We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
134 George Street, London W1H 5DN England
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$319
Marriott Hotels$319
Travelocity$319
Priceline$319
travelup.com$390
Hotels.com$319
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (407)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (73)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#501 of 1,208 in London
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.6
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to 4-star luxury at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch. Our stylish and contemporary Marble Arch hotel in London, England offers newly redesigned bedrooms featuring Apple TV technology and deluxe bedding, within walking distance of many captivating Central London destinations, such as Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park, Mayfair and Oxford Street shopping.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
164Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
32Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1988Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 642
  • 796
  • 347
  • 118
  • 86
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DrD wrote a review Yesterday
Portland, Oregon5 contributions4 helpful votes
Pros: - Fantastic elite breakfast with many hot and cold options. One of the better breakfasts I've had in any business hotel. - Great Acca Kappa products in the bathroom. Far superior to other options at Marriott brands. - Friendly and efficient staff. - We were on vacation and liked the location. Quick access to transit, but we mostly walked everywhere - Soho, Notting Hill, Westminster, Hyde Park, etc. Cons: -Rooms are beyond overdue for an update. The carpets were severely stained all over. So were the sheets. The AC in our room was broken, so a portable AC was duct taped into the window, also meaning you had to suffer with London street noise. Bathroom small but acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Marya wrote a review May 10
Dana Point, California25 contributions1 helpful vote
First time stay in this hotel, was worried about location but was pleasantly surprised, the drive up and first impression is not the best but as soon as we arrived the warm and helpful welcome from the staff was great. The room very comfortable, a little need of a decor refresh but the location I was worried about turned out to be terrific. You appreciate the quiet street a few blocks from Oxford Street,Hyde Park and the Marylebone area. The restaurant was great with very good choices and the hardest working associates. Happy to say this is a new discovery for us, would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Camper46227911888 Thank you so much for your lovely feedback delighted that you enjoyed your time at Marriott Marble Arch. I will certainly share your feedback with the team. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Stephanie - GM
Read more
Penny B wrote a review May 7
1 contribution
Run far away! This was a last minute trip for a funeral so truth be told there weren’t a lot of Marriott choices available. We check in and come to our room and the sliding door is slightly ajar with a giant hose leading outside to run the portable ac unit. Went to complain as the room was hot and would be unable to close the door the entire stay letting in all the sounds (sirens and honking) 24/7. We were only offered a higher room which did nothing to lighten the noise. This hotel is also in a undesirable part of town. Litter all around and felt unsafe. Keep looking when booking. Rooms are older, tatty and badly in need of a refresh. Bathroom tile scratched beyond belief, shower caulking mildewy and rust stains in tub. Marriott should be ashamed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Penny B I am very sorry if you feel that the hotel did not meet you expectation, I am very sorry about this. Thank you for your feedback and I will have the maintenance and housekeeping attend to the feedback mentioned. Once again sorry if you feel we have not met your expectation. Kind regards Stephanie - GM
Read more
Rich_F_Hampshire wrote a review Apr 2022
Fareham, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
I see some very mixed reviews of this hotel, but I can only say from our (family) experience, that it was absolutely excellent. Right from the get go the front of house staff checked us in extremely quickly, and were really helpful with the parking. The room was perfectly fine, clean and comfortable. We used the bar (The Pickled Hen) in the evening after returning from dinner which was great. Breakfast in the morning was superb. No waiting, excellent (smiling!) waiting staff and a great selection. I have honestly seen worse in 5 star hotels. All in all would definitely stay agin, fantastic service. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rich_F_Hampshire Thank you so much for your lovely feedback I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at Marriott Marble Arch and you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I will certainly share your feedback with the team in The Pickled Hen and the Chef. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback. Kind regards Stephanie - GM
Read more
Chevy866 wrote a review Apr 2022
Toronto, Canada47 contributions68 helpful votes
I liked the hotel. Excellent location, excellent staff on the front desk, Lily for example kindly spent time with me helping me to book some rail tickets. Excellent breakfast options in the morning. Marble Arche subway 10 minute walk, or one could just continue walking along Oxford Street. I see some really harsh comments about the hotel and it is not true. If somebody's vacation is to scour the function and design of a hotel something will always be found. I had a few requests myself, and somebody was knocking on my door within minutes. I would absolutely come again next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I would personally ask for higher floors just in case there is street noise, but I doubt even...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded Apr 20, 2022
Chevy 866 Thank you so much for your review, I am so pleased that the whole team met your expectations and that Lilly was so helpful with your request, I will make sure to share this with her and the rest of the team. I am pleased that you made the most of our location and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Regards Stéphanie - GM
Read more
Princess wrote a review Mar 2022
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice location , 10 min ealk from Oxford street Cozy the staff are nice eveything is nearbt ,pharmacies and Tesco express super market the only thing is they do nothave rooms with nice view as they are located in the city side . i will come back and enjoy this hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded Apr 20, 2022
Dear AB Thank you so much for your lovely feedback delighted that you enjoyed our central location - unfortunately our views are restricted. I am pleased however to hear that you will be coming back to your home away from home. See you soon. Stéphanie - General Manager
Read more
C Ja wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is an embarrassment for the entire group. I arrived at 7am on Friday, so booked the night before (Thursday) so I could immediately check in. I booked what I thought would be a comfortable room - high level, larger room, with executive floor access. On arrival the air conditioning did not work and it made a hideous loud humming noise. I immediately let the front desk know expecting maintenance to fix it. After a short nap (it was too warm and uncomfortable to sleep) I went for a 6 hour walk expecting the issue to be fixed once I arrived. Unfortunately they did nothing about it while gone. I then asked them again (which they were surprised) and was told I would have to move rooms. There where no equal rooms so I was downgraded to a much lower rate room. I was told that my compensation would be refunding the Thursday night (the one which I arrived at 7am on Friday and hardly used)! There was no compensation for the downgraded room class for the next 6 nights). The tall security guy is a complete a**, he dropped off my keys, glared at me, and didn’t help with my luggage. I received many glares from this guy during the trip. I was told that my new room would be a “quiet” room - my god this couldn’t be any further from the truth. The hotel is so old, when a door closes the whole floor shakes. While the cleaners do a good job, to clean a single room involves opening and slamming the door at least 10 times. Don’t expect to sleep in or have an afternoon nap at this dump. Also, I was told my cleaning that my old room was re-letted during my trip!!!!! Lastly, expect random maintenance. I had food poisoning on the second day (no idea if it was from the hotel). I came back to the hotel, and behind my room was hammering, sanding and banging. There was NO prior warning of notice of maintenance, nothing! They claim it was mandatory fire maintenance which was BS when I spoke to someone working there. Honestly, this place was foul. Foul. Foul. Foul. Showers are old and disgusting. The only saving grace was the staff at the restaurant. They were sweet - but I hope they find new jobs. They will also try and bribe you. 25k Marriott points. I would need 10x that to get over my anger. Marriott need to pull into line this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Cja1980 Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry to hear that on this occasion, we did not meet your expectation. I will certainly review the points that you have mentioned, regarding your room allocation. I am sorry also if you experience issues with noise and hope you feel better. I am pleased to hear that the service of our team in the restaurant made up for some of your discontent. I will certainly however review your feedback about the rest of the team mentioned in your review. If you wish to discuss any of the points above further. Please do feel free to reach out to me directly. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards Stephanie - GM
Read more
getheurban_traveller wrote a review Mar 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom33 contributions19 helpful votes
Terrible post stay customer service, had to attempt 3 times to get a copy of the bill as they didn't send on check out. Now still dealing with the fact they charged me for breakfast despite included in my rate, no response. Hotel average, gym set up however is terrible, over crowded equipment thats verging on dangerious if more than 1 person in there at the same time. Avoid like the plague, much better options locally.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Dear Bent Thank you so much for your feedback - I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations post stay - We would very much welcome the opportunity to sort your billing issues - Feel free to contact me directly. Also thank you for your feedback regarding our gym I will certainly review this with our Engineering team. Once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to hearing back from you soon. Regards Stéphanie SEGOURA - GM
Read more
Manny K wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions
As you can see from the photos the headboards were worn, the mattress was incredibly hard, pillows were old, the ceiling had been patched up, the bath did not drain the water. As a whole, the room was very worn out and in need of a refurbishment. I did not get a good night of sleep, with the awful mattress and pillows. The tv was blurry.. definitely not worth the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Segoura, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Responded Mar 6, 2022
Dear Mannyk482 Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry to hear that you found the mattress to be hard, we could have added an extra topper for your comfort. I will certainly have the team to review the Headboard, thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good night sleep - Hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future stay. Kind regards Stephanie Segoura - GM
Read more
roisinr9 wrote a review Mar 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom58 contributions77 helpful votes
This is a lovely hotel with great staff. Our room was not as expected but was quickly sorted by professional staff. We had executive room with lounge access. At present this is in the bar and a lovely selection of food was provided from 5.30-7.30 along with choice of wine/ beer/ soft drinks. Plentiful supplies and very pleasant staff. Breakfast was delicious as expected with Marriott. Location great for shops/ restaurants and we went to the theatre. Will definitely return. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Arrive early to partake of snacks/ drinks from 5.30
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$325 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott london, london marriott
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonMarylebone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Which popular attractions are close to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Nearby attractions include The Monkey Puzzle (0.3 miles), Duke of Kendal Pub (0.2 miles), and The Sportsman Casino (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Angolo Bianco, TOKii, and Lord Wargrave.
Are there opportunities to exercise at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.8 miles), Tower of London (3.8 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.0 miles).
Is London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.