We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americana Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed June 27, 2008

Stayed one night in this hotel. Rooms quite small, but very clean and within easy distance of Regents Park, Baker Street and other transport. Okay for a night or two and doubtless a typical tourist class hotel in over priced London.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pigman58
Ireland
Reviewed June 26, 2008

Booked this hotel for a mid week break in London. Really liked the townhouse style of hotel and its great location near Baker street tube station and Madam Tussauds. Tour buses also go from the area. The hotel itself has a few down points, as other reviewers have noted. The Carpets! where do I begin... They are in a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sadieIreland
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed June 4, 2008

Nice area with few shops and restaurants and very nice parc across. Easy access to the underground. Breakfast was nice. Cheese, toast, croissants. Toilets are very nice, which room also is. All in all really nice hotel. :D

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthalei
---
Reviewed June 2, 2008

This is a great hotel, especially for the price and location. It's located near beautiful Regent's Park, the tube, restaurants and a laundromat. There's also a mini grocery and an internet cafe nearby. Robert and Simon at the front desk were very helpful, changing my room when requested (due to construction noise - the new room was fine) and going...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cerealoholic
Ireland
Reviewed March 4, 2008

Room was tiny & very basic, but was clean. Great location - 5 mins walk to Baker St underground which will get you to most places easily. Oxford Street about 20 mins walk. For the price, it was fine but beware if you like to lie-in of a morning - building work next door was very loud & started about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrelandLiam
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2007

I have stayed at the Americana on business on several occasions during 2007. The hotel is in a nice location, close to the tube (Baker Street about a 5 min walk). For a small, comfortable hotel in central London, I think this hotel is very good value. I've stayed in several different rooms and found each to be clean well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raven9267
Copenhagen
Reviewed November 19, 2007

Very bright ( on 3.th floor), but small rooms. Very good closetspace!, and very beautyfull new bathrooms, amazingly big, The carpet all over was looking very dirty, and as other rewiers, we found some dirt under the bed that wasn´t ousr! A very big shame, cause expect from that, it would be a perfect place, to that price! Practical location,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanishTurist
erinkim
Reviewed October 11, 2007

Tiny room, but the toilet was good. I can't understand why they don't have a TV remote controler. To turn TV off, you should move from your bed. The staffs were kind, but not that much bright. Everything was so-so.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erinkim
Stockholm
Reviewed September 30, 2007

The room fit the bed with one foot around each side of it. We had trouble fitting our two backpacks somewhere! The shelf above the toilet was covered in hair and there were dustbunnies and a rotting avocado under the bed. When we mentioned it to the front desk and check-out he replied "Well it's up to YOU to tell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanSwe
ManagerAmericana, Manager at Americana Hotel, responded to this review

The person who wrote this review did not stayed here on Nov 30 2006, which is almost a year before the review was actually written. The subjective comments I cannot dispute because we have no record of the incident but it is perfectly obvious that from the one factual comment “The hotel was very worn, the room was tiny and...

Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed September 28, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. I did a ton of research on trip advisor until I found the best hotel for less than $150 a day that didn't look or sound absolutely disgusting. Once we found the hotel our experience was great (we took the long route, but it's really only 2 blocks from the tube). The desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aml9020
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

262 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Double Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Twin Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#414 of 1,088 in London
640 reviews
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#346 of 1,088 in London
211 reviews
Marylebone
Regency Hotel - Nottingham Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
Marylebone
Nottingham Place Hotel London
Nottingham Place Hotel London
#637 of 1,088 in London
266 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located and thanks to our close proximity to Baker Street Underground Station guests staying at the Americana have easy access to London's business district as well as its many tourist attractions, shops and theatres. The Americana Hotel has a friendly welcoming atmosphere and our staff is available 24 hours per day to take care of your detailed requirements and maintain a safe environment during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americana Hotel

Address: 172 Gloucester Place | Regents Park, London NW2 6DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $111 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Americana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Americana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel London, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americana Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Monroe, Washington
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This is not a 5 star hotel, but excellent value, very clean and tidy.”
 of 5 bubbles glenf990, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“don't let them give you a basement room”
 of 5 bubbles jasam245, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“A room at the rear will be quiet (as long as you don't mind not having a view)”
 of 5 bubbles johnsQ8447EH, Mar 16, 2016 | Read review
“preferably related to rooms, to take on the face of the hotel only if you want to see the main street. never mind 2nd floor”
  • It made clean room and bathroom daily and arrange first for use as a bed.
  • the door looks a little bad but it was solid and safe at closing or opening. magnetic card
  • the bathroom did not have a glass door to the shower. very good cleaning in room and bathroom
 of 5 bubbles MarioD743, Feb 25, 2016 | Read review
“If you are couple a delux size room, but just for extra space.”
 of 5 bubbles witchpeace2015, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question