We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Expedia.com$103*
View Deal
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,971: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our 5th visit to this hotel but unfortunately probably our last. It is undoubtedly the central location and easy access to the west end which always brings us back to this hotel. On this visit however, check in was chaos in the middle of a building site. Although the staff were doing extremely well in very tough conditions it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan1988
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jordan1988, Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your recent visit. We do apologise for any inconveniences caused by our renovation work. The renovations were just a temporary issue for guests and we do hope that you choose to return when our lobby is back to normal. In the future, if you are with us...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location fab. So near tube station. Hotel staff so helpful. Rooms adequate for central London tourists and rate good. Good choice of food in house and bar nice also will definitely be back and would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole C
Jamie P, Scoail Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carole C, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy to see that you and your daughter had a wonderful time for her 11th Birthday celebration (Happy Belated!). We look forward to welcoming you back and we're thankful for your future recommendations. When booking your next trip please book directly through our website and use...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was very comfortable yes at the moment they are decorating the reception area but staff are very apologetic about this and it does not effect the rooms. Each day there was complimentary coffee at reception throughout day, access to gym suit and use of wifi at no extra cost. The location was great close to subway. within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashleighmaria2016
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashleighmaria2016, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We would first like to thank you for your understanding regarding our renovations. It is wonderful to see that our staff were helpful and welcoming given the inconvenience of the building works. We're very happy to see that our location and staff helped you with having a perfect stay. Being...

Coimbra District, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

st gilles continues to be a well located hotel and the rooms are both confortable and clean. Yet, this time, there is a manager who simply don't care about the clients. when i asked where to write a complain he gave me an empty white sheet! that is, if you face even a small problem, for sure he won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eugenia C
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eugenia, Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your recent stay at St Giles London. We are sorry to hear how your complaints were handled and your comments will be provided to our management team to have this matter looked after. For the renovations, we did aim to have the works completed by 17th of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived to a building site! Check in painfully slow. Staff do minimal. Room small. Noisey. Wardrobe not even long enough to hang a jacket! Full of luggage rack and fan! Restaurant is awful. Thank goodness it's just one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan b
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience that was caused by our renovations that were taking place. We did our best to make sure guests are as comfortable as possible as the works went on. If you are with us again and feel your room does not meet your standards please never hesitate...

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My third stay here, but my first in a single room, which was small and compact to say the least. The renovations had no impact on my stay. The staff, as usual, were efficient and friendly. The breakfast was good, and gluten free bread was available. I shall be returning!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdawson2016
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cdawson2016, Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your recent stay at St Giles London. We very much appreciate your understanding in regards to the current renovations that are taking place. We are in the home stretch and our workers are going diligently to get it finished today. Thank you so much for your lovely...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whoever decided this hotel could operate while massive renovations are taking place in the lobby, reception and first floor should be sacked. And just for good measure, the computer was down throughout the afternoon. Check-in was totally chaotic, heightened by the banging and disruption from the builders (who were doing their best to co-operate). It was like a scene from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maurice H
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Maurice H, Thank you for your review and for detailing your recent stay with us at St Giles London. We do apologise for any of the inconveniences you experienced due to the renovations taking place. Our workers are going hard now to finish the works by today as we have some final touches to make. We do appreciate your...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

hotel with works inside. not qualified staff. rooma clean. No noise.Breakfast satisfactory ,but it cannot be charged on the room. Great location to move walking.Great locstion. Confident i the new restyling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mapamapa1968
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mapamapa1968, Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your recent stay at St Giles London. We hope that our renovations did not cause too great of an inconvenience for you. Today, 17th March, should be the final day of works being done with final touches being taken care of. We do appreciate your feedback regarding...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really disappointed by my recent 2 night stay here. Whilst I understand improvements have to be made it would have been nice to have been informed in advance and to be able to change my mind if I wanted to. First night the work was still ongoing past 7pm and on the sencond night it was gone 11pm and if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippa C
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations Executive at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philippa C, Thank you for your review and for letting us know about your recent stay at St Giles London. We do apologise for any inconvenience that was caused by our renovations. We have our workers going hard currently to get it all completed throughout today with some final touches being completed. We are sorry to see that the...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked four rooms for a group of eight for my Husbands 50th. I knew there was work going on at the Hotel, but nothing prepared me for the room. We all had Executive Double Rooms. Our room was on the 13th floor. The room was so small and stuffy, the rest of our party had larger rooms.I did complain but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiona h
Jamie P, Social Guest Relations at St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona H, Thank you for your review of St Giles London. We are sorry that you had a negative experience while staying with us. We will be sure to provide your feedback to our management staff to be looked over. We do apologise that due to being at capacity our staff were not able to assist in a room...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

984 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (858)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (261)
Viewed
Bathroom (111)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (300)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Grange Lancaster Hotel
Grange Lancaster Hotel
#668 of 1,087 in London
315 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#341 of 1,087 in London
1,567 reviews
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,087 in London
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#386 of 1,087 in London
8,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bloomsbury

Neighborhood Profile
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance access to many of London's most popular attractions. It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated museums, including the must-see British Museum. Despite an understandable popularity with students, tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury retain a quiet, residential feel year round and throughout the week.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location Location Location! The St Giles London (A St Giles Hotel) is arguably one of the most central hotels in the capital. Guests can walk to many major attractions and places to visit. Located in the heart of the West End, only 50 yards to Tottenham Court Road Station. Rooms are compact but well appointed, with a range of standard, deluxe and executive rooms for all budgets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel

Address: Bedford Avenue, London WC1B 3GH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Price Range: $112 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 665
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel London
London St Giles Hotel
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel staff and other travelers.
126 questions
Ask a question
Norwich
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (126)

Questions? Get answers from St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cannot help here- our room was on the 7th floor and at the end of a corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanM541, 2 days ago | Read review
“request a quiet room on a high floor, away from elevators with a view over the city”
 of 5 bubbles jen551, 2 days ago | Read review
“Higher floors away from street noise but ask to be away from lift/boiler!”
 of 5 bubbles Worley5, 4 days ago | Read review
“no views roof tops hey you are in the centre of London”
 of 5 bubbles welcometoedinburgh, 5 days ago | Read review
“Perhaps best elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 628susanb, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$103* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$103
AMOMA$258
Hotels.com$103
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates