We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Amba Hotel Marble Arch

Save
Share
Bryanston Street, London W1H 7EH England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$277
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (733)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (80)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Updated 06/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#208 of 1,200 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located at the top of Oxford Street and just steps from Hyde Park and the West End, come and discover what a hotel stay should really be like at Amba Hotel Marble Arch. Perfect for shopping trips, city breaks and exploring this world-famous city, every aspect of the hotel has been designed by our guests, including unlimited, fast, free Wi-Fi in all areas of the hotel, complimentary mini-bars and Nespresso(R) machines in all rooms - all at no extra charge. Get more from your stay at the 4-star central London Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish
3151Reviews91Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,096
  • 729
  • 188
  • 77
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
nealsmerdon wrote a review Jan 18
Rayleigh, United Kingdom3 contributions
We were really looking forward to our stay in this hotel, we couldnt wait to leave tha next day. The room was dated and looked tired. First room we had a problem with the telephone not working, the room was very cold. We requested to move to another room, this room was also cold, only had one mug and no dressing gowns as advertised. We did ask house keeoing for all of these items, it took many attempts to get these on many requests, the member of staff did not understand English and kept returning to our room with the wrong things. The member of staff was not at fault, they were keen to please, but may have been better if they were not in a customer service employment. Breakfast did not improve, the furniture was also dated, some had big holes in the leather sofas, very shabby. The food on display had fruit flys on it, the fruit flys seemed to congregate around the juice, hence when I usfe the lever to get a drink I had a glass full of fruit flys. When the cooked breakfast arrived it was lukewarm. To cut a long storey short we could not wait to leave, and would not return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Smerdon, Thank you for completing our online survey, we really do appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experiences with us. Our team constantly strives to provide excellent customer service and create memorable moments and it extremely disappointing to hear that we did not do this during your recent stay. I have already contacted you separately to discus these issues further. Again, my sincere apologies and hoping that you may give us another chance when you are next visiting London. Yours sincerely Erdal Nebioglu Front of House Manager
Read more
gafoor d wrote a review Jan 14
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Received a wonderful and warm welcome in the deli from Muzammil and he provided great service and made sure that I had everything I wanted from coffee to food. Always checking and making sure I was well and satisfied either the service. Thank-you for the great service Amba Hotel and the wonderful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gafoor, On behalf of muzammil and of course the rest of the team here at Amba Marble Arch, thank you ever so much for having taken the time to share this wonderful review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that the quality of the service provided contributed positively to an enjoyable stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here the next time your travels take you to London. Should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, I remain entirely at your disposal. Kind Regards, Tony Hill General Manager
Read more
Jonathan M wrote a review Jan 10
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia145 contributions132 helpful votes
+1
Really appalling, never stay here. The so called “Superior Apartment” we stayed in was tiny. With the sofa bed out there was literally no room to move. There had been no maintenance, the leg on the table had obviously been broken long before and no one had bothered to check and replace. Lamp was also broken and someone came and took the shade but didn’t bother to replace the lamp for the duration of our 17 night stay. Housekeeping didn’t appear to bother, room was never vacuumed and sheets only changed when I complained. The corridors were often left strewn with rubbish from other guests. Windows were so dirty and grimy they are impossible to see out of. There is only one guest lift between the reception floor and exit / entrance floor and this was out of order for our stay. As a result guests have to use the service escalator which is often occupied by staff who are simply rude and refuse to give guests priority. When the lift was available it stank of garbage. Very unpleasant and completely unacceptable, especially for guests with children or disabled guests who have no other options to get in and out of the hotel. The lobby at night resembled a low class bar with people just hanging about, walking through clouds of smoke from people standing outside the front doors was disgusting and impolite. The hotel should prevent people standing smoking right in the entrance doorway. To be fair reception staff were friendly and trying their best but are clearly un-empowered. Management need to quickly realize the problems they have and fix them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. Our team constantly strives to provide excellent customer service and create memorable moments and it extremely disappointing to hear that we did not do this during your recent stay. I will address your issues you raised with appropriate teams, and assure you that poor service is not typical of Amba Hotel Marble Arch. I have already emailed you separately to discus this further. Again, my sincere apologies and hoping that you may give us another chance when you are next visiting London. Yours sincerely, Erdal Nebioglu Front of House Manager
Read more
Abdulaziz Alwazan wrote a review Jan 5
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Everything it was nice in the hotel all the stuff friendly especially Adil was very welcoming and professional at the breakfast , the location was perfect near everywhere, we will choose this hotel for our next visit to London.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Adbulaziz, On behalf of Adil and of course the rest of the team here at Amba Marble Arch, thank you ever so much for having taken the time to share this wonderful review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that the quality of the service provided contributed positively to an enjoyable stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here the next time your travels take you to London. Should you ever require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, I remain entirely at your disposal. Kind Regards, Tony Hill General Manager
Read more
Semajhael wrote a review Jan 4
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was moved from my booked hotel to this one and I didn't like it. Problems with booking, both days told not booked for breakfast even though we were. I was honoured my initial booking price and this just caused confusion for them. Booked through booking.com treated like a second class citizen and the free mini bar was removed from our rooms. 800 + rooms and treated as such, poor customer service Reduced to tears on check out as still saying money outstanding. Ruined my trip away with my children. Hotel was clean, comfortable beds and very convenient location but need to work on their skills with the public.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Reception, Guest Services / Front Office at Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Semajhael, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am however very sorry that on several fronts your stay was less than perfect, and for the series of shortfalls you encountered, I would like to apologize; rest assured that these are not typical of Amba Hotel Marble Arch and they have been escalated internally for follow up. Kind Regards, Tony Hill General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thistle hotel marble arch, thistle marble arch london, thistle marble arch hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonMarylebone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
692
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Which popular attractions are close to Amba Hotel Marble Arch?
Nearby attractions include Wallace Collection (0.2 miles), Animals in War Memorial (0.2 miles), and St. Christopher's Place (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amba Hotel Marble Arch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amba Hotel Marble Arch?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amba Hotel Marble Arch?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Amba Hotel Marble Arch?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amba Hotel Marble Arch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lanes of London, Harry's Bar, and Zoilo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amba Hotel Marble Arch?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amba Hotel Marble Arch?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amba Hotel Marble Arch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amba Hotel Marble Arch?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Amba Hotel Marble Arch?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.4 miles), Tower of London (3.5 miles), and Houses of Parliament (1.7 miles).