We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton London Metropole

Show Prices
#584 of 1,089 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton London Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Metropole
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,519: English reviews
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed June 4, 2014

this was my second visit to the hotel. visited after 3 years. the reception area has improved and renovated. the rooms are a bit small but thats central london. the hotel is very well connected and is literally 50 steps away from the Edgware road station. so very convenient for commuting. the edgware road station doesnt have lifts or escalators...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritwik25
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at London Hilton Metropole. We noted you enjoyed the newly refurbished Lobby and Reception area, the hotel has just gone under a multimillion refurbishment project and the next step is focusing on room’s renovation. As you mentioned, the hotel is located in a privileged area, with access...

Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We booked a conference at this Hilton and when I arrived the room we were to use has been converted to the executive lounge. I was told it would be ready for me in the morning and when I arrived at 7:00am, it was partially set up, but not complete. The staff hustled to get it right and they did....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mike c
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review through Tripadvisor. Firstly, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused with the late set up of the booked meeting room, the Executive Lounge staff has been made aware of your comments and improvements will be made to avoid this from happening again. On the other...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Definately NOT a tourist hotel...way better for a business trip. Faciltity: In fairness it is a nice hotel. Rooms are spacious and newly renovated. The lobby has all of the feelings of a Hilton...so no issues there. We enjoyed the Executive Lounge for breakfast and it was very nice...though did run out of things not to be replaced 30 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scooter34
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at London Hilton Metropole. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the newly refurbished areas and the Executive Lounge breakfast. On the other hand, we would like to apologize if the Concierge's team members did not make welcome you as expected, the way the Reception staff did....

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Metropole for one night over a weekend and were slightly disappointed by the offering made by the Hilton chain. Everything was perfectly clean and pleasant, but the decor was looking a little jaded, chipped paintwork, dirty windows, slight staining in the bathroom. As per usual with European hotels the room was extremely hot and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was more than suitable for my purpose: one day shopping trip to London. I walked to the Oxford St in 15 mins. (Edgware Road tube station is almost opposite to the hotel, but I chose to walk to save money and get 'fresh' air.) However, I would not like to stay at this hotel for a longer period,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariia
Leigh-Anne T, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank for staying with us at Hilton London Metropole we are pleased to hear we were perfect for your location and business purpose. We do strive to help the environment as a global brand and our facilities team head up a “save every drop” programme so we are saddened to hear we did not know about the issues...

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hilton Hotels are generally well managed and have very well balanced service, only this time round I was disappointed that they were not able to solve the switch for the heating/cooling system in my room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gershom K
Leigh-Anne T, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry to hear that we were unable to resolve your A/C issue when you stayed with us Comfort of our guests is very important so we are sadden to hear we were unable to make your stay more comfortable We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future Do let us...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Metropole is in a fairly hideous building on Edgware Road and, like many Hiltons, slightly worse for wear. Our room overlooked a ghastly back yard full of ventilation shafts, dirty and unsightly. However, the room is fairly comfortable and beds nice. The bathroom is nothing special and the shower cabin a bit on the cheap side. Lobby and common...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morris2002
Leigh-Anne T, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton London Metropole We have recently had our lobby refurbished and strive to continue this refurbishment to our rooms at a later stage. We are delighted you found our team to have a friendly and courteous manner. We aim to exceed our guest expectations and share your comments with...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I booked this hotel for the ODI game between England and Sri Lanka. I had read a lot of negative reviews regarding the East Wing and Tower rooms. I therefore emailed reception two days before our arrival and requested a West Wing room, as these have recently been refurbished. I also asked for an early check in, 11.30am. On arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Leigh-Anne T, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear guest We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in June and all worked out as fantastic location for your trip to Lords. We strive to meet all our guest requests so are pleased we were able to accommodate and that you were able to check in early and soak up the London views. We certainly hope you...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We always stop at Hilton Hotels and are 'Gold' Hhonors status. We have stopped at this Hotel many times and always find its a fantastic base to explore London. The staff are excellent, rooms always clean and meals are good. As Gold members we did expect complimentary items in the room but never received these and since we have children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DigitalJunior
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments posted through Tripadvisor upon you last stay at London Hilton Metropole hotel. We appreciate your nice words about our staff, we strive to be the best and work really hard for it. The entire team will be pleased and happy to know about your comments. Also, we noted your compliments about the cleanliness...

Southampton
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have stayed a number of times at the Metropole and overall the experience is pretty good. Check in was fast and courteous and the new layout in this area is much better. It is a shame they have lost the area where taxis used to stop. The room we had was a little tired and it was fairly evident...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ConnaughtRanger
AssistOpsMgrNataliaR, Manager at Hilton London Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor. From your comments, we can see that you noted the staff was helpful and also that you liked the refurbished new and vibrant lobby area and reception. We are now proceeding to renovate the rooms for the comfort of our guests. We do take your feedback seriously, we will share...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,087 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (876)
Viewed
Room/Suite (198)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (429)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard King (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#392 of 1,089 in London
3,650 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#236 of 1,089 in London
2,299 reviews
Hilton London Kensington
#472 of 1,089 in London
3,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 10 minutes' walk from the West End and Oxford Street and a 10 minute tube ride from Westfield Shopping Centre, the Hilton London Metropole hotel is the ideal destination for the business and leisure guest. All Hilton London Metropole hotel rooms offer wireless internet access. Choose an Executive Room or one of our Suites for complimentary Executive Lounge access. Wireless internet access is available free of charge in all public areas of the hotel. *Continuing refurbishment of the Tower Guest Rooms will take place in phases beginning on 18 January 2016. Works will take place between 9am - 5pm. Every effort will be made to minimize any disruption to Guests. Please be advised that on Sunday 28 August and Monday 29 August there will be planned power outages in the area. The power outages will affect the East Wing on Sunday and the West Wing on Monday from 1 pm - 7 pm at which time guests will not be able to access these rooms. The Tower Wing will not be affected. During this time every effort will be made to minimise any disruptions to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton London Metropole

Address: 225 Edgware Road, London NW9 6LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $165 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 1059
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Agoda so you can book your Hilton London Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Metropole Hotel London
Hilton Metropole London
London Hilton
Hilton London Metropole England
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in London
#350 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and other travelers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton London Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Big rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles esrmsr, 5 days ago | Read review
“Try to get the higher up rooms in the Tower bridgefor an excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles SukanyaPaul, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles 550stewartk, 1 week ago | Read review
“Floor two or three for executive lounge”
 of 5 bubbles andyandlynne, 1 week ago | Read review
“try and get an exec room or go for the double doubles in the west tower”
 of 5 bubbles howie999, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question