We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 nights at the BW Mornington Hotel. The hotel is a converted residence and the rooms are a wee bit small (but it's London). The location is very convenient to Hyde Park and the Lancaster Square (Central Line) tube stop.

Helpful?
Thank db7477
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is perfect- close to Lancaster gate tube adn next to Hyde park. Our room was rather small though and a little basic. Breakfast sounded wonderful on the menu but was a rather sad and shambolic affair- we had to repeatedly ask for milk for cereal and bread and wait for other basic items and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatieLou117
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KatieLou117 Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us. We review the feedback we get on a daily basis so we can make the changes that will improve the experience for future guests. I was concerned to learn of your breakfast experience and please also accept my apologies for not having... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Originally we had booked the Best Western The Boltons hotel but when we arrived there they told us that the hotel was full. However they said that they were transferring us to a sister hotel (Best Western Mornington hotel). We weren't too pleased at first to hear this but it turned out for the better! The hotel arranged a free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frallumlfc
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frallumlfc, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us on trip advisor. I am delighted to learn that your experience lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your weekend in our hotel. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding our location, service and breakfast. I will share... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room: We had to move room 3 times for the 6 nights we were there and the last room we were moved to was extremely small. The first 2 nights we were in a small room #14, later in they move us to a room in an executive floor. The room is 3 times larger and is considered a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank llee33
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lee33, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel. I am sure other travelers reading your review would appreciate the details description. I particularity appreciate you giving credit to Marius who made your stay very enjoyable. I have shared your wonderful review with Marius and he is thrilled with your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have booked 2 rooms before our trip from web. When we check in we saw both rooms were different than we booked. One was smaller. The other is smelling awful humidity under ground floor. Also both rooms were very cold. The suprise attacks us during check out. Altough the full price was blocked from our credit cards, they told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hasan S
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel clean and warm would recommend this hotel and would use again . Close to Hyde park and local to shops . Breakfast plentiful and very good service throughout the whole stay . Will definitely use this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank V3771BKlouiseh
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear V3771BKlouiseh, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Mornington hotel Hyde Park for your recent visit to London and we are glad to hear that the service, location as well as the room amenities were to your satisfaction. We are particularly appreciate your warm recommendation and it would be our pleasure to have... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived we were upgraded to a loft which was perfect. Upstairs there was the room and a bathroom, and downstairs a living room with coffee maker. It was very well decorated, and the wi-fi was very good. The staff was very helpful. I really recommend it, and will surely stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana M
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diana M Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel. It was a great pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed each aspect of your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your compliments with the relevant departments as they will be delighted to learn that you had a... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in West London around 3 nights per week and use a cluster of hotels and b&bs that i know are ok, as i couldnt get a room in any of my usual places i had to look elswhere. Well, i was very impressed with this place from the outset, lobby is good, parking good, rooms comfortable, clean and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank happyhopper1
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear happyhopper1, We very much appreciate the time and attention you have taken in posting review of your recent stay. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our property. It is always a joy to hear when our guests are pleased with their experience. Once again, we very much appreciate your kind compliments and recommendation, and... More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is in a good location near Bayswater Road , Good Public transport links for Tube and Bus, I had a single bed room on the 5th floor , The room was so hot with Air Conditioning not working ! I opened the window to help but still so hot The Breakfast was good with a wide section But... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeffcarBristol
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jeffcarBristol, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Mornington hotel Hyde Park for your recent visit to London. We are particularly glad that you made the very most of our brilliant location in central London and enjoyed our wide breakfast selection. However, I was naturally disappointed to learn that we could not rectify... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel and staff were friendly at times. Two women one afternoon were quite rude to my partner which was very off putting. Service was average which was disappointing for the price we paid. They say 24 hour bar but during the late hours, nobody is there so you have to call quite loudly to be served and one time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cloe G
Jurate R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cloe G, Thank you for your review it is essential that when our guests stay is not perfect that we know about it so we can improve upon our service. I am really sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to yours and our expectations, it is unlike most feedback we receive. We take your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

470 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (130)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Room (41)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (36)
Viewed
Executive Suite (54)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN PLUS Delmere Hotel
Kensington and Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
Thistle Hyde Park
#311 of 1,078 in London
821 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#207 of 1,078 in London
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lancaster London
#227 of 1,078 in London
3,333 reviews
The Royal Park Hotel
#109 of 1,078 in London
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite Hyde Park and moments away from Paddington, The Best Western Mornington Hotel is an oasis of peace yet only minutes from London’s West End and Oxford Street.Completely refurbished to combine its Victorian Splendour with a modern contemporary finish, the BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel the perfect hotel for your visit to London. With 70 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, Complimentary High Speed WIFI throughout the Hotel, a professional meeting room, and stylish bar our London Hotel is perfect for any occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel

Address: 12 Lancaster Gate | Westminster, London W2 3LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $124 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London
London Best Western
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in London
#312 Family Hotel in London
#326 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for the room in the first floor (not ground floor)”
  • Small bathroom but shower has GREAT water pressure, on all 3 rooms we stayed in.
  • The turn-down service. LOVED IT!
  • Room 106,
  • Room 106, entry way
  • This is our 2nd room on the executive floor, room 106
  • Bathroom is behind the closed door
 of 5 bubbles llee33, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 855dianam, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor will have limited views”
 of 5 bubbles jeffcarBristol, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose room facing front street. Back rooms over look pub that can be noisy in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles CapitanVictoria, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the front, overlooking the street, but it was very quiet. I would choose that view again without question.”
 of 5 bubbles summitsurvivor, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay