We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
$1,350
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$1,489
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (556)
Room & Suite (363)
Dining (33)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#616 of 1,200 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of London opposite the Imperial War Museum and under a 10-minute walk from Waterloo International Station as well as Lambeth North and Elephant & Castle tube stations. Our rooms are equipped with comfortable beds, TVs with Chromecast connectivity, Coffee & Tea making facilities and more, making it a great place to stay in London. The capital’s most famous landmarks and attractions are all within walking distance such as the London Eye, Houses of Parliament and Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Tower of London, Hyde Park, Leicester Square, Piccadilly Circus, St Paul’s Cathedral to just name a few. Please note the hotel is currently undergoing refurbishments to improve the services offered and enhance our guest’s experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3205Reviews115Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 668
  • 1,523
  • 716
  • 183
  • 115
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Anne wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Wow great food and such great service, staff were wonderful, being that they were so busy at the time they couldn't do enough to help, shame there were some people moaning and cussing at them for not being able to give them a table, due to the covid you have to pre book, the staff were polite and I can't praise them enough, shame on those customers who think it's OK to swear and cuss at them, WELL DONE HUB BOX STAFF YOU ARE GREAT THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Alexandra v wrote a review Mar 2020
9 contributions20 helpful votes
We were very disappointed with our stay at the hotel. The main reason for this is the fact that on an early Saturday-morning the fire alarm went of for a good five minutes. All this time there was no-one on the hallway to inform us, just as there was no apology/explanation when we left the hotel later that morning. I was especially shocked by the fact that I saw other reviews about this hotel that had the same complaint. This hotel does not care at all about the safety, nor comfort of their guests. When I e-mailed them several times with the complaint (and told the fact that my partner has a severe trauma with fire), they choose to ignore me completely. I really don't recommend this hotel. Even tough they are a more budget option, safety should always be a priority, something that this hotel does not realize.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from waterloohubhotel, General Manager at Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites
Responded Apr 13, 2020
Many thanks for your review which I was concerned to read. We do take safety as our number one priority but clearly on this occasion there was a communication issue on our part ; I am sorry that we did not respond sooner for which we will learn from. I will not apologize for the fire alarm going off, it is there to protect us all and nor will I refund or compensate for the inconvenience. As per the majority of hotels, we have an automated fire alarm system meaning if the alarm goes off it is the responsibility of each guest to leave the hotel, as per the details on the back of each bedroom door. Happy to speak further about this on a one to one basis and wishing you a safe 2020, especially in these unprecedented times Kind regards David
Read more
News F wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions7 helpful votes
Dont waste your time or money! Better places elsewhere like premier inn, holiday inn express, who WONT go bankrupt AGAIN!!! Avoid at all cost.i couldn't agree more with reviews saying how so called " receptionst's" were rude, the so called " manager" has no clue how to rin a buisness, its no wonder the company went bust before lol
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from waterloohubhotel, Manager at Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for booking with Waterloo Hub Hotel. We apologise for the inconvenience. I have taken your valuable comments back to our team, so we may continue to improve our guest service. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kind Regards Veselin Vasilev
Read more
michael w wrote a review Mar 2020
Ipswich, United Kingdom6 contributions14 helpful votes
The twin room we were given was ok, but it and the rest of the hotel need updating. The breakfast was ok but not great. Location was great for us as we were visiting someone in St Thomas's hospital which was an 8 minute walk. The newly refurbished reception bar and dinning area was nice. Public transport was very easy to use from this location I think we would possibly re visit this hotel if we needed to be in this part of London, depending on the price
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from waterloohubhotel, Front Office Manager at Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for booking with Waterloo Hub Hotel. I have taken your valuable comments back to my team so we may continue to improve our guest experience. We value constructive feedback and we will take corrective steps to improve our service. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Read more
TravellingThelma wrote a review Mar 2020
Felixstowe, United Kingdom108 contributions35 helpful votes
The room was clean and functional. The bathroom was spotless and well appointed. Michael, one of the members of staff was exemplary. He was kind, thoughtful and very efficient. My only criticism of the place is that the floor tiles in the reception area were slippery whilst using crutches to walk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from waterloohubhotel, Front Office Manager at Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for booking with Waterloo Hub Hotel. I am delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one. We value constructive feedback and we will take corrective steps to improve our service. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel soon. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn london waterloo hotel london, days inn waterloo, london days inn, days waterloo
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Imperial War Museum London (0.2 miles), Garden Museum (0.3 miles), and The Vaults (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barbarellas, The Corner Café, and Riverside 2.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Polish, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (0.8 miles), Tower of London (1.7 miles), and Houses of Parliament (0.6 miles).
Is Waterloo Hub Hotel & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.