We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Commodore Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Commodore Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 604: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed in the hotel over the bank holiday weekend of August 16. We chose to stay here because of the good location and reasonable prices. Everything went well until we got a bill through our door to let us know that we had been charged £30 for the bed sheets being "damaged". In fact, all that had happened was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The stay at the hotel was off to a good start, but didn't end as nicely. The Commodore Hotel is charming and cute, and very good connections to both the tube and bus stop - not to mention the short distance to Hyde Park. I now see that there are other reviews describing stolen money and property. I only wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine B, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London. Firstly, I would like to offer my apologies for the shock you must have experienced at the sight of your handbag missing from the room. Guests security and safety is of utmost importance at the Commodore Hotel and... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mid week break with family (2 adults 3 kids) friendly staff, stayed in 2 bedroom apartment, very clean and modern, very close to Hyde park so a short walk to museums on other side of park. Plenty of restaurants, take aways near bye. Only downside is apartment was on top floor with no lift so approx 90 steps - but... More 

Helpful?
Thank meanmachine2016
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear meanmachine2016, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights as a weekend break. Quiet location, close to Hyde Park. Good public transport, ideal for sight seeing. Room was very clean and the bed was huge. Mini fridge and tea making facilities in room. Breakfast was very good and stay was very pleasant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon P
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon P, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar More 

Swindon, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and for the price I wasn't expecting much...very pleasantly surprised! Lovely quiet room, great shower and the location was brilliant being close to shops, restaurants and bars. Lancaster Gate tube was only a 5 minute walk away and Hyde Park just across the road. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank jesshodgson
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jesshodgson, So glad you had an enjoyable time at Commodore Hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel has very limited facilities, slow check in process. Room was very small, cluttered and in poor repair. Most bulbs gone and no desk lamp. The bulbs were attended to when reported but shouldn't need to report should be monitored by cleaning staff. The fact that there was no TV remote was a further reflection of poor maintenance and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ALivesley
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ALivesley, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London. We are sorry you were unhappy. I very well remember this as your request for the bulbs came at a time when I was at the Lobby inspecting its order & tidiness. The moment you left the hotel after... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

It's an amazing place to stay! It's very clean and elegant.It has a very useful mini fridge inside, air conditioner and a huge bed. It even offers you the possibility of having your 5 o'clock tea inside since you can prepare your favorite tea there in your room by choosing from a variety of English tea bags they offer. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ella Ş
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ella Ş, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. So glad you had an enjoyable time at Commodore Hotel. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

My friends and I booked rooms at the Commodore Hotel for one night to start our European trip. The group did not travel together to London, and when 5 of the 6 of the group were stuck in the United States due to a cancelled flight, I tried to work with the hotel to ensure that we were not charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank dchiuch1104
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dchiuch1104, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and that you were unhappy. in regards to your situation on that day, there were a couple of barriers that wouldn't have allowed any Manager from our Hotel to overcome immediately. The reasons for these are -: 1 - Your booking was through... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

After turning up at another hotel (which was booked through low cost holidays) and found it cancelled. The lovely people at the Commodore took us in at short notice and we had a lovely time here. The people could not have been nicer to us and were very friendly to my daughter who is pregnant. Clean and spotless. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank 6800christine
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 6800christine, So glad you had an enjoyable time at Commodore Hotel London. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Room 607 - Clean and comfortable room - aircon very welcome. Bath with shower over the bath. As other reviewers have commented, the plumbing was frustrating - difficult to get a temperature that wasn't either boiling hot or freezing - but managed to find a balance in the end. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy - polite staff on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bari-tenor
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bari-tenor, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

302 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (280)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#203 of 1,071 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
London Premier Notting Hill
London Premier Notting Hill
#351 of 1,071 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
#338 of 1,071 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Notting Hill
Princes Square Hotel
Princes Square Hotel
#669 of 1,071 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Townhouse Hotel situated in quiet Victorian Square, just steps from Hyde Park and five minutes by bus to Oxford street and Marble Arch. Paddington station is a walk away. Commodore is renowned for it's tranquil setting, offering a homely and welcoming atmosphere in the bustling city. Originally, three Victorian Town houses, Commodore is unique in its combination of styles with traditional Victorian romantic elegance coupled with modern interior design. Its quirky charm and great location see customers returning again and again. There is also a small fitness studio. Room service is available 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Commodore Hotel

Address: 50 Lancaster Gate | Hyde Park, London W2 3NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $102 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Commodore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Commodore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#378 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay