We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tower Hotel

5 people have started booking this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (3874)
Room & Suite (1450)
Dining (119)

About

#399 of 1,123 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Tower Hotel is nestled between the River Thames, St Katharine Docks and alongside the World Heritage Site, the Tower of London, boasting unparalleled views of the iconic Tower Bridge. Our location and excellent choice of transport connections put you at the centre of this vibrant city, making it quick, convenient and most importantly, easy to experience the very best of what London has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
94Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
31Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
9,495Reviews
171Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,857
  • 3,364
  • 1,367
  • 548
  • 362
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely room with great view of Tower Bridge and The Shard. Right next to St Katherines Docks which has all of the Bars and Restaurants you could possibly need or want. Plenty to see and do close by and less than 10 minute walk to tube or water taxi. Great place to stay.
Read more
Good location , great view of the bridge, lovely helpful staff, breakfast good and lots to choose from. good time span for breakfast, wasn't too busy and plenty to choose from. Had afternoon tea in Vicinity on Sunday, very nice, may be a little pricey but probably in keeping for the area. Very helpful staff, swapped choice of sandwiches for us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Just got back from a 2 night stay at this great hotel. Stayed there last July for our Anniversary and enjoyed our trip so much, we booked again for this year. Both visits we upgraded to executive rooms with a view of Tower Bridge. No issues at all with the room. The staff are all so friendly here too. Check in & check out both efficient. Only ate breakfast there and that was lovely. Great hotel & great location. Will definitely return again next year, if not before.
Read more
Authentic hotel was amazing views. I highly recommend, stayed here in July. Lovely staff, clean and tidy room and great service. Check in and out was also quick. Nice food/service and a great bar. Recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Room is fairly decent but the aurcondituoning is terrible, maintenance staff took too long to resolve the issue and they did, its too noisy to sleep comfortbly.check-in time took too long as they have limited staff in peak hours???. One thing good is the location as its just in front if the tower bridge, the rest are crap
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Bechir M, General Manager at The Tower Hotel
Responded today
Dear Awenpogi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. Please be rest assured that we have addressed your comment with our Chief engineer. We use your feedback to improve our guest experience and to retrain our team members. Furthermore we do not have air conditioning in our rooms but a general cooling and heating system which cannot be controlled in the room. We are not advertising any Air conditioning on Expedia or any other booking website. I hope this feedback helps for making your future stays more comfortable and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Once again I want to apologise for the inconvenience caused. Have a lovely evening. Kind regards, Bechir Messaoud Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the tower hotel london, the tower london, hotel thistle, london the tower
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
801
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing