We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Commodore Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

929 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 644: English reviews
Start your review of Commodore Hotel
 Click to rate
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked the hotel to include a full english breakfast to be told a couple of days before that it was actually a mistake and they could only offer a continental breakfast. On arrival at the hotel when I made an order for room service they told us that they had no food so we had to order from there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle H
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has a perfect location and it's just next to Hyde park! It will take you around 5 min walk to the metro which will bring you straight to shopping, bars and restaurants. The staff is really nice and it's in a quiet neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielnordtorp
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's all about location with this hotel, decor is slightly dated, but more in a quirky sense, this didn't stop the rooms from being very well maintained, for a quick weekend away in London this was perfect to have a nice clean room close to transport around the city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although this Hotel is located very well but the interior and the service in general is lousy. The rooms and particularly the bathrooms are small, the carpets are worn and stained, no view from most rooms, no beer in the mini bar and so on. The staff is very friendly and correct. As a starting point for excursions in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wouter W
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wouter W, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am glad that the location was handy for you, staff very friendly and that you enjoyed the quietness of your room. As for the rest, we are sorry that you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice and will continue to book it as a good value, budget option for central London. Although Lancaster Gate station is currently closed, it is only 5 minutes walk from Queensway station on the Central line. I really like the period features and the toiletries are nice (I rarely use hotel toiletries due to sensitive skin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheena Louise N
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheena Louise N, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel for your stay in London. As a repeat Guest, we would love to have your preferences added to your profile so that we can do our level best to always make your stay as pleasant as possible. You can email it directly to me shahn.aliyar@commdore-hotel.com or inform the Front...

Vallentuna, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, good service. The executive lounge could have been a bit better, not much snacks to choice from and The Coffee from the maschine must be the wost I ever tried. Disapointing that they didn't have 2 out of 3 ordered choices from the kids menu, which resulted in 2 sad children that did not get the good food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75_Jessica_V
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 75_Jessica_V, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Your review about the Kids Menu is already on my ToDo-list and we would like to sincerely thank you for that. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The walls were really thin and the stairs outside the room were really creaky, you could hear every movement from outside the door. The hotel looked fairly clean but it obviously wasn't! We arrived back in our room on day 2 of our trip to a unexpected guest crawling around in our room. We reported the cockroach to the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven1321234
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven1321234, Thank you for your feedback and we sincerely would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. We are not quite sure when this incident refer back to? Yes, unfortunately, we certainly had an issue on the 29th of December and then 3 more reported on the 4th, 5th & the 6th of January 2017. After the 29th December...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel situated in between two tube stations however Lancaster Gate tube station closed for refurbishment. Queensway tube station takes you into London stations very easily. Buy an Oyster card - top up and use all day for a set charge - this is the cheapest way to travel. Once finished cash in the Oyster card. First night in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan N
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stefan N, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Commodore Hotel London. We are sorry you were unhappy due to unbearable noise from another Guest room - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you for letting us know and I hope this will or has not...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just stayed in London for 2 nights after a trip away to do some work and needed somewhere to stay close to where I needed to be. The location is superb and also the staff were welcoming and looked after my stay wonderfully. I enjoyed the decor of the hotel lounge & lobby area and they also gave me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DNpics
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DNpics, Thank you very much for staying with us and glad you had a pleasant stay. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thank you Kind Regards, Shahn Aliyar

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at hotel for 2 days and we enjoyed this stay. We were most time out of the hotel (exploring the city) so we appreciate the location of hotel. The nearest metro station is closed till July I think but don't worry - the other one is not too far - around 8 mins walk with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kateřina V
Shahn A, General Manager at Commodore Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kateřina V, Thank you for choosing the Commodore Hotel London and glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you Kind Regards Shahn Aliyar

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

629 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (337)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Albert Suite (30)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Double Executive Room (22)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Single Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Viceroy Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Elysee Hotel
#580 of 1,088 in London
586 reviews
Henry VIII Hotel
#820 of 1,088 in London
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#378 of 1,088 in London
1,369 reviews
Notting Hill
Princes Square Hotel
Princes Square Hotel
#714 of 1,088 in London
463 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#431 of 1,088 in London
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Townhouse Hotel situated in quiet Victorian Square, just steps from Hyde Park and five minutes by bus to Oxford street and Marble Arch. Paddington station is a walk away. Commodore is renowned for it's tranquil setting, offering a homely and welcoming atmosphere in the bustling city. Originally, three Victorian Town houses, Commodore is unique in its combination of styles with traditional Victorian romantic elegance coupled with modern interior design. Its quirky charm and great location see customers returning again and again. There is also a small fitness studio. Room service is available 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Commodore Hotel

Address: 50 Lancaster Gate | Hyde Park, London W2 3NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $93 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Commodore Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Commodore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#394 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Commodore Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Commodore Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Would not recommend this hotel at all and haven't rated it because we didn't get to stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles janersmyth, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanR901, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Look somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 554antonyr, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“find a room with a safe”
 of 5 bubbles 6jensa, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Check room before accepting what is given.”
 of 5 bubbles 2niner, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question