We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Tower

Show Prices
#261 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,139: English reviews
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for one night and was really pleasantly surprised. I wasn't expecting much as it was a last minute booking. The receptionist was really welcoming - one of the best welcomes I've ever received at a hotel. The room was of good size, with a bath and shower in the bathroom. The views from the room looked over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeadStar_UK
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at The Tower for a weekend in November and had a very comfortable stay. We were in London to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday and once they found out at check in, we had a bottle of wine and chocolates left in our room with a birthday card - a lovely touch! Our room was fairly small, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debs G
Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Perfect location with easy access to both Tube and DLR. Hotel is a bit worn out, heatning was going from freezing one day to sauna level the next. Simple breakfast was not the best I had in London. Facilities ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClausHansen
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear ClausHansen, Thank you very much for staying with us at The Tower Hotel and taking the time to write us a review of your stay. Any feedback is always appreciated. Please accept our apologies for the heating issues you experienced during this time. Please know I have passed on all your feedback to our teams and we hope we...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel as part of a theatre trip, and to be honest we did get what we paid for. The room was okay, it was clean with a view over the river, I wouldn't say the bed was massively comfortable but I could cope foe one night. Reception is chaotic at check in, probably due to the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easel1973
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Easel1973, Thank you very much for staying with us at The Tower Hotel and taking the time to write us a review of your stay. Any feedback is always appreciated. Please accept our deepest apologies for the experience you have had during your time at The Tower Hotel. We would like to welcome you back once more and I...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've just come back from a stay with my family & we had 4 different rooms on the same floor. We had a lovely view of the tower from our hotel room, room was spotless lovely & clean! Managed to get a table for all 8 of us for breakfast every morning even though it was very busy! Taxis were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla B
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Kayla B, Thank you very much for staying with us at The Tower Hotel and taking the time to write us an amazing review of your stay. Any feedback is always appreciated. We are really pleased to read your family and yourself had a wonderful time with us and that you have enjoyed many aspects of our hotel. Please...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stopped here for a single night in September whilst on a course nearby. Having stayed here for the first time with my wife when we first met it held fond memories for me. Now what is clear, when i first stayed here it was December, on this occasion it was September.The temperature outside was red hot, all i could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Colin P, Thank you very much for staying with us at The Tower Hotel and taking the time to write us a review of your stay. Any feedback is always appreciated. Please accept our apologies that the room was very hot during your time here. I will ensure this is passed on to our service provider. Thank you for...

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for two nights to attend a business event. The room was small and the sink in the bathroom was cracked. Breakfast was chaotic and the buffet left out far too long without being refreshed. My bread actually caught fire in the toaster. That has to be a first. And to top it all; I was presented with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Colin P, Thank you very much for staying with us at The Tower Hotel and taking the time to write us a review of your stay. Any feedback is always appreciated. Please accept our deepest apologies for the experience you have had during your time at The Tower Hotel. It disappoints me greatly to read your review. I would...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Loved the view from our window - Tower Bridge front and center! Great views of the bridge both day and night - easy access to the bridge, Tower of London and Underground & boat piers. Great great great in that regard. Interior finishings are a bit dated and starting to show wear and tear. Beds were reasonably comfortable but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear Greg S, Thank you very much for staying with us at The Tower Hotel and taking the time to write us a review of your stay. Any feedback is always appreciated. Please accept our apologies for the technical issues you faced during your time here. I will ensure this is passed on to our service provider. Thank you for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First impressions of the hotel were that it was a bit disorganised as the the check in process was met with long queues and being given a non working keycard. Once we made it into the room however this was all forgotten as the views of the river and Tower bridge were amazing. The room was a bit on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrRoomda
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear MrRoomda, Thank you very much for staying with us at The Tower Hotel and taking the time to write us a review of your stay. Any feedback is always appreciated. Please accept our apologies for the initial check in process and that your key was not working at first. I will ensure this is passed on to our service...

leeds
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited on a business trip and had some technical issues getting the in-room wifi to work. Seemed to be due to my company viewing the hotels 'no password' wifi as insecure and restricting access. Maybe not wholly the hotels fault therefore but resulted in a frustrating hour as I tried to download some important documents before a deadline. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LS13
Bechir M, Manager at The Tower, responded to this review

Dear LS13, Thank you very much for staying with us at The Tower Hotel and taking the time to write us a review of your stay. Any feedback is always appreciated. Please accept our apologies for the technical issues you faced during your time here. I will ensure this is passed on to our service provider. Thank you for your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,448 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2246)
Viewed
View from Room (443)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (352)
Viewed
Room/Suite (464)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (852)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#178 of 1,077 in London
3,710 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#198 of 1,077 in London
3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#79 of 1,077 in London
3,250 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large contemporary hotel located at St. Katharine's Dock on banks of the Thames, overlooking Tower Bridge, the Tower of London and the Shard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tower

Address: St Katharine's Way, London E1W 1LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $141 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 801
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower Hotel London
The Tower London, England
Hotel Thistle
London The Tower
Hotel Style:
#190 Luxury Hotel in London
#201 Romantic Hotel in London
#224 Family Hotel in London
#292 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Tower staff and other travelers.
78 questions
Ask a question
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Lehigh Valley, PA
5 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from The Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“8th floor has *great* views of the Bridge!”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 days ago | Read review
“Get a room on the south east side for a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles MrRoomda, 3 days ago | Read review
“Room 462 has nice yacht port view and bathtub in bathroom. Bed was very comfortable! Heat was working well.”
  • dayview from room 462
  • night view from room 462
  • dayview from room 462
  • dayview from room 462
 of 5 bubbles 70martaz, 4 days ago | Read review
“Book somewhere else, you'll thank me.”
 of 5 bubbles LDNLondon, 4 days ago | Read review
“Floor five was the floor to be on.....nice views and very nice help yourself coffee / beer bar available to all on the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles BKOK, 5 days ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay