We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

Best Western Mornington Hotel

Save
12 Lancaster Gate Westminster, London W2 3LG England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$103
$90
View Deal
Trip.com$91
Prestigia.com$99
Expedia.com$91
Hotwire.com$91
Hotels.com$91
Otel.com$103
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (276)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (275)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#328 of 1,137 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located opposite Hyde Park and moments away from Paddington, The Best Western Mornington Hotel is an oasis of peace yet only minutes from London’s West End and Oxford Street.Completely refurbished to combine its Victorian Splendour with a modern contemporary finish, the BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel the perfect hotel for your visit to London. With 70 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, Complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout the Hotel, a professional meeting room, and stylish bar our London Hotel is perfect for any occasion.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4 stars
Languages Spoken
English
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
86Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,283Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 456
  • 537
  • 196
  • 58
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for five days. Lovely location with underground close by. Friendly staff and big rooms for London standard. Free WiFi in rooms and clean rooms. Breakfast also very good. Also a cosy library bar for the booklovers among us. Thanks for lovely stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from 173dovile, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for taking time to share you feeling about your stay in our Hotel. Such a pleasure to see you highlighting so many positive aspects such as our location, cleanliness, breakfast, bar area and even more the quality of service provided by the whole team. Be sure that your feedback was shared and much appreciated by us all. We hope that we will have in a near future the chance to welcoming you back. Kind regards Edouard - Front Office Manager
Read more
+1
I stayed here whilst on business and couldn’t fault the hotel, staff or location. Conveniently located near Lancaster Gate Tube, you’re only a short ride from the hustle and bustle of Oxford Street and fast connections to other parts of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and any queries I had were answered both positively and swiftly. The rooms were clean and neatly presented, I didn’t encounter any noise and had a good night’s sleep before the next day’s business. The decor is light and modern, and provides a perfect place to unwind after a day out in the city before heading up to your room. If you’re looking for a great place to stay that’s conveniently located, whether you’re having a weekend away in the city or on business, Best Western Mornington Hotel should definitely be on your shortlist.
Read more
Response from 173dovile, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Adam, Thank you very much for your review and for taking time to share your experience with us and other travellers. It's a real delight for us to see you promoting us and recommend our Hotel for both business and leisure trips. We are pleased that all aspects of your stay gave you full satisfaction and even more that the service provided by our team members was definitely up to your expectations. It's true that our idyllic location helps a lot to make the most of it thanks to a direct access with the Central Line and just in front of Hyde Park as well. We do hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards from London Edouard - Front Office Manager
Read more
We stayed in room 18. The room was clean and tidy. Everyday it was cleaned and beds made. Cant fault the cleaning. I was a bit concerned as there was a pub outside the window but hardly heard a thing. All staff were helpful and friendly. Thankyou to Sylvja for sorting a refund on our card . The hotel is ideal for Hyde Park and kensignton Gardens. Oxford street a short walk or tube ride away. We have stayed in this area before but this hotel was ideal for our needs. Only downside to our room ,maybe a blind for bathroom window and maybe a little sticker on bathroom door to warn /remind you of the step .
Read more
Response from 173dovile, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Heather, Thank you for your kind review and for taking time to share your experience in our hotel while you were in London. We are glad to read that you had an amazing time with us and that all aspects and especially our location met your expectations and helped you to make the most of it. It's true that our hotel is very Central, close to all main touristic areas but also in a quiet place which is much appreciated by all our guests. Thank you as well for your kind words about the outstanding service provided by our team members and especially Silvija who looked after you and assisted you with some payment issues. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon. Kinds regards from the Mornington Hyde Park Edouard - Front Office Manager
Read more
My wife and daughter just returned home after staying 4 nights at this hotel and here is their review: The hotel is fairly clean and close to a tube station. Breakfast is decent. Room floors are wooden made and squeak badly – You cannot continue on sleeping after the first guest at the room above you woke up. The room doesn't have a city view but a brick wall with a chimney view. Room is extra small - Booking.com publicity is neither correct nor full. The size of the room (11m²) is not published before you make the reservation. It is only stated at the order summary you receive after reservation was made and who reads it?! Room cannot be reached by elevator - you get off the elevator and then have to climb a few stairs with you luggage.
Read more
Response from 173dovile, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear M.Saar Shmueli, Thank you for your review on behalf of your wife who stayed with us and for taking time to share their feedback with us and other travellers. We are disappointed to read that they were not satisfied by services provided on site and about their stay in general. After a check-in, we are always proceeding to a follow-up call to make sure that all guests are happy with their room but nobody picked-up the phone in the room. The following morning at the breakfast, our colleagues asked your wife and daughter how is the room and how was the first night with us and they confirmed that everything was perfect according to our records. Also, upon check-out, your wife mention the noise coming from the room above (nothing specified before that time or during the stay) but apart from that everything was perfect. Please be aware that all feedback are more than welcome on site and it's much easier to satisfy our guest by proposing alternatives than complaining after the stay when there is unfortunately not that much to do. However please accept our apologies for the issue experienced with the cleanliness which was definitely not up to our standards. Regarding the lift, please be aware as well that you can have a direct access without any stairs to the room 308 (room they stayed in) with the second lift. Don't hesitate next time to let us know directly on site as well. Also, I double checked once again and all sizes of room are specifically mentioned on Booking.com even before the confirmation of order, just need to click on the room description (amenities, pictures, size, …) which makes sense. We sincerely hope that you will allow us a second chance to offer you a superior experience. Kind regards from London. Edouard - Front Office Manager
Read more
From check-in to check-out was a great experience. My wife and I took my mother to London for a birthday treat and stayed three nights. We were looked after very well indeed by all the staff who are always friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated in a quiet street, just a few minutes' walk from Hyde Park and the nearest Underground station. For those who enjoy walking, Oxford Street can be reached in about 25 minutes. Our rooms were situated at the front of the hotel and were spacious enough for our needs. The bathrooms were clean and had nice toiletries provided. The breakfast room was in the basement in a pleasant area. A wide range of hot and cold food including a full English breakfast was available and replenished regularly - it was certainly to be recommended. The hotel does not serve full meals in the evening (there are plenty of eating places nearby), but there is a lovely bar area where you can get a ready meal if required. We enjoyed our trip thoroughly and look forward to another visit in the summer. Thank you to everyone for a great stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from 173dovile, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mornington Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear M.Riddell, First of all thank you very much for your valuable loyalty with us and Best Western in general. We appreciated your lovely review and for taking time to share your experience with us. Your kind words were shared within the whole team and appreciated by us all. We are pleased and delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspect of your stay such as our perfect and idyllic location but also our breakfast buffet and our library bar where you can have and enjoy a relaxing time with a drink. Such a pleasure to see you already planning to come back this summer and we are definitely looking for it. Kind regards from the whole team of the Mornington Hyde Park. Edouard - Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$139 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western mornington hotel, best western london, london best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Mornington Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Mornington Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Italian Gardens (0.1 miles), Peter Pan Statue (0.3 miles), and The Swan (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Mornington Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Mornington Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Mornington Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bel Canto Restaurant, Nipa Thai, and Sheila's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Mornington Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Mornington Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Mornington Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Mornington Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.2 miles), Tower of London (4.4 miles), and Houses of Parliament (2.5 miles).