We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch

Save
Share
7 Gracechurch Street, London EC3V 0DR England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (272)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#456 of 1,154 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 203 rooms located in the historic district of the City of London. Minutes from Leaden Hall Market shopping area and close to the Tower of London, London Bridge and St. Paul's Cathedral. Nestled among charming pedestrian streets linking London's ancient churches, parks and public houses. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, free self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 2 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 100 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
2,152Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 689
  • 889
  • 399
  • 110
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
neir0j wrote a review Oct 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom1 contribution
The Hotel overall was great. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. Good value for the money. Kudos to Prashant whos been very kind and helpful. Was able to check in early and check out late as requested. The refillable purified water was a plus
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Prashant Joshi, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear NeirOj, 
I'm so very delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review especially your kind words regarding the team at the hotel. I appreciate that you made use of one of our signature facility i.e refillable purified water. 
We all look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.
 With best wishes, Prashant
Read more
traveller64Glasgow wrote a review Jul 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom43 contributions48 helpful votes
Stayed here in June 2019 (the drop down did not offer June only Aug) for business but it is well worth considering for a weekend / mid week stay in London. Right in the heart of the city and very handy for loads of sites / shops / arts and culture. The room was fairly spacious and well appointed. Communal areas a little cramped but good as a meeting point. Helpful staff and comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Prashant Joshi, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch
Responded Aug 12, 2020
Dear traveller64Glasgow Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Prashant
Read more
j w wrote a review Mar 2020
Markham, Canada127 contributions48 helpful votes
We picked this because of the location as it was about a 10 min walk from the station arriving back from London Stansted. The property is right across from Leadenhall Market, but unfortunate not much opened on the day we arrived (Sat). Place is also less than 10-15 min walk from Tower Bridge which was quite nice. less than 10-15 minute walk from St. Paul. Unfortunately for some reason not many things were opened when we were there. Lots of bars though around the area so if your into party this maybe your choice. Hotel itself is not that amazing... it's clean but the hotel is like a maze inside... took how many turns to get to the room... other people were lost too just from the room to elevator. Room size is slightly small. and probably the least of our liking was actually the superslow WiFi. we ended up using the Wifi from the bar next door.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SAUGATAGC, Front Office Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch
Responded Apr 25, 2020
Dear 448jw, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your, which will assist us towards betterment. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced due to the listed concerns, had you advised us at the time we would have rectified the issue immediately or possibly offered you a room move. I do hope and look forward to being able to welcome you back soon. With kind regards Prashant
Read more
Gillianlesleywhite wrote a review Mar 2020
Hungerford, United Kingdom357 contributions150 helpful votes
Ok - so start with the positive: the shower was great, the wifi was free and easy to use and streamed my film easily without buffering. The negatives - as I checked in with an email rate of £139 the computer check in said £166 ( apparently tax) but not explained on screen. Then the PDQ machine said £190 as I put my card in - I was confused and the guy behind reception said it was a deposit and I'd pay tomorrow - none of this came up on the screen and when I left this morning he just said " thats all done" - so I will await to see what I get charged! The website said the room had snacks etc in them - there was nothing except paper cups, 2 tea bags and 2 coffee sticks. The water beakers were poor quality plastic. I had bought some wine back from my dinner and asked the same man behind reception for a glass - he refused, stating corona virus. Yet surely if I had gone down to Groucho's ( THEIR BAR RESTAURANT) to get a drink I would not have been served wine in a paper cup? All in all - poor and I won't return - shame for them as I have just started a new job and will be staying over a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SAUGATAGC, Front Office Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch
Responded Apr 25, 2020
Dear Gillianlesleywhite, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced due to the listed concerns, We appreciate your feedback which will assist us towards betterment. Usually, upon registration we pre authorise payment card for an amount equal to the total for your stay and an additional £20.00 per night, for possible incidentals. And then upon departure the same pre authorised amount is used to settle the invoice. For our guests we have snacks available in the lounge. We call it 'Snack Attack'.Please note each day the selection of these may differ. To help toward protecting the health of our guests and visitors, we had been closely monitoring the situation regarding the Coronavirus outbreak. Due to the possibility of the virus being passed through surfaces and indirect contact we had replaced some of our regular room supplies like removal of glass, etc. We do hope and look forward to being able to welcome you back soon. Best wishes and kind regards, Prashant
Read more
Andrea P wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom196 contributions47 helpful votes
Our suite had a double bed and a sofa bed. Rooms are reasonably well equipped with a desk area and small kitchenette. Shower was good. Free coffee, teas and nibbles were available in reception when we arrived but had been cleared away when we came back from an evening out. Nice central location. Breakfast in the restaurant in the basement was only OK and priced per item rather than the buffet style most hotels offer. It would have been better value to have gone elsewhere for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from SAUGATAGC, Front Office Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch
Responded Apr 25, 2020
Dear Andrea P, Best Wishes I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay overall and would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do hope that you will return soon. With kind regards, Prashant
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club quarters gracechurch hotel london, hotel quarters gracechurch, quarters gracechurch hotel, club london quarters, club quarters london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch
Which popular attractions are close to Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch?
Nearby attractions include Sky Garden (0.1 miles), Jeff Wayne's The War of The Worlds: The Immersive Experience (0.3 miles), and Swingers - City (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blacklock City, Balls Brothers Minster Court, and Hispania London.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of London.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Quarters Hotel Gracechurch?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.0 miles), Tower of London (0.5 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.9 miles).