We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Blandford Hotel

Show Prices
#360 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Nottignham
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Guest House was nice enough but the fee for the night was rather excessive given the breakfast was very basic and the building needs a good refurbishment project. Staff friendly and there was very little noise.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank X9916HVsimonm
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is another very average hotel . The position is good the rooms are small with a double bed jammed in . The room was clean the bathroom reasonable clean a tile fallen off the sink in the bathroom . The staff are polite not overly helpful . I was however amazed that they ask for no ID picking up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for choosing Blandford Hotel for your break in London as well as sharing your valuable feedback with us. First of all, I am glad you enjoyed our great location, we are indeed very fortunate to be in such proximity to London's main attractions and less than 20' walk away from Oxford Street and the city's centre.... More 

Etchingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Simple and friendly check in. Room compact but probably average for this price in central London. We were on 4th floor so fairly peaceful as its on a reasonably quiet street. Good shower although hot water a bit slow to come through. The bed was really comfortable. Continental breakfast was plenty good enough, no need to pay extra for full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rich13_12
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rich, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review about Blandford Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased you appreciated the services from our devoted staff and made you feel home away from home. Furthermore, I am glad you enjoyed the tranquil location and its proximity to public transports and London's main attractions and our fresh and... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall another Londoner dingy hotel. Don't accept room #1 unless you like to sleep in a heavy moldy environment. Vacuum cleaners are always there (in the corridors) for you to see. So, yes, despite the ragged rugs, rooms are cleaned every day. Back to the past: your key is used for unlocking and locking the room. Plus you have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank _mmrdesigner
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mmrdesigner, Thank you for choosing Blandford Hotel for your holidays and I am really sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Firstly, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our location. I apologise for the inconvenience that was caused to you by vacuum cleaners in the corridors during the morning while our housekeeping team... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a week of study/work in Regents Park. I lived at The Blandford Hotel and it was nice. This is located very central and close to "the tube"! The rooms are small and very cozy (London style) the breakfast was good!

Helpful?
Thank Peter Wilsted C
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, I am pleased that you had a great stay at the Blandford Hotel. Firstly, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our lovely staff, one of our first priorities is the guest to feel the most welcomed and feel like home. I am also glad that you were delighted with our prime location with... More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good quality hotel in a great location. Good prices for London and a decent continental breakfast included. only disappointment was the size of the shower cubicle which was rather small. I'm not a big guy but could just about use it.

Helpful?
Thank Cheshirenomads
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cheshirenomads, Thank you for your review and kind comments and are pleased you had an enjoyable break at the Blandford Hotel. I am glad you had a brilliant experience staying with us and you appreciated the quality and value of the hotel. Furthermore, I am very pleased you enjoyed our delicious and fresh complimentary Continental breakfast. Please allow me... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location felt safe, and having 24 hour reception was good for this price bracket of hotel. Bed was very comfy, and shower room was very modern and clean. Generous continental breakfast included in the price.

Helpful?
Thank kadie2015
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kadie, Thank you for choosing Blandford Hotel for your recent visit in London and taking the time to share your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor. Firstly, we appreciate your compliments on our rooms, our cleanliness and our delicious complimentary Continental breakfast. I am really glad you enjoyed our prime location and you felt secure and comfortable. Thank you again for... More 

Kyrenia District, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night at this hotel was perfectly adequate for what we needed. Check in was early which was good as we wanted to wander around gentlemen on the desk was very friendly and helpful. Would use this hotel again only criticism is that the lift seemed to have a mind of its own.

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Blandford Hotel. I am pleased you are completely satisfied with your stay with us and you appreciate the service from our staff. In regards to the lift your comment has been acknowledged and shared with our maintenance team to resolve any issues. Looking forward to welcoming you back... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Blandford Hotel is an efficiently run quiet hotel, with a friendly, helpful reception staff, and offers a continental (healthy, especially their yoghurt!) breakfast included in a room booking. My room, a small single (I visited on business) was impeccably clean with a full sized TV for passing distraction. It is but a short walk along nearby Baker Street to... More 

Helpful?
Thank SungeiSarawak
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sungei, Many thanks for choosing Blandford Hotel for your business trip to London and for sharing your lovely words on Tripadvisor. First of all, it is a great reward to read your warm and sincere comments about our property and I am glad to read you were satisfied with our delicious and healthy breakfast, our well equipped and clean... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not sure how this hotel has received such great reviews and a Certificate of Excellence... The rooms need a lot of TLC and a good deep cleaning in the corners. There are scuffs on the walls, cracked/rotten wood, cracked ceramic sink, stains in the carpet... and the beds are rock hard. The night shift receptionist left much to... More 

Helpful?
Thank wanderfulife
CapricornHotels, Manager at Blandford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wanderfulife, Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations here. I am surprised you didn't enjoy your stay in our cosy rooms and the award winning service we provide. Please be assured that your recommendations have been acknowledged and shared with the Hotel Manager and our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

300 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#133 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#124 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#758 of 1,072 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#581 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#386 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighborhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blandford is a newly refurbished, high quality hotel, located in the heart of London, yet it is situated in a quiet suburban setting. A fabulous location next door to Regent's Park makes the Blandford the ideal place to explore London and its riches. Within walking distance on one side are the world famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Bond Street, worldwide landmarks such as Madame Tussauds and Baker St, whilst on the other you have the quiet open spaces of Regents Park.For the business traveller, the major trading districts are all within easy reach. Public transport links to all the major airports and railway stations are just round the corner. All this complemented by good sized and fully-equipped rooms, along with our highly rated customer service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blandford Hotel

Address: 80 Chiltern Street, London W1U 5AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range: $167 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blandford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Blandford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blandford Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#240 Business Hotel in London
#372 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay