We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twenty Nevern Square

20 Nevern Square Earl's Court, London SW5 9PD England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (343)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (427)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#578 of 1,131 hotels in London
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
Twenty Nevern Square is one of the only Bed & Breakfast Hotels in London to be approved by Conde Nast Johansens. This means we are hand-picked by Local Experts who have been inspecting and recommending hotels worldwide for over 36 years. Bedrooms at our charming boutique hotel are individually designed and offer an attractive mix of European and Oriental influences. Choose a Luxury Four Poster bedroom to enjoy a king size bed carved by hand, or select a Luxury Double room and request an Egyptian sleigh bed for something a little different. Many rooms feature individually appointed headboards, silks, and other furnishings. And for some extra space and grandeur, why not book one of our Suites? All of our twenty rooms feature modern essentials like Free High Speed WiFi, air conditioning, USB plugs, in-room Safe and all bathrooms have white floor-to-ceiling marble and come with soft, luxurious towel bathrobes and exclusive toiletries. Breakfast is served in our light, bright Conservatory which opens onto a decked balcony area for an al fresco experience in the summer months. Each morning we serve up a wholesome continental breakfast buffet-style consisting of freshly baked croissants and rolls, granola, freshly chopped fruit, hard boiled eggs and much more. Enjoy with one of a variety of teas, or coffee made from real coffee beans, delivered right to your table by our friendly team. We look forward to welcoming you and making you feel at home!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Afrikaans and 7 more
914Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 304
  • 327
  • 162
  • 50
  • 71
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
A Gosling wrote a review Mar 2024
56 contributions40 helpful votes
We stayed for 2 nights, all in all, a pleasant experience. The room wasn't that big, but it had a lovely four poster and the room had everything you needed. We didn't have an iron or ironing board, but reception brought one to us within minutes. The room was clean and the bed was comfy! The breakfast had the basics and plenty of it. We had a pleasant stay and I would return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
peter d wrote a review Dec 2023
4 contributions
Great hotel and location. Rooms are not large but well equipped. Nice breakfast. Walking distance to the tube as well as shopping. Pretty area. Quiet location. Friendly staff. Bedding could use some updating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nicola B wrote a review Dec 2023
Woodville, United Kingdom14 contributions5 helpful votes
What a gorgeous hotel. Our stay was for just one night, but we’ll definitely be back. The staff were also welcoming, especially Ako who was so helpful with our bags and parking the car. The breakfast was delicious and the view was over the park in the middle of the square with a sparkling Christmas tree. London is not always the friendliest place, but I feel we’ve found a little oasis for when we come and visit. Happy Christmas everyone
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
buddydigger1967 wrote a review Nov 2023
Stafford, United Kingdom18 contributions15 helpful votes
This is a lovely little hotel, the building is very pretty and it is well decorated and has an eclectic feel to it as the furniture is all vintage/antique so the whole presentation is unique and far away from the glass and steel minimalism of the big chains. It is very, very clean (the cleaning ladies do a very thorough job!), the location is brilliant and on a beautiful square, the parking is secure and efficient (but you MUST book), the staff are very pleasant and obviously take their work seriously, the breakfast is basic but very good. This is a small hotel and the rooms are cozy, but having said that we did n't go to London to sleep or sit in an hotel so that was just fine with us. The little balcony was a nice surprise and for an hotel it was really quiet. We would certainly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you required parking you must book, the room we had was small and some people may not like...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jewelry Design B wrote a review Sep 2023
7 contributions
Twenty Nevern Square is an easy four minute walk from the Earl’s Court tube station, so easily accessible from Heathrow. The location is residential and quiet. Our room had thick curtains, which effectively blocked light and outside noise. The staff, especially the maintenance man and the breakfast ladies, was very pleasant. The glass-roofed breakfast room was pretty and the standard Continental breakfast was fine. There were a few problems, though. Our “luxury” double was very small and a little shabby, with a cramped bathroom, threadbare carpets, missing or rusty grout and a broken toilet seat. The interior soundproofing was poor, so we heard every move the people above us made. The garden was dark and sad.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Our room, number 6, would not be accessible for people using a wheelchair, because there is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tony S wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
They put us in an apartment with a "low ceiling" which was a reference to the mezzanine floor where the bed was. It was so low it was dangerous. My head hit the roof when I was still two steps from the top of the stairs. i would have had to crawl to the bed on my hands and knees. We left immediately. The hotel charged us anyway, despite subsequently re-letting the room to someone else. They have no morals. Stay away ...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Daydream00535303910 wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
The most uncomfortable hotel experience in my entire life, I’ll never forget it. And I’ve traveled a lot so I have plenty to compare it to. This is an old townhouse that doubles as a “hotel” but isn’t equipped to really be a hotel. The beds sag so much that they should really be thrown away, there is absolutely no way to salvage these beds — not hotel-grade mattresses at all but more like futon mattresses that are completely past their prime. The standup shower is so narrow and tiny it feels like a coffin. Even after having the room serviced, we realized that the pillow cases weren’t changed (or if they were, they were changed into dirty pillow cases). As a converted townhouse, the walls are thin so you hear EVERYTHING. If you occupy a room “downstairs” it means you’re in the basement with no windows, and next to the kitchen and laundry rooms and staircase. So quiet isn’t really something you get here. We heard the machines start to whir at 7am. The hotel WiFi is residential strength so when you have multiple guests using it at the same time, it overloads and doesn’t work. The continental breakfast is sad with toast and supermarket-like pastries with slices of deli meat. The rooms are so far from luxury — you’re 1000x better off at a Hyatt or Marriott. “Sad” is the overall feel and sentiment of this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The best tip I can share is not to stay at this hotel. Spend the extra money to stay elsewhere....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nigel w wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
when coming to make the tea I went to fill the kettle to find thick black mould, I had to take the kettle to reception who then replaced it, that night after an evening at a show we went to bed and all the lights are automated. the main stairwell light malfunctioned and came on every 15 minutes for 5 seconds, I raised this at the time as we physically could not sleep then went down immediately in the morning to discuss this matter. to which I was simply told sorry. that coupled with the fact the mattress is so hard it will bruise your ribs if you lay down plus when you hear everyone moving all through the night as you hear every sound it’s not the best place to go if you want a comfortable nights sleep or in our case any nights sleep. the worse thing about this whole situation was out of £250 for one night I was offered 20% off which was £50 to stay somewhere and have the worst nights sleep ever. not only that but the response was more pointed towards accepting the £50 and then never writing any reviews on any site as I would be in breach of contract and they would recall the money. I hate it when people attempt to buy good reviews and silence those offering genuine reviews of the hotel in order to get a refund. I rejected this £50 compensation as I don’t like being given an ultimatum when in my mind I enter into a contract to stay and get a good nights sleep. if due to the fault of the hotel I can’t then I see that as the hotel being in breach. due to the real lack of empathy or apology and focus on silencing me I wouldn’t rate the hotel much at all. if your not going to sleep and fancy something a little more romantic I wouldn’t rely on the beds being quiet either, they are noisy as anything and knock against the wall really loudly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Mattresses very hard. Rooms noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mayflower Mayflower, General Manager at Twenty Nevern Square
Responded Jun 7, 2023
Dear Nigel, We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The compensation amount offered was a gesture of goodwill because you complained about the sensor lighting in the hallway. It was not offered to buy your silence, as you claim. While we understand the lighting issue was a cause of disturbance to you, you did not give us an opportunity to rectify the situation. You wrote to us saying you do not want maintenance in your room because you are exhausted - yet the situation would have taken a few minutes at most to fix. The mark at the bottom of the kettle was burned milk by the previous guest, as you mentioned to our receptionist, not mould!! The kettle was replaced immediately for you when you brought it to our attention. Unfortunately, we were not aware that the mattress too was an issue for you, otherwise, we would have provided an extra topper for you. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DalMark wrote a review May 2023
Dallas, Texas26 contributions4 helpful votes
There are several good things about Twenty Nevern Square. It's on a quiet street in the Earl's Court area. It's a 3-4 minute walk to Earl's Court Road with plenty of pubs, restaurants and convenience stores and the Earl's Court Underground Station. This is a very good Underground station because it's on the Piccadilly Line which runs to and from Heathrow and the District Line which runs to the major tourist attractions of Central London. The hotel has a friendly staff, good Wifi, a decent continental breakfast, the shower gets hot quickly and the bathroom is clean. The biggest downside is a standard room is very small and you hear your neighbor open and close the door anytime they go into or out of their room. There's also very little closet or drawer space. It's a nice, reasonably priced hotel especially for the location. This is a solid choice for a short stay but if you're going to stay more than a few days you'd need one of the bigger rooms on the property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Le1ta wrote a review Apr 2023
Kauhava, Finland50 contributions13 helpful votes
Small, comfortable hotel with excellent location. Buses, tube very nearby. So friendly, helpful staff!!! Basic, but good breakfast. Enough for us. Clean rooms. Beds are not so good, but ok anyway. Highly recommendations! Hope we’ll come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
20 nevern square, twenty nevern square london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonEarls Court
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TWENTY NEVERN SQUARE $118 ($̶2̶4̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - London, England

Frequently Asked Questions about Twenty Nevern Square
Which popular attractions are close to Twenty Nevern Square?
Nearby attractions include Tardis Police Box (0.1 miles), Earl's Court (0.07 miles), and Garden Lodge Queen, Londra (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Twenty Nevern Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Twenty Nevern Square?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Twenty Nevern Square?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Twenty Nevern Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cacciari's - Earl's Court, Over Under Earl's Court, and Orjowan.
Does Twenty Nevern Square have airport transportation?
Yes, Twenty Nevern Square offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Twenty Nevern Square?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Twenty Nevern Square?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Hindi, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Twenty Nevern Square?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (3.1 miles), Churchill War Rooms (3.0 miles), and Westminster Abbey (3.0 miles).
Is Twenty Nevern Square accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.