Style:
#331 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Twenty Nevern Square staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Twenty Nevern Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Preferably don't stay. If you have to, then not room 2.”
  • Source of kitchen clatter noise in basement
  • Source of kitchen clatter noise in basement
 of 5 bubbles BaggyPants, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“No tips, other than a reminder that with most places in London, the experience could vary according to the room you get.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewtB3261MQ, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask not to be inbasement”
 of 5 bubbles sunshiner, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“make sure your room facing the park”
 of 5 bubbles 820sahars, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“don't book the Scheherazade Suite.... Horrible!”
 of 5 bubbles paripatetic, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay