We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (309)
Room & Suite (153)
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#661 of 1,170 hotels in London
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
3.7
GreenLeaders Gold level
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, located in the heart of the West End just steps from Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Hyde Park and the Marble Arch Station on the Central Line. Enjoy proximity to the shoppers' paradise of Oxford Street, Regent Street and Bond Street as well as famous landmarks such as Madam Tussauds. Our friendly staff will greet you with a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. This London hotel, housed in a historic 18th century building, was recently refurbished to include modern contemporary interiors. Work out in our newly refurbished fitness center, 6am - 9pm, or unwind in a comfortable guest room. Stay connected with WiFi or refresh in the stylish bathroom with rain shower, speakers and mist mirrors. Relax on a comfortable bed as you watch a movie on the 40-inch HDTV. Upgrade to a luxurious suite for additional space and amenities, including a separate living area. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas of our London hotel. Hold a business or social event at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch, which offers modern conference spaces. Start each day with a delicious breakfast at our extensive buffet and unwind each evening with a drink in our Indigo Lounge Bar. Enjoy a casual meal in our on-site Indian fusion restaurant, Fire & Spice.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

4 Bryanston Street Marble Arch, London W1H 7BY England
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
4.0
2,007 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in a sought-after area of London, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Marble Arch earns accolades for its cleanliness and highly professional staff, with numerous guests commending the spotless rooms and attentive service. The hotel's location is a highlight, offering easy access to the city's central attractions and public transport. However, opinions on the rooms vary, with some finding them to be on the smaller side and not providing the expected value, especially considering the price point. Reviewers have also pointed out that certain amenities, such as towels, could be improved.
Location
Central
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2007Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 683
  • 676
  • 340
  • 158
  • 150
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Traveller wrote a review Feb 23
Ulverston, United Kingdom47 contributions13 helpful votes
Good bits: Great location, very close to main shopping streets, tube etc Very friendly and helpful staff Generally nice and clean hotel Bad bits: Very small rooms when compared with other Double Trees around the world and certainly more expensive considering what you get. Breakfast was pretty basic and EXTREMELY expensive. I actually went to a local cafe instead on the second morning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Wendy M wrote a review Jul 2022
29 contributions21 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
From the minute we walked into this hotel until the day we left we could not fault anything about this hotel. We were greeted each time by the staff at the front desk and the concierge. The breakfast staff and house keeping staff were all friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was a buffet but you could ask for omelette, fried or poached eggs or pancakes. Rooms were cleaned daily and coffee etc replenished also. Free hot chocolate cookie on arrival. This hotel is in a great location and we would definitely stay here again when in London.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No parking but lots of taxis available.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Veronica Å wrote a review Feb 11
Lisbon, Portugal6 contributions1 helpful vote
A great hotel with perfect location. 3 minutes walk to Oxford Street. Very polite staff! The rooms var a bit small and should be refurbished, but it was okay. The breakfast was OK/avarage. Minus that the room did not have a fridge.. Would definitely recommand this hotel for a shorter trip to London!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ResRules wrote a review Jan 2024
Leicester, United Kingdom97 contributions34 helpful votes
Diamond member. Small rooms, no upgrades (in fact downgraded to a twin as a single visitor!). No lounge. No drink vouchers. Living off their postcode and tourists. 10’s of better options for diamonds in London, including the metropole just 5 mins walk away…
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
64Shan wrote a review Dec 2023
Crawley, United Kingdom7 contributions
Absolutely fantastic. I came here with my partner and 3 year old daughter. Cannot fault the hotel and the staff were absolutely amazing.. Riyah and Akshay especially were amazing…. Our daughter loved them so much! Amazing with children.. highly recommend… thanks again xx
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Amazing!!! Best hotel we have stayed in a while… riyah and Akshay made it special for us x
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anup Sarin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Good Morning, Happy New Year! We are thrilled to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent Team Building Event at DoubleTree by Hilton London Marble Arch. It was a pleasure to host your group of 41 people, and we are delighted to hear that the service provided by our staff was excellent and that they were extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating. We are also pleased to know that everyone enjoyed their rooms and that the hotel's atmosphere and location were well-received. Additionally, we are grateful for your kind words about the quality of the food and the excellent service provided during your event. At DoubleTree by Hilton London Marble Arch, we strive to create memorable experiences for our guests, and it is rewarding to receive such positive feedback. We are committed to upholding the highest standards of hospitality, and we are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to host your Team Building Event. Should you have any further feedback or if there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Thank you once again for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton London Marble Arch. We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you and your team back for future events or stays. Warm regards, Anup Sarin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Krisztina B wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Best Hilton in London I have ever stayed at. Friendly, helpful employees. Delicious breakfast. Clean room, bathroom. Because in Central London everything is in walking distance or within a few bus stop. I will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anup Sarin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Good Morning, Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you found DoubleTree by Hilton London Marble Arch to be the best Hilton in London that you have experienced. We are delighted that our friendly and helpful employees, delicious breakfast, and clean accommodations contributed to a memorable stay for you. It's great to know that our central location provided convenience and easy access to the attractions of London. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we are truly grateful for your high praise. We are committed to providing exceptional experiences for our guests, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton London Marble Arch and providing you with another outstanding stay. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again. Warm regards, Anup Sarin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Arain83 wrote a review Nov 2023
12 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice, clean hotel. Lovely service. Staff were very helpfully enjoyed my stay. Would recommend this hotel. Breakfast was very good and my room was clean. Nothing was too much of an ask. Looking forward to my next stay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anup Sarin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Good Morning, Happy New Year! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us following your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton London Marble Arch. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be nice, clean, and that you enjoyed the lovely service provided by our staff. It's wonderful to know that our team members were very helpful and that you found your stay enjoyable. We are pleased that you appreciated our delicious breakfast and the cleanliness of your room. Your kind words about the service and cleanliness are greatly appreciated. We are thrilled that you would recommend our hotel and that you are looking forward to your next stay with us. We are committed to providing exceptional hospitality, and we are glad to hear that our efforts resonated with you. We can't wait to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at DoubleTree by Hilton London Marble Arch. If there is anything we can do to make your next visit even more memorable, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we eagerly await the opportunity to host you again. Warm regards, Anup Sarin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
s0mtirthadas wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Expensive hotel and the service is horrible. No one cares what you are facing. No water for days and no one knows when water will be back. Bad cleaniness. Never book this hotel. Better to book Thistle hotel Marble Arch just oppsite to this. Much much better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anup Sarin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Good Morning, We sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton London Marble Arch. It is truly disheartening to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you encountered challenges with our service and amenities. We understand the importance of reliable services and a comfortable environment for our guests, and we regret that we fell short in providing these during your stay. Your feedback regarding the lack of water and cleanliness issues is deeply concerning, and we assure you that we take your comments seriously. Please know that we are committed to addressing the issues you have raised and taking corrective measures to prevent such occurrences in the future. Your feedback will be shared with our team as we work to improve our service and facilities. We understand that you found your experience to be unfavorable, and we regret any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments are valuable to us, and we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. Should you reconsider staying with us in the future, we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with a much-improved experience that reflects the high standards we strive to uphold. We hope to have the chance to regain your trust and provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve. Once again, we apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your recent visit, and we thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Sincerely, Anup Sarin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ian8419 wrote a review Oct 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom1 contribution
Really nice hotel friendly staff, good locations would stay again when in London. Didn’t use the restaurant but looked really nice. Room was really nice, very clean, bed was comfortable and had everything you would need, taxis easy to catch from right outside the hotel and close to the underground
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anup Sarin, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton London Marble Arch. We are thrilled to hear that you had a really nice experience with us and that you found our hotel to be in a good location with friendly staff. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room, and that our team members were able to make your stay enjoyable. We are glad to hear that you found the amenities to be convenient and that transportation was easily accessible from our location. We appreciate your kind remarks about the appearance of our restaurant, and we hope that on your next visit, you'll have the opportunity to experience the culinary offerings we have available. We are grateful for your kind recommendation, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another pleasant stay when you are in London. If there is anything we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, and we can't wait to host you again at DoubleTree by Hilton London Marble Arch. Warm regards, Anup Sarin General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Little Miss 80 wrote a review Sep 2023
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Fantastic central location, nothing was too much of an issue. The rooms are compact, but better than expected for the price and the location. Greeting and door staff excellent, assistance in hailing a taxi with an umbrella really appreciated!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
$204 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western london, london best western, mostyn hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonMarylebone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL LONDON - MARBLE ARCH $185 ($̶2̶4̶4̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - England

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch?
Nearby attractions include Frameless (0.2 miles), Wallace Collection (0.2 miles), and Animals in War Memorial (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steak And Lobster Marble Arch, SOUND Cafe, and TOKii.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Houses of Parliament (1.7 miles), Churchill War Rooms (1.5 miles), and Tower of London (3.5 miles).
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.