We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Hotel London- Waterloo

Traveler (497)
Room & Suite (315)
Traveler (497)
Room & Suite (315)
Dining (24)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
162 room hotel ideally situated for London's West End Theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums & shopping.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
46Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (2,960)
Filter reviews
2,075 results
Traveler rating
462
965
457
120
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
462
965
457
120
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the imperial war museum lambeth north london eye bakerloo line minute walk tube station full english breakfast big ben cooked breakfast theatre break stayed here for nights would stay again busy road short break room was clean and comfortable shower room tea coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,075 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This is an unashamedly budget hotel. Rooms are small, but comfortable. There is breakfast available - I can’t comment on the continental option. The full English has plenty of food, not much taste. I found a small cafe near by that had good breakfast at...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 99jillianc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I truly have mixed feelings. Have walked past this hotel many times. This was a first visit. Firstly, the hotel is physically old and in much need of a physical renovation and upgrade. The elevator cab maybe fits three people with luggage, four if no...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank NJ_Visitor
Response from Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- WaterlooResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Days Hotel Waterloo. Your comments will be taken on board and addressed. Kind regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great location for Central London. It’s a 5 minute walk from the penultimate stop on the Bakerloo line. The line takes less than 10 minutes to get you into the Piccadilly area. If you’re into art and street food then...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Daddybear101
Response from Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- WaterlooResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Days Hotel Waterloo. Your comments will be taken on board and addressed.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel! Rooms small but comfortable. It’s in a great location. Only 5 minute walk from the closest tube station and less then a 10 minute walk to the London Eye. The food in the hotel is nice but there are also a few very...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Clodagh M
Response from Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- WaterlooResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Clodagh, Thank you very much for your feedback, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I saw some reviews that were critical of this hotel, calling out poor reception service and lack of cleanliness. I found neither of these were true. The receptionist did seem very tired and/or stressed but she checked me in very quickly. The room (007) was...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank McWulf25
Response from Issam I, General Manager at Days Hotel London- WaterlooResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Days Hotel Waterloo. Your comments will be taken on board and addressed.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patricia B
August 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Becks401 | Reviewed this property |
We did not visit the museum but google says it is 7/10 mile. or about 3 minutes by car.
1
Vote
Debra-Lynne T
July 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Issam I | Property representative |
Hello dear Debra-Lynne , i am sorry but we don`t have air con in the rooms , only fan is provided. The boarding pass can be send to our e-mail and we will be happy to print it for you :) Have a lovely day :)
1
Vote
walter1966_12
May 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sunnywesthartford | Reviewed this property |
The easiest way to find the hotel upon exiting the Tube is to look for signs that say “Imperial War Museum”. They’re all over the place, and everyone knows where it is. Hotel is just across the street from the Museum (which... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If it's very warm apparently the rooms on top floors do not have ac."
sharong220
Sep 16, 2018
Read review
"If you have mobility problems ask for a room on the ground floor."
TanithPanic
Aug 20, 2018
Read review
"All nice . Rooms very roomy"
gailgrahamv
Aug 10, 2018
Read review
"Do not stay here"
williesinclair
Aug 2, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn london waterloo hotel londondays inn waterloolondon days inndays waterloo
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing