We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,678: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nothing else mattered as the mattress was the most uncomfortable I've ever felt. I could feel every spring. A good quality mattress is pretty fundamental to get wrong. I would not recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate s
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Kate, It’s important for us to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay and we do apologize that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Your comments will be taken on board and addressed. Kind regards, Issam Ismail

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here in April 2016, there is parking available and the rooms are very clean. The bar area is nice to have a drink when coming back from a night out. Breakfast could be better, there was a long wait for Eggs to be cooked and when they came out there wasn't enough to go round. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maidmentk85
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Days Hotel Waterloo. Your comments will be taken on board and addressed. Kind regards, Issam Ismail

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7067BTmarcusm
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannec224
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed as a group of friends at the end of September and thought it was an overall good visit, however it is out of the way if you're wanting to remain 'central'. But if you want decent prices and are looking to use the tube - then it's a good base...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubyz91
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Ruby, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Days Hotel Waterloo. Kind regards, Issam Ismail

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First tip- don't let the exterior of the hotel put you off booking - the hotel is lovely inside and the rooms are modern and clean. The staff were nicer the first time we visited in 2014 however they was still polite this year. The room was nice, like the extra touches of complimentary items if you forget something -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaamyC
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

I am delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Issam Ismail

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on the 4/1/17 for one night and I was disgusted with how dirty the room was I lifted up the toilet seat and found there was still wee in there from the last guest which had gone stagnant. Online the rooms state they have Aircon they do not have Aircon also the night I stayed it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have addressed the issue with both Housekeeping and Reception departments and corrective steps have been taken to ensure that such incidents don’t occur again. All our rooms should be clean and comfortable at all times and I’m sorry to hear that we haven’t met our and your expectations....

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night the night before New Year's Eve. Would have stayed the extra night if they had room. We had twin room - small - wouldn't want to stay much longer than a few nights there. Excellent location - most of staff very good; Aurelie especially. We were greeted by rather surly "trainee" who hardly made eye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supersavvytraveller
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We’re aware that our breakfast area can get crowded in peak times and we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. The current layout of our restaurant area is only temporary; plans for a major extension project of the public area...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to the way the hotel described the room it stated "air conditioned" however, theirvso called air conditioning was a fan and a small one at that and open the small window. We requested another fan and were told they were out, so we literally had to buy our own fan. Mind you, it was a sweltering 90 degrees. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C S
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for booking with Days Hotel Waterloo. We value constructive feedback and we will take corrective steps to improve our service. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kind Regards Issam Ismail

Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as a family visiting London for NYE. Hotel is excellent value, breakfast was buffet style and had good choose for £7.95. Evening meal was also good and reasonably priced for the location. Room was clean and had everything we required. Great location and only 10 minute walk to Westminster bridge. Would definitively use again when visiting London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear Andy, I am delighted that you found the experience to be a positive one. I do look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Issam Ismail

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

525 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (340)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Twin Room (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Tune Hotel - Westminster
#400 of 1,080 in London
1,894 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
The Bridge Hotel
#609 of 1,080 in London
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#232 of 1,080 in London
2,937 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#248 of 1,080 in London
1,688 reviews
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Address: 54 Kennington Road, London SE1 7BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $82 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel London- Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Hotel London- Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Waterloo Hotel London
Days Inn Waterloo
London Days Inn
Days Waterloo
Days Hotel London- Waterloo England
Hotel Style:
#82 Best Value Hotel in London
#313 Family Hotel in London
#369 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Hotel London- Waterloo staff and other travelers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Days Hotel London- Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“End of corridor, especially if there are parties”
 of 5 bubbles 316dannyb, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“326 was good and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RosemaryH65, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the front of hotel. Rooms at rear/corner a bit dark”
 of 5 bubbles sanded55, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Room 420 we can recommend”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynJ419, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 524 and there was no noise at sleep time.”
 of 5 bubbles 832aliced, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay